The Memory of You Lingers
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,080. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
Baird the convicted rapist knows no peace. Ten years of haunting by the digital ghost of his victim, Frieda, have left him a basket case…but freedom awaits. If he can make it till tomorrow, his sentence will end, and the ghost will become vaporware. But Frieda has no intention of leaving quietly, and the going-away gift she has for Baird could be worse than the nightmare he has already endured.
The Marsh King's Daughter
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 9,750. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2013. Categories: Plays » European / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh, Plays » Medieval
Vikings, Ancient Egyptians, Goblins, Magical Transformations, terror, murder and mayhem, along with comedy and music, all come together in this exotic play adapted from Hans Christian Andersen’s story about a bewitched maiden, rescued and redeemed by a most unlikely character, a kindly old bird, none other than Father Stork—yes, the same stork famous for bringing babies! He is our storyteller.
IMPATIENT NATION How Self-Pity, Medical Reliance And Victimhood Are Crippling The Health Of A Nation.
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 54,570. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Alternative medicine
Healthcare as we know it is crisis-driven and controlled by providers when really it should be controlled by you. People don’t realize that many decisions they make throughout the day can have a positive or negative effect on their health. By the end of this book, you'll have the tools you need to take charge of your health. Impatient Nation is your personal blueprint for success!
Doing Dead Man's Time
Price: $6.50 USD. Words: 70,410. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2013 by Write Words Inc.. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Phil Talbot is in the here-after, awaiting judgment. He is given the opportunity to come back to the mortal plane and fix the one mistake that changed his supernatural fate. But there are two conditions: he isn’t to know what that mistake is, and he is not allowed to come back as himself.
The Better Writing Guide
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 22,380. Language: British English. Published: August 28, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Writing skills
This book is intended to offer a better-value option to those who would like the writing advice without the in-depth information on editing, formatting, spelling and grammar contained in the Editors’ Bible, and this book is, therefore, a compilation of select Editors’ Bible chapters that are orientated more towards those who are solely focussed on improving their writing style/voice.
Get More Out of Your Fiction: A Mini Journal for Book Clubs, Libraries, and Book Lovers
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 260. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » General, Fiction » Women's fiction » General
Learn more about yourself through fiction. This is a perfect companion guide to lead book club discussion and a wonderful guide for fans of Goodreads.com and Amazon.com. Perfect for all categories of romance, general fiction, young adult, and even mystery novels.
Erzsébet Bàthory #1
Series: Erzsébet Bàthory, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 10,410. Language: Italian. Published: August 28, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult
Episodio #1 La contessa sanguinaria, la contessa Dracula: chiusa nel suo castello, circondata da servitori senza scrupoli, alla continua ricerca del predominio assoluto. In un susseguirsi di passioni estreme che ne denotano la follia, si batterà ogni giorno della sua vita per annullare anche ciò che nessun essere umano può assoggettare al suo volere: il tempo.
Langford Mud
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 81,010. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
A humorous novel about life in the small coastal village of Langford Quay in the nineteen fifties. The book is by turns charming, witty and bitingly astute.
Editors' Bible
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 49,480. Language: British English. Published: August 28, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Literacy
As the Editors’ Bible cover implies, this book is intended as a handbook for editors and authors throughout the English-speaking world. If in doubt, use it as a reliable guide. This book gives authors the tools and knowledge, with ample examples, to write and self-edit effectively, and is a practical guide for professionals to refer to.
Shadows of Something Real
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 112,530. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2013 by Bold Strokes Books. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Lesbian, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
In some ways, Marine Lieutenant Jamie Gwynmorgan has it pretty good. The motherly kindness of Lynn Hillinger, the senator she saved during the war that nearly killed them both, never wavers. Plus she has a great place to stay while she’s on convalescent leave—and a steady supply of the best lemonade on earth.
