Voracious
By
Series: Adelheid, Book 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 59,300. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
(5.00 from 1 review)
Sometimes, life doesn't begin until you're dead... (This is the third book in the Adelheid series.)
Good Boy
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,360. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2012. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
Being a cop was interesting enough before the wave of genetech arrived to make Lyr's life even more complicated than it had to be. Now she has to deal with Rael, an engineered life form, the genetic engineer that makes his life hell, and now there's a lost dog who only knows his owner as 'Master'.
The Black Queen: The Sixth Book of The Fey
By
Series: The Fey, Book 6. Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 132,920. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2012 by WMG Publishing. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
FIFTEEN YEARS OF PEACE-SHATTERED BY A SMALL VOICE Peace marks Queen Arianna's rule of the Fey Empire. Until a war begins inside her. A mysterious presence tries to take over her mind-one of the most magical and powerful brains in all of Blue Isle. The only person who can help her? Her brother Gift, the legitimate heir to the Fey Empire.
Memorable Words of Alabama Football
By
Price: $3.49 USD. Words: 7,250. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Football & rugby
A must-read for Alabama Crimson Tide fans! This book is a compilation of over 170 of the most popular and memorable quotes from the rich traditions of Alabama Football. From the legendary Coach Paul "Bear" Bryant and Coach Gene Stallings to Auburn's iconic Coach Shug Jordan and President Ronald Reagan, this book has quotes from numerous figures in Alabama Football lore. ROLL TIDE!
Undergrowth
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 11,350. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2012. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
A Horror Novella A madness had hung over the Dinbury house for years. After his father commits suicide in front of him and on a public street, Chet sets about trying to unravel the mystery of his father's insanity. What secrets lie hidden in his father's study, full of odd artifacts and books of ancient lore. What is that sickly sound that he hears in the night and why can't his wife hear it?
Pursuer
By
Price: Free! Words: 50,990. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2012. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
When her plane crashes into the ocean, Zanas is dropped into a brutal world of survival. She soon learns that this is no ordinary place, as the land mutates all that live within its borders. Her sister is kidnapped and taken beneath, thrusting Zanas into the middle of a primitive society, where she will find her death, or her destiny.
Seven Exalted Orders
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 125,330. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2012 by Sky Warrior Book Publishing/ Sky Warrior Books. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Arkanost has Seven Exalted Orders. No more, no less. When a magus goes renegade in a far-off province, the Mage Lords demand that something be done. Ryamon is bitter and frustrated. He longs to be a Fire magus; as a Stone magus, he's miserable. If he can bring the rogue back, he has a chance --- his last chance --- to fulfill his dream. It's a great plan until he actually meets Valdira.
Telmenu Saimnieks - The Lord of Telmeni
By
Price: $2.49 USD. Words: 118,880. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2012. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
Voldemars Vechi, an officer status in the Czarist Cavalry, finds himself caught between his obligated duty to his conscripted failing country Russia, and his heart and heritage, Latvia and Telmeni.
Preparation for the Day: Awakening to the True Nature of Individual Being
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 2,940. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Body, mind, & spirit
We must bring ourselves to the Seventh Day, the Sabbath, when God's peace reigns over all the earth, for within the depths of our own withinness, approached and attained only through stillness, exists the kingdom of God (Booklet: 14 pages, 2,916 words).
Aquarian
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 60,930. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2012 by May McGoldrick. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(5.00 from 1 review)
FROM THE AUTHOR OF TROPICAL KISS! A Girl…A Guy… Killian knows all about vampires and aliens. They’re not real. But when a handsome swimmer climbs into her storm-tossed boat an hour from her summer destination, the worlds of fantasy and reality suddenly collide…
How to Save Money at the Dentist
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 10,180. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Oral health
Learn how to save money at the dentist and how to get your money's worth from your dental visits, as well as: get insider secrets to help you and your family achieve better dental health, have better dental care, and find a dentist the whole family is comfortable with!
Creativity on Demand: Write in the Zone
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 12,000. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Inspiration » Personal inspiration
Creativity on Demand is about writing in the Zone, on demand, even on a deadline. It’s a guide to finding your own natural creativity and busting Zone-blockers like temptations, distractions, and Mysterious Grey Fuzz. You get 3 Secret Strategies for finishing your book and practical tips for tapping into that focused, spontaneous, relaxed and imaginative place we call the Zone
Family Tradition
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 66,610. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2012. Category: Fiction » Literature » Plays & Screenplays
Daniel Sebastian has met the love of his life. They fall in love, get married, and have a baby boy. Now his wife thinks she may be pregnant again, but Daniel suspects something is very wrong. He does not yet know about a sad "tradition" in his wife's family that is about to erupt into his well-ordered life like an Everest in Kansas. Daniel is about to learn about the choices love will make.
Crows In the Birches: Collected Poems
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 4,560. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2012. Category: Fiction » Poetry » American poetry
A second and arguably darker collection of some of Mr. Jacoby's finest poetic work from the years 1963 to 2007.
Parking Space Vigilantes
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 8,060. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2012 by WMG Publishing. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Stacy calls herself a Parking Space Vigilante. As a member of the city’s program to ticket able-bodied drivers who park in handicapped spaces, Stacy believes she’s protecting her small corner of the world from the insensitive, the stupid, and the just plain ignorant. But she’s acquired a nemesis. Stacy will stop him…if he doesn’t stop her first.
Maple Leaf Rag Pure Sheet Music Solo for Soprano Saxophone, Arranged by Lars Christian Lundholm
By
Price: $3.49 USD. Words: 190. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Music » Sheet music and song books
Maple Leaf Rag. One of Scott Joplins most popular ragtimes. It was originally composed in 1899. Transposed solo score with chords which can be used as lead sheet. It also includes a non-transposed version for easy accompaniment. Pure Sheet Music Arrangement for Solo Soprano Saxophone by Lars Christian Lundholm.
Jackie and The Magic Dandelion
By
You set the price! Words: 39,380. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2012. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Action & Adventure / Survival Stories
Jackie's old life ends and her new adventure begins when her wish to be as tiny as an ant sends her spiraling into an amazing world she never expects. She spends the next week riding dragonflies, sailing homemade boats past hungry goldfish and giant frogs, fighting mean wasps, climbing trees on huge caterpillars and searching for Black Widow spiders, all to fix her mistakes and make it back home.
Maple Leaf Rag Pure Sheet Music Solo for Oboe, Arranged by Lars Christian Lundholm
By
Price: $3.49 USD. Words: 190. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Music » Sheet music and song books
Maple Leaf Rag. One of Scott Joplins most popular ragtimes. It was originally composed in 1899. Solo score with chords which can be used as lead sheet. Pure Sheet Music Arrangement for Solo Oboe by Lars Christian Lundholm.
Soul of Sorcery
By
Series: Demonsouled, Book 5. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 139,000. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
For fans of David Gemmell, Robert E. Howard, Robert Jordan, and Raymond E. Feist, the DEMONSOULED saga continues in a new volume.
For the Balance of a Heart: A Poker Boy Story
By
Series: Poker Boy Adventures. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 12,600. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2012 by WMG Publishing. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
(5.00 from 1 review)
As a superhero in the gambling universe, Poker Boy works directly for Stan, the God of Poker. Poker Boy’s job? To save those who need saving and take money at the poker tables from those who need it taken. But when Lady Luck herself comes calling and asks for a personal favor, Poker Boy and his team must travel far beyond the edges of Las Vegas to find the Queen of Hearts.