The Blind Date
Series: Love Unexpected, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 38,580. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » African American fiction » Romance
Years ago, when Ryan Stewart saw Shawna Ferguson, it was love at first sight. But he wasn’t a free man, and his deception caused him to lose her after a weekend that changed his life. When Shawna’s sister sets her up on a blind date, she has no idea it’s with Ryan, with whom she’d spent a weekend she wishes she could forget. She reluctantly agrees to finish the date with him, but doing so leaves h
Mud Grave
Series: The Phoenix Chronicles, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 19,490. Language: Australian English. Published: December 18, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Action & Adventure / Pirates
When Tony challenged K to cross the mud, he was only hoping to win a bet. There was no way they or Tom, BJ or Dana, could have known that there was something buried there. Whatever it was, it let K walk across mud that he should have been buried in. And when their curiosity becomes too much, the pact to discover what’s buried in the mud plunges the five of them into the adventure of a lifetime.
Desire of Ovid's Mother
Price: $1.00 USD. Words: 31,130. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2013. Categories: Plays » American / African American, Fiction » Literary collections » Ancient & Classical
NEW and FINAL VERSION OF SCRIPT! JUNE 2015 EDITION. A hard-working single mother unwittingly becomes friends with the very type of upper-class woman her serial-killer son has targeted.
Night Kings: The Complete Anthology
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 105,090. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Fantasy, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Humans own the day and yet it’s the supernatural that lay claim to the night. Vampires, the oldest of night’s children, have at last found a home in Salem and it’s a home they’re unwilling to part from. Their mortal enemies, the werewolves, lurk not just in the vast forests that surround the city, but inside the very fabric of the community.
Night Kings: Episodes 5 - 8
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 62,970. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Fantasy, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Humans own the day and yet it’s the supernatural that lay claim to the night. Vampires, the oldest of night’s children, have at last found a home in Salem and it’s a home they’re unwilling to part from. Their mortal enemies, the werewolves, lurk not just in the vast forests that surround the city, but inside the very fabric of the community.
Fractured Gem - A Star Runner Story
Series: Star Runner. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,970. Language: Australian English. Published: December 18, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Action & Adventure / Pirates, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
“Sell the Gem and settle here on Kiantite Five.” It was the one sentence that Zheen never thought that her father would ever say. After nearly being destroyed by an ion storm and an encounter with an asteroid field, they’ve been grounded. Holas and Zheen are left with few options when they realise how long and how much money it will take to repair their beloved ship. Now the choice must be made.
Old World Cull (#8, Night Kings)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 35,680. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Fantasy, Fiction » Plays & Screenplays » Anthologies
The darkness has revealed itself to the citizens of Salem. Hundreds of dark robed assassins have descended from the forests and they aim to set fire to everything around them. The werewolves of the newly established Ramsey clan have ceased their infighting. Now they turn to the vampires and the witches to quench their rampant bloodlust.
Diversification in the Language Industry: Success beyond translation
Price: $19.95 USD. Words: 105,150. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Small business and entrepreneurship, Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Reference
This book examines whether it still possible to maintain a viable freelance translation career today in times of technological change and globalization. It aims to encourage freelance translators to adopt diversification as a risk-reduction strategy, helping them to safeguard against boredom, plummeting word rates, social isolation or potential lack of income at times of injury or physical strain.
Obsidian Tears
Series: The Fall of the Altairan Empire. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 119,890. Language: American English. Published: December 18, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
When Tayvis goes missing, Dace can't turn her back on Lowell's request for her to investigate. Especially not when he hands her the shattered remains of the Eggstone. But her decision might cost her heart and her freedom.
Blackthorn Knights
You set the price! Words: 37,290. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
Evil Empires. Ancient monsters. Ruthless pirates. And one man, out of place, determined to save his new home. Drawing heavily from Irish myths and history, as well as the timeless tales of Robin Hood, the story of the Blackthorn Knights is a lighthearted, fast paced fantasy tale. For fans of Terry Brook's Landover series, Harry Turtledove's Videssos Cycle, and Rick Shelly's Varayan Memoir.
Newshounds
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 30,030. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
News For All, Justice for the Innocent and Weak! That is the Masthead of The Partisan and the mission of its keepers in Pro Se Productions’ action packed tribute to the printed press- NEWSHOUNDS!
Đồ Vô Sỉ
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 53,660. Language: Vietnamese. Published: December 18, 2013. Categories: Screenplays » Romance
Tình yêu giữa một người cường bạo với một người cứng đầu, ai sẽ thắng ai?
Project Green Earth
Price: Free! Words: 8,830. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
(3.00 from 1 review)
Humanity's dreams drift to a distant planet. An expedition, fitted with the latest technology and weaponry that Earth has to offer, is tasked with determining whether this new world can support human life. Dangers both great and small lie in wait, light years away on the green planet.
Traditional Inuit Throat-Singing: A Lesbian Holiday Romance Short
Series: Lesbian Love. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 4,570. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Lesbian, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Will Sarah finally open up to Rusidan, or will their sensual spin on traditional Inuit throat-singing allow them to communicate without words?
Solomon's Paradox
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,040. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Women's fiction » General
Short story. A mother must deal with the shattering reality that science and the courts have offered her dead son a chance to tie up the loose ends of his life in the body of the friend who accidentally killed him.
Fall Of A Demigod
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 19,110. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
For the last 50 years Caim has been living the life of a demigod. He has been living with the evolved elves known as the Effeelions in a city floating in the sky. The demigod vowed the Effeelions that he would help them in their quest to find the realm of Cosmus.
For Entertainment Purposes Only
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 97,490. Language: American English. Published: December 18, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Urban
Twenty-four year old David Barnes feels like a major screw up but really has just lost traction. He comes up with an internet scheme that will bring in the money but not happiness. Falling for someone fourteen years older only makes matters worse. An affair with Jackie Bass,editor of a poetry journal and a near fatal solo camping trip teaches him there is no shortcut to growing up. Set in Seattle.
Blessings of an Immortal
Price: Free! Words: 2,720. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
(4.00 from 3 reviews)
For a time longer than he remembered, the immortal Gregory lived his life on a mountain far removed from the seasons, but his quiet existence takes an unexpected turn when a traveling stranger greets his door and asks for something extraordinary.
Summer Heat
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 76,810. Language: American English. Published: December 18, 2013 by Rambling Star Publishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Sailing, Nonfiction » Politics and Current Affairs » Law enforcement
"How did I get here?" thought David Hope as his boat, Summer Heat, was tossed in a storm on its way to the Bahamas. This book is the true story of his life, from his first experiences in sailing through his career as a Chesterfield County, Virginia Police Officer up until his ship was caught in a devastating storm. Read about how David and his crew struggled to survive on Summer Heat.
Unofficial Olympic Guidebook - Biathlon
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 10,420. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Olympics, Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Snow sports
Nothing quite matches the excitement of the Winter Olympics! This book will be your guide to biathlon. Learn about the history of the sport and get a recap on all the drama from Vancouver before the Sochi Games begin. Find out how the format is changing in 2014 and who will likely be the athletes on the podium when the Games are done! Enjoy this book to better understand biathlon!