Roberto's Return
Series: T.J. Jackson Mysteries, Book 3. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 72,280. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2014 by Melange Books, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Horror
Something’s Wrong in the Birthplace of Baseball. In life, he was one of the all-time greats, a trailblazing icon who played the game with unmatched passion and style. In death, his mystique only grew, the circumstances of his demise shrouded in controversy and myth. When he passed into legend it was believed his like would never be seen again. But now he’s come back.
#Näthatsdebatten Del 4 av 4 i serien Twitterstorm
Series: Twitterstorm, Book 4. You set the price! Words: 800. Language: Swedish. Published: April 24, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Literacy, Nonfiction » Social Science » Social psychology
Del 4 i serien Twitterstorm består av en tvärvetenskaplig forskningsrapport och studiesammanställning. Där man kommer att studera vilka slutsatser som man kan drar av det här rådata materialet som finns och som förekommer i samtliga dessa tre e-böckerna om #MänNätHat, #NätHat och #NätKärlek. Den tvärvetenskapliga forskningsstudie rapportsammanställningen kommer att publiceras här när den bli klar.
PATRIOT (A Brooke Kinley Adventure)
Series: Brooke Kinley Adventures. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 83,910. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Adventure » Action
“A brilliantly gripping novel…Patriot is a real page turner and will have you to gasping to the last page.” Jeremy Craddock, The Mid Cheshire Guardian Patriot is a pulse pounding, high octane action thriller with a heroine who is as happy running rapids as she is asking difficult questions at the Pentagon. For fans of Clive Cussler or Tom Clancy. 'Patriot' is the first Brooke Kinley Adventure
Under Cover
Series: The Revengers, Book 3. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 55,330. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2014 by Melange Books, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Thriller and Suspense
A senseless murder. A teenager accused—the body found in his car. It all happened in Hudson Hills, the town next to Cree Penny’s home of Southbridge. To her it seems remote, until her father comes from his home in Borneo, halfway around the world, to help. The youth who is accused might be a relative. His name is Liam Penny. Liam insists he’s innocent. Of course. They all do.
Indomitable Spirit
Series: Aspen Creek, Book 4. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 58,550. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2014 by 5 Prince Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Caught between the traditional Korean culture of her mother and the fun-loving Irish heritage of her father, Kym O'Byrne has never felt truly at home ... until she inherits the O'Byrne Karate School in the sleepy Colorado town of Aspen Creek.
The Bali Mystery: Amelia Moore Detective Series
Series: Amelia Moore Detective Series, Book 1. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 42,760. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
When Mrs. Brody hires Amelia Moore and Rick Bonito to find her missing brother, they find themselves in Bali, Indonesia. They are mystified why her brother quit his job, put his home up for sale, and ran off to this mysterious and exotic island without telling a soul.
Song Magick
Series: Songmaker, Book 1. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 109,260. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2014 by Melange Books, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
In a realm where true magic has been lost for centuries, seventeen-year-old bard Telyn Songmaker’s powers are unprecedented – and unpredictable. Able to control the actions and emotions of others with her melodic enchantments, the violent aftermath of an accidental spell has left Telyn exiled from the King’s court - unaware of the price on her head.
The Horse Rescuers
Series: The Horse Rescuers. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 60,590. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2014 by Melange Books, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
The Horse Rescuers features three stories of friends Piper and Addie and their adventures rescuing horses. Featuring: The Penny Pony, Nickel-Bred and Turn on a Dime.
166
Price: Free! Words: 2,160. Language: Australian English. Published: April 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
166 is a dark, horrific short story about the 7/7 London bombings- from the perspective of thee home ground terrorist Germaine Lindsay. A deep, realistic portrayal of a man's last thoughts before murdering countless people.
50 Easy Recipes Delicious Vegetarian Paleo Volume 2
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,050. Language: English. Published: April 23, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Cooking, Food, Wine, Spirits » Vegetarian and Vegan, Nonfiction » Cooking, Food, Wine, Spirits » Health & Healing / General
Vegan Paleo loves bold, imaginative flavors from around the world, and his magically simple combinations. He has come to rely more and more on vegetables and grains in Fresh & Fast Vegetarian,he offers 50 of his favorite receips. Most can be made in half an hour or less some are meals in themselves, while others are smaller dishes that can be paired to create a quick but sumptuous dinner.
21 Days to a Bigger Chest: The Illustrated Guide to the Best Chest Exercises and the ONLY Chest Workout You Need for Adding Mass and Developing Big Pecs, Fast
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 3,930. Language: English. Published: April 23, 2014 and represented by Caroline D. Greene. Categories: Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Weightlifting, Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Sports nutrition
With this guide you will get a combination of presses, squats, rows, push-ups, chin-ups, curls, dips, and extensions to make an incredible difference on the overall size of your arm muscles.
