Real Simple Summer
Price: $11.89 USD. Words: 8,320. Language: American English. Published: July 30, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Cooking, Food, Wine, Spirits » Health & healing / gluten-free, Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christian Life / Spiritual Growth
A cookbook for those in need of getting healthy + fit in a simple way without the help of pill, wraps, shakes, or shots, only real food and real exercise can do it. Let me show you how.
Endurance
Price: $1.52 USD. Words: 34,500. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Horror » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
London is silent. Severed bodies lie amongst the rubble. What once was a lively city is a now a murderous grave, enclosed in smoke and ash. The cause of the destruction is unknown. Left haunted and terrified, survivor Tom Williams confronts the brutal, mutilated streets as he fights to uncover the truth. Could he be the last hope to restore normality?
Hector Gunn And The Afghan Heroin War
Price: $6.95 USD. Words: 69,800. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2013 by Fiction4All. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
I’ve just killed four nice, well brought up, well-educated, middle-class, English boys right here in the heart of the UK. Why? Well it began way back. You see early in 2001 the Afghan Taliban, in an attempt to get their population off heroin, began to burn the Afghan poppy crop.
The Adventures of Charlie Smithers
Series: Charlie Smithers. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 91,250. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2013 by Wild Wolf Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Victorian
Harry Flashman, step aside, old son. Make way for Charlie Smithers. The time is the nineteenth century. The place, the Serengeti Plain, where one Charlie Smithers – faithful manservant to the arrogant bone-head, Lord Brampton (with five lines in Debrett, and a hopeless shot to boot) – becomes separated from his master during an unfortunate episode with an angry rhinoceros.
Little Bear
Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 87,280. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Colonial America
Little Bear' tells the story of American colonial greed, plunder, genocide and the unchecked destruction of a culture, and species of mammals through the eyes of a naive New York lawyer whose life is about to be transformed.In Demian Desault's research for a lawsuit the US Government hopes will tag the Canadian government with the tens of billions potentially due in reparations to American Native
Surviving Pattaya
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 24,980. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2013 by booksmango. Categories: Nonfiction » Travel » By region
“Surviving Pattaya": take a closer look at the cover before you start reading. The picture is not a set up. The girl in handcuffs murdered a 64 year old Finnish man here in our beloved Sin City. She got 23 years sentence and is serving that now. Looking at her one could never believe that she, out of all persons in the world, could do anything like that. She is one of the reasons why it is essenti
Nature's Way: A Haiku Collection
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 610. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » U.K. Poetry, Fiction » Poetry » Asian poetry
(5.00 from 1 review)
An uplifting collection of 26 Haiku inspired by nature and the world around us. Whether you're interested in birds and animals, trees and rivers or the weather and the seasons, you'll be sure to find something that appeals.
18 Hours 40 Min till War
Price: $1.33 USD. Words: 63,160. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Inspirational
With much of Al-Qeiada dismantled and Bin Ladens death, history, none of the then centralized effort of world terror and Jihead has effectively diminished. Now decentralized and spread throughout much of the third world, countries of Muslim sect and including even a home grown variety, in it's current form, it is only weeks, months, perhaps a year until a serious and deadly nuclear or radiological
Atención frotadores: ¡ondas de choque! ¡ondas de choque!
Price: $4.81 USD. Words: 46,010. Language: Spanish. Published: July 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
Yes, it is as well Rubbers, but honestly, I don't believe you still write great novels of science fiction; in your hands is the proof. Twelve young people, more than well prepared and with extensive work experience in their respective fields, are going to be raised to participate in the most incredible and never before dreamed experiment: will the first human beings to travel to the stars.
Popcorn, Lollipops, and Porn
Price: Free! Words: 8,490. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
(5.00 from 1 review)
A private detective chases a burglar onto the midnight streets of Boston and discovers the oddest artist he's ever seen. Terrified that her secret identity will wreck her real life, the artist can't imagine the havoc Mike's about to cause. A short story containing no porn whatsoever, the title refers to a comment made by one of the story's three compelling main characters.
