Revisiting the Green Centre (essay)
Price: Free! Words: 1,500. Language: Australian English. Published: January 16, 2013. Categories: Essay » Literature, Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Environment
(3.00 from 1 review)
In February 2000 it rained like never before in the usually dry heart of Australia, and the Red Centre literally turned green.
This is Thailand
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 64,300. Language: English. Published: January 16, 2013 by booksmango. Categories: Nonfiction » Travel » By region
Unexpected Danger I was walking around at work and deliberating the day’s activities that were ahead of me, when my mobile phone rang. It was my wife calling who had dropped me off, not more than thirty minutes before. She was frantic and crying. “I’m in the car. Something bit me – I’m Pain – I’m pain!” The best I could do was to tell her I was coming and would meet her at the hospital. I dropped
GRE Master Word List: 1535 Words for Verbal Mastery
Series: Test Prep, Book 7. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 45,230. Language: English. Published: January 16, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Study guides -- GRE (Graduate Record Examination), Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Study guides -- General
Verbal reasoning has become more challenging in the new format of the GRE. As a result, students aiming for a high score need to master all the essential words they are likely to come across. With New GRE Master Word List, you have everything you need to build a comprehensive vocabulary and ace the verbal reasoning section.
The Apostles Creed
Price: $1.00 USD. Words: 10,240. Language: English. Published: January 16, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christian Life / Devotional, Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christian Ministry / Discipleship
If you are asked, can you define the essentials of your faith? Can you give an answer for the hope that is in you? Do you know what you believe? And why you believe it? Would you know what to say? “Therefore, brethren, stand fast and hold the traditions that you were taught, whether by Word or our epistle.” 2 Thessalonians 2:15
Hello Dear Kiddies #7 : Petals
Series: Kolam or Rangoli. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 100. Language: English. Published: January 16, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Children's Books » Activity Books, Nonfiction » Children's Books » Art / Drawing
Drawing Kolam or Rangoli is a traditional Indian culture, where generally the woman of the house draws harmonic design patterns in the front of the house using rice flour. This is an illustrated ebook for kids to learn drawing Kolam or Rangoli and #7 has been nicknamed as ‘Petals’. This is for an advanced learner, as few steps have been omitted to make the students think by themselves.
Jeremiah Black
Price: $2.48 USD. Words: 65,430. Language: English. Published: January 15, 2013 by Black Bed Sheet Books. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Jeremiah Black is unwittingly trapped in Hell after heroically saving his family from a serial killer one fateful night during the 1890’s. There he finds himself propositioned by none other than the Devil himself.
Recovery
Price: $1.48 USD. Words: 12,430. Language: English. Published: January 15, 2013 by Black Bed Sheet Books. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Science fiction » General
A patient at a remote drug and alcohol rehab center must confront his demons when an invasive species quickly begins to spread through the facility. It's a psychological horror story in the vein of THE THING or JACOB'S LADDER.
The Jolly Shop
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 3,170. Language: English. Published: January 15, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Holidays & Celebrations / Christmas & Advent, Fiction » Holiday » Christmas
The Jolly Shop is a children's Christmas book that will take your kids on a mystical journey without them even knowing they're learning.
Your Kids Out of Trouble & Internet Safe
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 47,630. Language: English. Published: January 15, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Parenting » Childhood development, Nonfiction » Parenting » Childhood psychology
To training all of the parents in the world and train all of their children is an impossible task. Take heart. We can start with you and yours. Prevention is not attempting to drive the fear of God into the Godless. We have to stop trying to frighten people into moral compliance, but rather focus in a positive manner on our children to instill confidence and right thinking into our young.
Charla
Price: $1.98 USD. Words: 63,860. Language: English. Published: January 15, 2013 by Black Bed Sheet Books. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
A mother. A daughter. A demon…. Charla kept her unsettling hatred towards her daughter Amelie a secret for so long, but over time it became harder...
Zions Promise Volume 2: Will Mercy Rob Justice?
