The Science of Living – Graciously
Series: Living with Character, Book 7. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 7,360. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014 by JD-Biz Corp Publishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Religious philosophy, Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Confidence and self-esteem
Introduction – What Is The Science Of Living? Many of us are familiar with the Art of Living. But do you know about the Science of Living? The physical, spiritual, mental, and emotional processes which we are going through in our day to day living are natural, inbuilt, and something which we do instinctively and automatically. Apart from these activities, we add spiritual and emotional strength.
Kiss Me Like You Love Me
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 82,980. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
If you ask Mikey Goretti, he'll tell you that life sucks. Wife left him, crappy jobs, nothing ever goes the way it should. How did a nice boy from a God-fearing family go so terribly wrong? And if Mikey loves girls so much--why do the girls he meets never seem to make it home? This tale of a serial killer, his best friend, and a heavenly Angel will horrify and amuse.
The Science of Living - Parenting With Responsibility and Purpose
Series: Living with Character, Book 6. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 9,270. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014 by JD-Biz Corp Publishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Parenting, Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Parenting / child rearing
“It is not enough just becoming a parent; you need to take on the responsibility of a lifetime of conscientious guidance. No man should bring children into the world who is unwilling to persevere to the end in their nature and education.” [Plato – 427-347 BC]
The Science of Living With Patience and Understanding
Series: Living with Character, Book 5. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,920. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014 by JD-Biz Corp Publishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Motivation and inspiration, Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Reference
Well, the science of living book is going to tell you all about the importance of patience in your life, when touched with understanding.How many times have you heard a person tell you brightly, that they could achieve some particular goal, or do something, but they do not seem to have the patience.
Silence In Center
Series: Softball Star. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 35,090. Language: American English. Published: March 17, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Sports & Recreation / Baseball & Softball, Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Softball
Melody Gold is a fourteen-year-old fastpitch player who wants to make the move from Little League to select ball. But none of the select coaches want her since she has a hearing impairment and must wear hearing aids at all times, even during games. Unwilling to take "no" for an answer, Melody becomes determined to prove her hearing impairment is irrelevant and she can compete at the highest level.
The Science of Living - How to Raise Kids With Discipline and Values
Series: Living with Character, Book 4. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 5,540. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014 by JD-Biz Corp Publishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Parenting / child rearing, Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Parenting
Parental involvement has rich and long history of being studied and researched. Decades of research, many of them by renown clinical and developmental psychologists, have revealed that the optimal parent is one who is responsive and involved; who sets high expectations but still respects his/her kid’s autonomy.
Wild Hairs
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 99,550. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Nonfiction » Entertainment » History & Criticism, Nonfiction » Entertainment » Television
Winner of the 2001 International Horror Guild Award for Best Non-Fiction The essays by David J. Schow, whose regular column in Fangoria was well known for its rants and raves in the tradition of Dennis Miller, Harlan Ellison, and Professor Irwin Corey, are collected here for the first time. Schow spouts off on a wide variety of subjects.
The Science of Living - How to Improve Your Communication Skills
Series: Living with Character, Book 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 5,430. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014 by JD-Biz Corp Publishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Motivation and inspiration, Nonfiction » Inspiration » General self-help
Communication is the process of conveying a message or feeling through verbal or non-verbal means. It entails talking, use of gestures, posture and/or facial expressions. Although most people tend to ignore the importance of communication skills in their lives, the truth of the matter is that it greatly affects their relationship with other people.
How-to Conduct Effective Business Process Mapping Sessions
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,600. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014. Categories: Essay » Business
Learn how to conduct effective business process mapping sessions in less than 30 minutes! This will be your best 0.99$ invested! Avoid making common mistakes and conduct your sessions like a PRO!
A Doctor of Sorts
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 50,190. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Medieval, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
On the dirty streets of medieval England, an ignorant girl is saved from a brutal attack by the fearless touch of a plague doctor's waxy glove. When she curiously seeks to learn his methods of survival, it sets a plan into motion. A deceptive plan that leads her towards a fortuitous future. But only if she's willing to intertwine with the sordid past...
The Science of Living How to Cope with Grief After Losing a Loved One
Series: Living with Character, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 5,490. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014 by JD-Biz Corp Publishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Psychology » Emotions, Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Depression
Is it normal to go through the grieving process? I tend to think that grieving is normal and natural; it takes place over time and through it you can accept and understand the loss. How does it differ from bereavement? Bereavement is what you go through when someone close to you dies. Grieving may involve actions and emotions which may assist one to go through the difficult times.
The Science of Living With Honesty and Integrity
Series: Living with Character, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 7,980. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014 by JD-Biz Corp Publishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Inspiration » Personal inspiration, Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Ethics & morals
“Integrity is telling myself the truth. And honesty is telling the truth to other people.”- Spencer Johnson.
Grandpa John’s Famous Dutch Oven Recipes
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 10,990. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014 by JD-Biz Corp Publishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Cooking, Food, Wine, Spirits » Outdoor cooking, Nonfiction » Cooking, Food, Wine, Spirits » Methods / slow cooking
There is nothing better than being at the family cabin and cooking a great meal and being with family. Some of the family favorites are the Dutch oven lasagna or the stew. We hope you have as much enjoyment from cooking and sharing these recipes as we have had making this book and cooking these recipes in our family.
Secret Societies
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 101,790. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014 by Bold Strokes Books. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
In 1724, Thomas Newton is cast out of his home by his aristocratic father. Desperate to make a new life for himself, he heads to London. Through a string of intimate encounters, he enters the underground world of male-male desire.Soon enough, Thomas meets Margaret Clap, who runs one of the male brothels. Without a child of her own, "Mother Clap" finds herself drawn to Thomas.
Hidden Under Wings
Price: Free! Words: 2,390. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Inspiration » Personal inspiration
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
After my time of reflection each morning I often come up with some refreshing ideas in the form of poetry. These ideas needed some form of print or media for sharing, so that they could be enjoyed by others.
Dowse and Bleed: a novelette of Kingdoms and Thorn
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 15,000. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Rachelle was once one of the most powerful special human military operatives, able to read genetic material on contact. Now she has her own problems and staying out of the business tops the list. Then an informant vanishes from his apartment, leaving shattered windows, blood on the carpet, and a frantic message that he knows who's after him. Just one more case, even if it could end up killing her.
On The Silver Edge Of Time
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 87,360. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014 by Champagne Books. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Time travel, Fiction » Romance » Historical
A secret past, a witch’s prophecy, and a journey through time touch the heart of a Viking warrior.
Savior of Istara
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,760. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014 by Pro Se Press. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
What would you do to save your homeland from foreign invaders? Would you risk your fortune, your family, and even your life to cast them back into the sea? To earn the moniker, The Savior of Istara, Tameri jeopardized all of this and more. This daughter of Breuxias risked her immortal soul.
The Visions of Saint John
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 9,410. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014. Categories: Screenplays » Animation, Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Biblical Meditations / New Testament
john was taken up into the third heaven and what he saw changed the lives of many people for the next 2000 years! how will the world end? what are the signs of the end of the world? reading the book of revelation is, at best, difficult, this book arranges 33 visions of saint john as a easy read movie script. this is food for thought and imagination! read and know!
Daughter of Destiny: Reaper
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,460. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014 by Pro Se Press. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
Katarina O'Brian lives with a secret, one that she has hidden from most of the world her entire life. When she tries to warn others of an impending epidemic, of a sickness like no other, no one listens. Until its too late and both secrets, her own and the one no one wanted to hear, boil to the surface. Will she stand alone between the world and the disease history will remember as REAPER?