Satyopanisad Volume 1
Series: Satyopanisad, Book 1. Price: $3.00 USD. Words: 53,660. Language: British English. Published: August 28, 2013 by Sri Sathya Sai Sadhana Trust, Publications Division. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Religious philosophy, Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Spiritual awakening
The question and answer sessions conducted by Bhagawan Sri Sathya Sai Baba, at Kodaikanal, over the course of four summers, compiled by Professor Anil Kumar into two volumes, titled Satyopanisad. This is the first volume, comprising of Samskriti and Sadhaka, the first two parts of the questions and answers. The second volume contains the third part, Sadhana.
Yearning for Yesteryear
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 7,650. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
(5.00 from 1 review)
Thomas Carruthers knows he's in a tight spot, but he has no idea just how bad his position truly is. He appears to be the last human left alive in some sort of bizarre post-apocalyptic nightmare. If only it were truly that simple...
Ho ucciso Bambi #5
Series: Ho ucciso Bambi, Book 5. Price: $2.49 USD. Words: 5,380. Language: Italian. Published: August 28, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Drama
Episodio #5 Silvia e Debora sono due studentesse come tante. Amano molto la musica e il fumo, poco la scuola e le regole. Un giorno entrano in classe, nel loro liceo nel cuore di Roma, e iniziano a sparare contro i compagni. La prima a cadere è Eleonora, punita perché considerata la più bella e la più brava. Altri giovani moriranno con lei, secondo una lista ben precisa...
Profeta del Passato
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 64,390. Language: Italian. Published: August 28, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Psychological
PROFETA del PASSATO è una sfida di 300 pagine dentro cui si affanna una folla mista che abita soffitte battutte dal sole, cantine dove crescono alberi con gli spaghetti freddi appesi e dove si celano inediti del divino William Shakespeare PROFETA del PASSATO è la storia del più famoso play boy del mondo e del più galattico concerto rock mai avvenuto a memoria d’uomo
The Dragon Tree Legacy
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 104,700. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2013 by Bold Strokes Books. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Lesbian, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
At age thirteen, Major Wiley Gremillion sat with Aubrey Tarver under their dragon tree, sure of her future. She’d share her life with Aubrey and continue her family’s tradition of military service. But as a sniper with Special Forces, code name Black Dragon, her enemies cost her a future with Aubrey. Walking away was the only way to keep Aubrey whole.
How to Grow Your Own Fruit
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 1,780. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Career Guides » Business Management
The easy guide to growing your own fruit, Just follow the method here and your success will be insured.
Dopo il caffè
Price: $8.79 USD. Words: 60,280. Language: Italian. Published: August 28, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Lunedì 6 settembre 2010, ovvero in un giorno come tanti, a Milano, vale a dire in una città come tante, in un piccolo bar vicino al centro, un posto come tanti, nel banale caos delle ordinazioni delle otto del mattino. Andrea, proprietario e gestore di un locale senza nome, si ritrova a dover affrontare nello stesso momento il proprio passato e il proprio futuro...
L'ombra della realtà
Price: $8.79 USD. Words: 52,230. Language: Italian. Published: August 28, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
Perchè Simona si nasconde da anni in una casa diroccata nel bosco? Perchè l'assassino non si cura di cancellare le proprie tracce, come se fosse sicuro di non venire arrestato? Il commissario Mantini crede di essere alle prese con un classico caso di omicidio, ma scoprirà presto che le cose non sono così semplici come sembrano e verrà a conoscenza di un pericoloso segreto...
Wudang Taijiquan Spear, Sabre and Sword Speer, Säbel und Schwert Lancia, Sciabola e Spada
Series: Tai chi chuan. Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 3,570. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Martial arts, Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Exercise
Wudang Taijiquan Weapon Forms; Spear, Sabre and Sword, Speer, Säbel und Schwert, lancia, sciabola e spada - Edizione trilingua (inglese, tedesco ed italiano)
Beautiful You
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 1,860. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Helen Rasmus, the gorgeous daughter of Secretary of State is deeply in love with Dan. They have currently the society as the enemy. But they find a way out for each other to meet secretly. All seems well, till she opens that door. On that day, when she opens that door, she opens doors to hell. And there is someone in hell who now knows about her and wants HELEN more than anything else in HELL.