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 88,760. Language: English. Published: January 15, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Historical » USA, Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
Pulling from his great-great-grandfather's journals, Chris Jefferies tells of the journey of William Jefferies westward to Zion. William and his family encounter illness, renegades, and the kidnapping of a family member. Using documented events from Porter Rockwell's life, we live through his painstaking search for the girl through western Utah Territory, and the showdown when he finds her captors
Ежики в голове
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,030. Language: Russian. Published: January 15, 2013 and represented by Yuriy Pyanykh. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Russian & Former Soviet Union
У меня несколько имен. Мама назвала меня Машенькой, то есть Марией, мое еврейское имя Мирьям, в армии все называют меня просто Мири, друзья Машей, Марусей, Манюней. Мой кот Мартын, например, просто зовет меня «мяу»… Что-то очень долго шуршало у меня в голове, и вот что из этого получилось. Мои стихи–это мое отражение. Маленькие частички меня разбросаны на этих страницах.
The Crush
Price: Free! Words: 1,570. Language: English. Published: January 15, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
(4.88 from 8 reviews)
This short-short romance story was originally written and posted on my blog in early September 2011.
The Oaks Grove
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 60,200. Language: English. Published: January 15, 2013 by Sky Warrior Book Publishing/ Sky Warrior Books. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Philosophy can be murder... When Elanore the troll and Gurt the Eleniu are invited to The Oaks Grove by Lord Cance to discuss philosophy, they expected stuffy lords, but not murder. Discussions turn deadly as one lord is found lifeless and another severely injured in the library. Can Elanore and Gurt find the murderer before he strikes again?
Through The Eyes
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 58,870. Language: English. Published: January 15, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
In this sequel to "From The Ashes", a little girl's ghost signals the arrival of an ancient creature in Fairville, one that holds the secret to Lundy's future with the immortal Harlan.
Bramdean
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 57,280. Language: English. Published: January 15, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Women's fiction » General
Thomas, son of a village blacksmith in 18th century England, relates he fell in love with Lucy, an outstanding beauty and daughter of a wealthy family with societal ambitions. Their distaste for Thomas’s humble background and their callous marriage plans for Lucy frustrate the young lovers’ passions as they resist the parental business objectives of marriage. Dark clouds form when they make plans.
Reanimation of computer programs
Price: $2.50 USD. Words: 21,490. Language: English. Published: January 15, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Computers and Internet » Computer literacy, Nonfiction » Computers and Internet » History
This book is about making past programmers software available. To use these past efforts a computer program had to be developed. This program is referred to as BASTRAN: BASic TRANsformer. Attention is paid to the history of the programming language "BASIC". Different versions are discussed, also those used on a desktop computer to develop applications for hand-held devices.
Regal
Series: World of Godsland, Book 6. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 85,450. Language: English. Published: January 15, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Adventure » Action
(5.00 from 1 review)
Regal is book six of the World of Godsland fantasy series and is the much anticipated conclusion of the Balance of Power trilogy. Going in search of solace and something to give his life meaning, Sinjin Volker will find wonders he would never have imagined and dangers from his deepest fears. Armed with only artifacts he's powerless to use, Sinjin must change the world by first changing himself.
Zions Promise Volume 1: The Quest Begins
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 76,160. Language: English. Published: January 15, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Historical » USA, Nonfiction » History » Modern / 19th Century
Jefferies brings to life what it is like for a family to immigrate to America under primitive conditions in this history-based, Mormon-themed novel set in the 1860's. Escaping a tyrannical father and arriving amidst the cross-currents of an emerging civil war, a growing westward expansion, and Brigham Young's colonization of the west, they find prosperity and freedom to practice their religion.
Chiang Rai City Guide
Series: AsiaForVisitors.com eGuides. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,820. Language: English. Published: January 15, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Travel » By region
This small ebook provides a handy guide to the sights of Chiang Rai city in the north of Thailand. It covers more than a dozen temples, museums and artist's homes, most of which can be reached on foot from the city center. Included are descriptions of the famous White Temple, as well as the lesser known Black House, and all of the ancient temples around town.