Allsorts
Price: Free! Words: 11,500. Language: Australian English. Published: April 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
(4.00 from 1 review)
A selection of unusual and quirky short stories. Meet a naked ghost, a castaway in a bottle and a killer with multiple personalities. Witness death in an auction bullring and cower from a haunted computer. See a fast food addict find enlightenment. Recoil as two predators indulge in power sex. Watch an old man slay his demons.
Vegetarian Paleo Cookbook 50 Easy and Delicious Recipes Volume 1
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,680. Language: English. Published: April 23, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Cooking, Food, Wine, Spirits » Vegetarian and Vegan, Nonfiction » Cooking, Food, Wine, Spirits » Specific ingredients / vegetables
(1.00 from 1 review)
Vegan Like Vegetarian Paleo loves bold, imaginative flavors from around the world, and his magically simple combinations. He has come to rely more and more on vegetables and grains in Fresh & Fast Vegetarian,he offers 50 of his favorite receips. Most can be made in half an hour or less some are meals in themselves, while others are smaller dishes that can be paired to create a quick but sumptuous
Ангельский рубеж
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 40,780. Language: Russian. Published: April 23, 2014 by izdat-knigu.ru. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Что может понадобиться высокотехнологичной расе от обычного студента? И почему его хотят убить? Где искать спасения, когда против тебя целый мир? Как выжить в такой ситуации? Может быть, пора отправится туда, куда сотни лет рвутся, но никак не могут попасть люди? Может там и будет спасение.
A Simple Nuts and Bolts Guide to Yogic Meditation and Relaxation
Price: Free! Words: 13,650. Language: English. Published: April 23, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Yoga, Nonfiction » Inspiration » Meditation
Ever wanted to learn meditation and relaxation but didn't want to get caught in following some guru, joining a cult or drowning in mumbo jumbo. I wrote this book principally for some of my massage clients who needed a simple guide on how to relax. It gives enough, in as plain English as possible, that people with little time can pick from it and use what works for them.
Weighing Things Up: Essays on Trends, Technology, and Present–Day Society
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 45,970. Language: English. Published: April 23, 2014. Categories: Essay » Political, Essay » Sociology
This is Bob Branco's fourth published book. It includes 30 essays on issues pertaining to blindness and the blind, then another 73 short essays having to do with bureaucracy, holidays, legislation, politics, sports, scams, technology, and social issues. Numerous editor's notes and links to articles add more information and occasionally a different point of view.
Легенды Великолесья: Мальчик, который шагнул в вулкан
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 72,060. Language: Russian. Published: April 23, 2014 by izdat-knigu.ru. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General
“Легенды Великолесья” - это новое фэнтези, динамичное и красочное, похожее на сценарий блокбастера. Стремительный сюжет с резкими поворотами, намеки и тайны, волшебные фантасмагории, живая драма отношений и ситуационный юмор. В этом калейдоскопе впечатлений читатель вместе с героями задает сам себе философские вопросы о сути человеческой природы, о силе и справедливости.
Literature Help: The Secret Agent
Series: A Quick Guide, Book 60 · Study Guides: English Literature, Book 229. Price: $1.50 USD. Words: 3,620. Language: English. Published: April 23, 2014 by Raja Sharma. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Study guides, Fiction » Adventure » Action
“The Secret Agent: A Simple Tale” by Joseph Conrad was first published in 1907. The novel is focused upon the life of Mr. Verloc and his job as a spy. The story is set in London in 1886. Most of the novels written by Joseph Conrad tell his typical tales of seafaring, but “The Secret Agent” is one of Conrad’s later political novels.
The Johnston and Hamilton Families of Crear: A Memoir of Two Argyll Families
Price: Free! Words: 5,630. Language: English. Published: April 23, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » History » Family history, Nonfiction » History » European
Bessie Johnston, my great-grandmother, came from Crear in Argyll, not far from the Mull of Kintyre. When she came to New Zealand as a war bride, almost all contact with her family in Scotland was lost. Bessie's family cut her off and she died, tragically young, in 1922. For almost 80 years, the Johnston connection remained a mystery. This is how it was solved.
Cancellation Clause (A Short Story)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 4,600. Language: English. Published: April 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Certain situations in life offer a second chance, but death is rarely one of them. Not ready to check out just yet? Then be sure to ask about the Cancellation Clause. After all, death may be irreversible, but that doesn’t mean it can’t be negotiable. This story is also available in the bundled collection, "All Things Odd: 12 Speculative Fiction Stories."