Once Upon A Road Trip
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 137,700. Language: English. Published: November 1, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
*Think 'Eat, Pray, Love'...the teen version. A pre-life crisis on a shoestring budget. *A geeky girl goes on an unlikely 8-week adventure--encountering unexpected danger, wonderment, grief, and love. *A fiction-like retelling of a young woman's true story--made up of 3rd person narrative and actual journal entries.
Preparing for Your New Pastor
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 6,790. Language: English. Published: November 1, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christian Church / Leadership, Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christian Church / Growth
A Pastoral or Ministerial search is an exciting, trying, hopeful and often difficult time for a church. This book takes a look a the ups and downs of a Pastoral search, shows you how to attract better Pastoral candidates and explores what your church can do to be prepared and ready for the man that God will send you. Greg Scott's direct and to the point approach is evident once again .
6 Tales of the Unexpected
Price: $1.95 USD. Words: 22,150. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Visionary & metaphysical
(5.00 from 1 review)
Jack Hutchison has produced six compelling original short stories. Eavesdropper...The Writer's Voice...The Preacher...The Telescope...Sprigs...Fools Gold...
People of Palestine
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 4,080. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » History » Middle East / Israel, Nonfiction » Art, Architecture, Photography » Photography - Photo books
A fascinating collection of pictures of Palestine and its different peoples, taken between the mid 19th century and the end of the British Mandate in 1948, together with an informative text.
Writer's Muse Magazine: Fall 2013 Issue
Series: Writer's Muse Magazine, Book 3. Price: Free! Words: 12,380. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013 by Iconoclast Productions. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
The Fall 2013 Issue of Writer's Muse Magazine features stories by Haven Malone, Stephanie Mesler , Sumiko Saulson, Serena Toxicat Richard Cotton, Kat Magnoli and Ben McInnis about Halloween, Samhain, Changing Seasons, Autumn and more.
Seeing Devils: An IPMA Adventure for Halloween 2013
Series: IPMA Shorts (Institute for the Preservation of Magical Artifacts), Book 2. Price: Free! Words: 13,960. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Holidays & Celebrations / Halloween, Fiction » Holiday » Halloween
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Love the Institute for the Preservation of Magical Artifacts cameos in "The Old Silk Hat: A Frosty The Snowman Prequel" and "Troll Brother"? Then give this Halloween 2013 creepy story a try. Find out what it is IPMA Special Agent Jackson Davison's been unable to see since he was a child.
Reborn City
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 89,070. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Zahara Bakur has been forced to join the street gang known as the Hydras, forever changing her life. When events in the futuristic gambling town of Reborn City start to threaten her life, she starts to wonder if she'll survive, or fall prey to the conspiracy lurking at the center of the Hydras.
Hope Beyond Lyme: The First Year
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 56,140. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Family health, Nonfiction » Inspiration » Spiritual inspiration
Discover from a fellow sojourner, her most meaningful and encouraging moments to encourage you or your loved one battling a serious illness.
Cadets, Part One
Series: Refuge World, Book 6. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 14,290. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
(5.00 from 1 review)
One with no family, one with a father from the forested mountains, one from the capital, one from the farm, and one from the ruins of centuries past.
A Vampire in the Vatican 'Brotherhood of the Sword'
Series: The Unusual Cases of Inspector Martinelli, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 57,130. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013 by Clover Digital Media. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
(5.00 from 36 reviews)
Luciano Martinelli is fifty-two years old and an Inspector in the Vatican City Police. It’s been an easy life for him until one day he investigates five murders, all taking place inside the Vatican. This starts his journey into a world of evil and deceit, of pagan rituals and murder. Larger sample is available in 'The Unusual Cases of Inspector Martinelli Book 1'.
Revolutionary, Vitro’s Journal
Series: LRD: Leave Religious Deceit, Book 2. Price: Free! Words: 8,820. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Plays & Screenplays » American, Fiction » Religious
Ever have a boss treat you so harshly, you fixated on revenge? Does it aggravate you when celebrities behave irresponsibly, while wasting away potential? Ever become so frustrated with a politician’s conduct, that you wished they’d drop off the face of the planet? I can answer yes to all these. I’ll share exactly what I did to eliminate these problems…and my efforts toward bettering society.
The Power of Choice, Success and Your Life Purpose
Price: $6.50 USD. Words: 18,820. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Personal Growth / Success
“Steve Robertson’s ‘The Power of Choice, Success and Your Life Purpose’ is a textbook for the soul.” – Caroline Myss, Anatomy of the Spirit Los Angeles, California – A young man loses everything in a 24-hour period of time. At the age of 29, this experience launches him on twenty-five year spiritual quest to discover the meaning of life and his unique life purpose.
Learn Lucid Dreaming | Learn How To Lucid Dream | Lucid Dreaming Tips
Price: $11.99 USD. Words: 18,970. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Inspiration » General self-help, Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Sleep & sleep disorders
Learn Lucid dreaming to cure nightmares, anxiety and fear problems. It’s also used for self and spiritual exploration. Many use it as a means of adventure, creativity and problem solving. There is no limit to what you can do or achieve in your lucid dreams.
Dear Becky, Unsolicited Comments of a Mother-In-Law
Price: Free! Words: 9,840. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Women's fiction » Chick lit
In the world of Gertrude Charmaine Beasley, exists the soft-spoken, black-sheep daughter in law, Becky Beasley, married to the not-quite-celebrated son, Matthew. In order to shape Becky into the daughter-in-law she favors (Denise), Gertrude imparts her wisdom, suggestions, and thinly veiled insults through the passive-aggressive art of letter writing.
The Witch's Surprise
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 510. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013 by A. A. Randazzo. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Holidays & Celebrations / Halloween
A clever black cat helps a little witch find a scary gift for her mom on Halloween.
The Complete Midnight Fire Series
Series: Midnight Fire. Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 293,740. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Paranormal, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes a series perfect for fans of Twilight, The Vampire Diaries, and Buffy The Vampire Slayer. When Kira Dawson moves to SC, she meets Luke, a blond goofball, and Tristan, a mysterious bad boy. Kira knows they're keeping secrets, but when she discovers Tristan's lust for blood and her own dormant mystical powers, Kira is forced to fight for her life.
The Answer: Proof of God in Heaven
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 68,030. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christian Theology / Apologetics, Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Religion and self-improvement
We all have questions. Was this world just created by chance or is there a plan? Is there a God? Is God good? Why do bad things happen to good people? Where do we come from and where are we going? Why are we “going” at all? Is there life after death? Learn the secret of these riddles and more in "The Answer," a sublimely simple guidebook for life’s most challenging queries.
3-Z
Price: Free! Words: 7,740. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Undead, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(4.00 from 3 reviews)
A trio of short but sweet zombie tales ranging from suspenseful to quirky and weird, and finally a deft blend of humor-laced horror, these stories will entertain and surprise you.
The Dirt: Family Life on an Iowa Farm. Stories to Entertain and Inspire
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 51,570. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Life stages / general
Farm families everywhere have a different lifestyle than many today. Yet we choose it knowing that tomorrow’s livelihood is never guaranteed, and that God is only as far away as the fields and the livestock barns. These pages are filled with stories of an Iowa farm family, but it’s a book for all people.
Alfred John North: In Justice and Fairness to Myself
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 12,810. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Historical biography, Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Life Sciences / Zoology / Ornithology
Alfred John North was one of Australia's pioneer ornithologists. He was the author of Nests and Eggs of Birds Found Breeding in Australia and Tasmania (1901-1914), which remains a standard reference work today. While often maligned by his critics, the discovery of North's diary and private papers show him to have been a scientist of the highest calibre.