Murder Among The Orchids
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 56,140. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2011. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
(5.00 from 5 reviews)
Among his beloved orchids, Mr. Popelmayer lay as if he'd gone down swinging. Casey and her detective friend, Max, discover more than one bizarre and exotic turn to the mystery of Mr. Pop's death. Did his daughter, Cattelya, or his son, Garo, want an early inheritance? Or perhaps his first wife has had her revenge. The answer lies in the Costa Rican Forest of Orchids.
Hunters
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 96,510. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2011 by Crossroad Press. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Deer season in northern Pennsylvania, when the woods explode with gunfire and bloody carcasses hang from cross-poles. Only this time, the carcasses aren’t just deer.
Reborn - Book III in the Power of the Blood World
By
Series: Power of the Blood World, Book 3. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 96,150. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2011 by Crossroad Press. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Reborn takes place several years after the events of the second book, Near Death. The half human, half vampire child, Michel is now grown and on the verge of immortality. The story begins with the shocking murder of an ancient vampire, which throws this close knit group of the undead into a tailspin.
The Truth about Purgatory
By
Price: $7.77 USD. Words: 28,090. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christianity
This book gives the background on the theory of Purgatory and an explanation of it. It also includes explanations of the common misconceptions and myths associated with Purgatory.
A Box of Magic
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,050. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2011. Category: Fiction » Literature » Fairy tales
At the great Belmont Fair, one can buy anything...even a new life.
Fuzzy Logic
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 6,600. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2011 by Punkin House. Category: Fiction » Poetry » American poetry
In a shadowy world of fleeting half-truths, where masks and personas are often assumed, very often, it's logic tempered by the unconscious urge, the irrational will, influenced by trauma and past mis-education, that helps form the final decision, for better or for worse. It's in both meanings of the term that the characters in these poems exhibit a fuzzy logic in everyday life.
First You Sigh
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 57,700. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » New Age » Meditation
(5.00 from 1 review)
Want to meditate but have tried and nothing happens? Want the voice in your head to stop talking? Want to find a book that explains how to meditate in understandable words? This book is for you. It can turn the questions into answers and inspire you to move forward in your personal growth. Learn to release that which you do not need, to quiet the chatter in your mind and learn to honor your Self.
A Plain Understanding Of The Red Dragon
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 25,510. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2011 by Secretarius MEMPS. Category: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Religious history
This book included various radio broadcasts surrounding the Catholic Church, the pope and associated symbolism. It also contains rare articles written by Messenger Elijah Muhammad before Muhammad Speaks, the official newspaper of the Nation of Islam, was published. He challenges the white race's claim to divinity.
Ahead with Wings
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 2,490. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2011 by J Z Morrison Press. Category: Fiction » Plays & Screenplays » American
A woman who makes artificial limbs redesigns her lover.
Learn to Pray
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 9,100. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2011 by K Lenart. Category: Nonfiction » Children's Books » Religion and Spirituality
A prayer book geared towards children & young adults intended to foster interest in religion and Christianity in particular.
Into the Everything
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 87,370. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2011 by Punkin House. Category: Fiction » Plays & Screenplays » American
-Twenty something Rey Ovitz moved to the city for one reason: To be a hero in a luke-warm world. Into the Everything is the story of a man trying to understand the tragedy and majesty of life, looking everywhere outside of himself to find what it means to be himself, and failing wildly.
Love at Hôtel St-Jacques
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,540. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2011. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
“Once upon a time, not so long ago, there lived a man who loved a woman, forever…” Thus begins a story set in today’s Paris, part real and part modern magic. Two lovers are united, at last, against odds that ordinary minds cannot understand. Is it real, is it imagined? Is this the end? Or is it really the beginning? Gérard and Julie have been in love forever it seems... Or have they?
The Strawberry Roan
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 164,050. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2011. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
Black Bess can whip King Kong with a willow switch. She can chew up railroad ties and spit out nails. But she can’t figure out how to turn the scrawny, funny-looking, strawberry roan colt into a proper stock-wrangling, plow-pulling, cow-punching Rover’s horse. Whoever heard of a horse with a horn, anyway? Why do strange things happen when he’s around? And why would anyone kill for him?
The Vase
By
Price: Free! Words: 3,740. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2011. Category: Fiction » Plays & Screenplays » American
Miranda, ordinary accountant gave a seat at her table to a remarkable woman. The encounter started an extraordinary teacher student relationship that transcended time and altered space. At the end of the apprenticeship Miranda created the elegant vase said to be from previous centuries prior.
The Adventures of Beer Man
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 29,880. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2011. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
A humorous story of a man who believes in the innate goodness of drink and how he brings his belief to others through private efforts and the efforts of his improbable persona, "Beer Man." Underneath his efforts runs a constant theme: the quest for joy. Fans of G.K. Chesterton and C.S. Lewis will appreciate the book's theme.
About Faith
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,680. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2011 by Living Books USA. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
A flash fiction tale about a young woman, Faith Simmons, who shares a few precious moments with her mother before she is taken away to a better place. But who was she really talking to?
Grl2grl 2: Give Me a "D"
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,110. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Antiques & Collectibles » Buttons & pins
(4.67 from 3 reviews)
In "Give Me a D", a young lesbian's need to hide and lie about her sexuality spills over into every aspect of her life as bitterness and blame. (For ages 14 and up)
Sidhe's Call
By
Price: Free! Words: 82,280. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(5.00 from 1 review)
Bound by duty, sixteen-year-old Morgan must begin forewarning human deaths. After all, that’s her job as a new Ban Sidhe (banshee), a death caller. Conflicted when the Inner Ring—the elite group of ruling Sidhe—assigns a fifteen-year-old boy, Aidan Tanner, as her first death to keen on her road to adulthood, Morgan must make a critical decision. Will she help end such a young life?
The Puzzle: Samantha Jamison Mystery (Volume 1)
By
Price: Free! Words: 81,990. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2011. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
This story is seen through the eyes of a young widow, Samantha Jamison, an author, as she revisits her husband’s past to solve the mystery surrounding his questionable death. Having always lived in his shadow, her emotional shock is evident in the loss of her husband, Stephen, her marriage, and her life, which she discovers was all a façade. Will her personal involvement change her future?
Enigma of the Second Coming
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 107,210. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2011 by Inhousepress. Category: Fiction » Literature » Visionary & metaphysical
(4.89 from 9 reviews)
From her sanctuary in the Canadian Science Center, high in the Yukon, Heidi is faced with two separate mysteries. The world is in upheaval, tectonic plates are shifting, planets are realigning. And then there is the Enigma that holds the key to the higher affinity of the universe.