World War 2 War in the Air
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 510. Language: English. Published: June 7, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Comics (nonfictional)
In the first weeks of the German invasion of the Soviet Union, the Russian Air Force was nearly wiped out on the ground by the Luftwaffe, leaving Stalin with very few aircraft to fend off the German onslaught. The American and British allies rapidly sent fighters to help the Russians.
Spring, A Short Story
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,940. Language: English. Published: June 7, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Plays & Screenplays, Fiction » Literature » Literary
My mother named me Ama Ganugogv. It meant spring in Cherokee. Spring is the season for new beginnings and that is what I was to my mother. I symbolized her fresh start in the white world far away from the mountains of North Carolina where the rest of her family still lived. This and other stories are available in Ghost Country: A Novel
Rookie
Series: Ross Records, Book 1. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 64,680. Language: English. Published: June 7, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
When Sidney Roper left Indiana to take an intern position with Ross Records in LA, never did she think she’d meet someone like Rob Ross. Sidney's past comes back to haunt her, putting her in danger and closer proximity to Rob. Her feelings for him change but his first love is in town, trying to rekindle an old flame. Will he see Sidney as just a friend or could he possibly return her feelings?
Comprehensive Guide to Naval Aviation History: United States Naval Aviation 1910 - 1995 - Pioneers, World War II, Korea, Ships, Aircraft, Helicopters, Carriers, Pilot Heroes
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 246,770. Language: English. Published: June 7, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » History » Military, Nonfiction » History » Military
The fourth edition of United States Naval Aviation 1910-1995 is a testimony to Naval Aviation's achievements as it prepares to enter the 21st century and its first one hundred years of service. The Naval Historical Center's Aviation History Office has expanded on previous editions to make this chronology the quintessential reference work on Naval Aviation history.
The Crucible III
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 43,640. Language: English. Published: June 7, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
Engage the ruling fist of the Galactic Empire in a fierce battle alongside the Spencer Family. This final epic battle among the stars engages the Fog Pirates and the Council of 12. Share with us, the surprising secret of how the the Spencer family sets themselves free in this epic adventure. Blast your way through the cannibal Fog Pirates into the valley of stars known as the Crucible.
Shame, A Short Story
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,530. Language: English. Published: June 7, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Coming of age, Fiction » Literature » Literary
The neighbors were tolerant and intrigued by my mother. Even when she and my father were standing in the front yard yelling and swearing at each other, they would look the other way and still smile at my mother when they passed her on the street the next day.
World War 2 The Korsun Pocket
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 470. Language: English. Published: June 7, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Comics (nonfictional)
The Korean Pocket: The slow destruction of the German Army started in Stalingrad, North Africa and the Crimea, and picked up momentum when six divisions were trapped in the Korsun-Cherkassy Pocket. It was a large battle.
The Crucible II
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 40,570. Language: English. Published: June 7, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
When the consolidation of the Euro fails to stabilize the local economy, the Council of 12 known announces the Blue Chip Credit as the global cashless currency. Conversion to Blue Bank Credits and Basic Credit eliminates cash. Cash no longer exists. Can the Spencer family use the very oppression designed to financially enslave them to find freedom? Read it here. Next, Watch for The Crucible III
1 Step to Perfect Putting
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 4,430. Language: English. Published: June 7, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Golf
Greg Norman does it. Tiger Woods does it. Annika Sorenstam does it. Now you can, too. In 1 Step to Perfect Putting, learn the secret of all great putters, and take a big step toward lower scores.
Chromosome 23
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 10,560. Language: English. Published: June 7, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Genetics, Nonfiction » Music » Lyrics
"Chromosome 23" is a book of poetry. It is a story about you and me and all the rest of us. It delves into the “XX” and the “XY” chromosome. This is the female and the male chromosome.