The Hand of Osiris
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 83,500. Language: American English. Published: July 30, 2013 by Necro Publications. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
The outlaw Jedediah Sykes has just killed the wrong man and now he’s on the run and the bounty hunter Jacob Hatcher is hot on his trail—trail that leads him to a town, a dark paradise of sin and vice called Gehenna. Together they must find a stolen key that can unlock the domain of the dead and along the way confront not only their own demons, but the hidden horrors of Gehenna.
One Puddle Too Many
Price: Free! Words: 10,700. Language: Australian English. Published: July 30, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Celebrity biography
this is the story of my son (Ashley) who passed away in 2008 just before his nineteenth birthday. it is a plea for understanding and tolerance towards those with a disability and especially those with a chronic or terminal condition like Ashley suffered.
Short Trip: A Tale of Taloria
Price: Free! Words: 1,020. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
Flash fiction from the world of Taloria. James takes fate into his own hands when he chooses to ignore everyone's warnings about going out alone. This trip may be shorter than he anticipated.
The Rusty, Old Steam Engine
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 1,490. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Trains, Fiction » Children’s books » Poetry
It all begins when a tiny engineer mouse rolls into town with his rusty, old steam engine. It's not long before the engineer mouse loses his seat and the rusty steam engine begins flying down the rickety train tracks taking two children on the ride of their life. They meet up with purple cows, are sent on quadruple loop-de-loops, ride down steep, slippery slides and more!
From a Killer's Mind
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 89,150. Language: American English. Published: July 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
"Fans of Thomas Harris' The Silence of the Lambs and Shane Stevens' By Reason of Insanity may find a new favorite author here." - Kirkus Reviews From a Killer’s Mind is a mind-bending, scary, and emotionally honest trip through the life of a serial killer, laying bare the killer’s soul for all readers to see, as he deals with his abattoir being infiltrated by the demons of his past.
Letters From A Student In Communist Poland
Price: $3.75 USD. Words: 2,150. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Literary collections » Letters, Fiction » Literary collections » European / General
The mid-1980s was shortly before freedom arrived in the USSR and its European satellites. In 1984/85 I corresponded with a Polish student from Nysa, who studied in Katowice. My friend, Miroslawa, struggled with a lack of freedoms. She could not travel to the U.K., as she desired. Before Polish independence, "Mirka" filled her life with music and various items that she bought on the black market.
Shock and Awesome (Lexi Graves Mysteries, 4)
Series: Lexi Graves Mysteries, 4. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 92,030. Language: British English. Published: July 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
When a thief who preys on the super-rich women of a high-end dating website turns up in Montgomery, it’s up to Private Investigator, Lexi Graves, to lure him out before he goes to ground. To make matters worse, he’s evaded capture numerous times, and this might be the last chance to catch him before he retires altogether from the high-stakes game.
In Defense of Honor: A New Original Fairy Tale
Price: Free! Words: 3,510. Language: American English. Published: July 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
A new, original Fairy Tale by up-and-coming author Sarah Alyssa McCown! The daughter of Goodness and Strength has always wanted just a little bit more than the village of Hesitation. When she is the only one standing between Malady and the people of the village, will Honor give into Fear?
The Rise of the Red Shadow
Series: Book of Deacon, Volume 0.5. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 180,290. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
Before he was a legendary assassin and mythic hero, the creature known as Lain was just a simple malthrope, frightened and alone. The Rise of the Red Shadow tells the story of his tragic youth, beginning with his days on a plantation in Tressor and following him through the painful tragedies and thrilling trials that would one day lead him to greatness in the pages of The Book of Deacon.
Cyclospora
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 650. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Diseases / gastrointestinal, Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Medicine
Cyclospora teaches you about the causes, risk factors, symptoms, tests and treatment for this stomach infection which is also known as cyclosporiasis.