How to be a Repoman The Complete Repo Operation Guide
Price: Free! Words: 17,990. Language: English. Published: June 7, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Small business and entrepreneurship, Nonfiction » Transportation » Automobiles
Vehicle repossession is a recession proof business that will always be a necessity. Work for banks, small business, buy-here-pay-here dealerships and auto finance companies as an independent repo man. Learn the business from all angles with trade secrets and resources from every state. This book includes sample forms and legal language along with a detailed explanation of recovery laws.
Solo for Concert Grand
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 4,310. Language: English. Published: June 7, 2013 by WMG Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
Emily Trencheon lives life as a prodigy—and a successful experiment. She provides a shining example for the Academy of Universal Languages to continue its program with the Miaslan. But she alone knows the truth. And she fears her final act of communication—a piano composition meant to be played in total darkness—will be forever lost in the shadows of misinterpretation.
The Balance Game
Price: Free! Words: 4,680. Language: English. Published: June 7, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Personal Growth / Success, Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Motivation and inspiration
We are often overwhelmed and over-concerned with our outer appearance and materialistic issue like buying a new house or changing our cars. However, in the middle of all this, we overlook and ignore a very essential issue: our souls.As you need to clean up your desk every now and then, so does your soul that often needs attention and meditation to be reshaped, trimmed, and developed.
Pocahontas, A Short Story
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,160. Language: English. Published: June 7, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Coming of age, Fiction » Literature » Literary
I could not wait for my mother to see the play. She would be proud of having me for a daughter. People would tell her that she should take me to Hollywood, that I had natural talent. Then I would be famous, it would not matter what other people thought about her, my mother would go back to just being my mother because of my fame and fortune.
Zasadzka - opowiadanie po polsku
Price: Free! Words: 1,950. Language: Polish. Published: June 7, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
„Zasadzka” jest ósmym opowiadaniem z serii Na Rozdrożu. Opisują one historie niekoniecznie prawdziwe, lecz całkiem prawdopodobne. Wszystko zależy bowiem od wyobraźni czytającego. Niektóre osoby nie wierzą absolutnie w nic, do nich nie jest skierowany ten tomik opowiadań. Ktoś natomiast, kto posiada choćby częściowo rozbudzoną wyobraźnię, potrafi zrozumieć o co w nim chodzi bez watpliwosci.
Love is not Enough (The bases of sound upbringing)
Price: Free! Words: 8,900. Language: English. Published: June 7, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Parenting » Childhood psychology, Nonfiction » Parenting » Divorce and children
Affection and intimacy aren’t enough to up bring your children. Without adequate awareness and knowledge, parents can’t raise their children properly and soundly.
An Ideal Duchess (Bledington Park #1)
Series: Bledington Park, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 116,810. Language: English. Published: June 7, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom, Fiction » Romance » Historical
In the tradition of Edith Wharton and Henry James--a new family saga featuring an indomitable American heiress torn between her quest for romance and her desire for independence. Amanda Vandewater embodies a new wave of American invaders when she meets and marries the 9th Duke of Malvern, though she soon discovers she desires more than a coronet and strawberry leaves.
The Dragon's Tears
Series: The Exciting Dragon Saga!, Book 2. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 61,830. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: June 7, 2013 by Mitchell Ali. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
This book has been in the making ever since 1995. I am so glad to get it published. It accomplishes quite a dream... This is Book 2 of the Exciting Dragon Saga...
Snagged
Series: Copper River Romances, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 67,910. Language: English. Published: June 7, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Contemporary
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Its below zero and the plane’s engine dies. He has to land on the frozen river. The plane breaks through the ice, the plunge into the icy water can quickly kill. She is spending the winter in the family cabin waiting on the Lord. She snags James from the water. Secrets have kept him from his mother, herfamily can provide answers. Does he really want to know?
Sun Poisoning
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 1,750. Language: English. Published: June 7, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Diseases / skin
Sun Poisoning teaches you about sunburns, polymorphous light reaction (PMLE) and solar urticaria.