Bobby Joe's Recess Rebellion: Thoughts on Surviving the Playgrounds of Life
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 114,640. Language: English. Published: May 6, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Fiction » Coming of age
In this heartfelt collection of stories based on events in his own life, Robert Joseph explores three “playgrounds” that shaped his young life: Catholic school, the Army, and an inner-city public school where he worked as a teacher.
The Ninth Man (A Dick Hardesty Mystery, #2)
Series: The Dick Hardesty Mysteries. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 53,750. Language: English. Published: May 6, 2015 by Untreed Reads. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
Dick Hardesty is hired to investigate the mysterious death of a client’s lover. The police assume the death is drug related. In the course of his investigation Dick learns of eight similar deaths, all seemingly unrelated. The victims had nothing in common other than being gay, and all dying the same way.
The Butcher's Son (A Dick Hardesty Mystery, #1)
Series: The Dick Hardesty Mysteries. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 64,410. Language: English. Published: May 6, 2015 by Untreed Reads. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
Dick Hardesty, working for a public relations firm, is assigned the task of helping elect a rabidly homophobic police chief governor. Dick’s being gay himself, coupled with rumors that the chief had one of his identical twin sons murdered for being gay doesn’t make Dick’s job easier. He soon finds himself caught up in a whirlwind of politics, drag clubs, and do-good reverend’s homeless shelter.
Controlling the Population: A Study of the Civilian Irregular Defense Group - Counterinsurgency, Vietnam, Mobile Strike Forces, Strategic Hamlet Program, Viet Cong, North Vietnamese Army
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 128,460. Language: English. Published: May 6, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » History » Military, Nonfiction » History » Military
Professionally converted for accurate flowing-text e-book format reproduction, this military study examines counterinsurgencies and the need to control the local population.
Growing Up With Spaceflight- Apollo Part One
Price: $3.29 USD. Words: 63,190. Language: English. Published: May 6, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Space Science
“Growing Up With Spaceflight- Project Apollo Part One” is the true story of an average kid who came of age watching the US space program and evolved from a casual observer to raving space buff. This volume the first release of the 6 book series. It covers Apollo 1 through Apollo 13 and is garnished with humor and technical information. Readers may well see themselves in these stories.
Brazil's Rise to Global Power - Bolsa Familia, Neoliberal Reform and Trade Partnerships, Military Capabilities, Defense Spending, Soft Power Projection, Role in International Organizations
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 133,140. Language: English. Published: May 6, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Politics and Current Affairs » World leaders, Nonfiction » History » South American
Professionally converted for accurate flowing-text e-book format reproduction, this military study assesses the rise of Brazil as a global power.
Shattered Dreams
Price: $1.50 USD. Words: 80,710. Language: English. Published: May 6, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Tilly is alone, destitute, and faced with life in the poor house. What she finds there puts her very life in danger. Harry can’t forget the impoverished waif who turns up on his doorstep expecting a job. Unfortunately, she disappears before he can uncover the truth. Can he persuade her that a future can be theirs, or will he be forever haunted by the one woman who can never be his?
Building Peace in a Post-Assad Syria: State Without a Nation, Establishing Secure Environment, Democratic Transition, Reconciliation - Case Studies including Peru, South Africa, Liberia, Sri Lanka
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 128,630. Language: English. Published: May 6, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Politics and Current Affairs » Islamic militancy, Nonfiction » Politics and Current Affairs » World leaders
Professionally converted for accurate flowing-text e-book format reproduction, this military study explores a scenario where a post-Assad Syria faces a transition from civil war toward peace with its current borders and internal divisions.
Scarred
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 157,710. Language: English. Published: May 6, 2015 by Bookpal Australia. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
Sometimes we survive unscathed. Other times we are left scarred. Following an unforeseen attack, the White Elm council is depleted but even more determined to find and prosecute their former member, Lisandro, and his followers. Suggestions of a spy within the council ranks, however, cast doubt and suspicion every which way, and trust is suddenly a commodity no one wants to afford.
Callsign - Doubleshot (Jack Sigler Thrillers novella collection - Knight and Deep Blue)
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 68,680. Language: English. Published: May 6, 2015 by Breakneck Media. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
This Jack Sigler thrillers novella collection contains Callsign: Knight and Callsign: Deep Blue. The three Callsign: King books were collected in the bestselling Callsign: King – The Brainstorm Trilogy. The Queen, Rook and Bishop stories were collected in the Callsign – Tripleshot collection.
Forward Deployment of U.S. Naval Forces to Australia - Security Environment, Logistics Costs, Ports, WESTPAC, Deployment Policy, Political Viability, Past U.S. Basing in Australia
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 128,850. Language: English. Published: May 6, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » History » Australia & New Zealand, Nonfiction » History » Military
Professionally converted for accurate flowing-text e-book format reproduction, this military study looks at the forward deployment of American naval forces to Australia.
Eureka Valley - Grandfathers' Grandfathers
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 94,320. Language: English. Published: May 6, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » USA
Who won America’s Civil War? Lycurgus Bell and the 100,000 Southern soldiers who fought for Abraham Lincoln thought they knew. They were wrong. Eureka Valley – Grandfathers' Grandfathers tells their story. Dozens of informative hyperlinks enrich this eBook. Readers who love Jane Smiley, E.L. Doctorow or Geraldine Brooks will feel right at home with this magical telling of American history.
The Bride of Lottawatah
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 58,120. Language: English. Published: May 6, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy
In The Bride of Lottawatah, the 13th volume of the Brianna Sullivan Mysteries series, all of Lottawatah eagerly anticipates the nuptials of reluctant psychic Brianna Sullivan and her Police Chief fiancé Cooper Jackson. But the week before the couple can say their "I do's," the local Senior Center becomes embroiled in an illegal drug scandal and a series of mysterious deaths strike the small town.
Ellida
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 125,590. Language: English. Published: May 6, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
A wizardess and a werewolf... An ancient alliance... An epic battle... An immortal love...
Stolen Dream
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 75,230. Language: English. Published: May 6, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Dreams die hard. One of those dreams becomes a nightmare when a brilliant young man turns to murder. He seeks revenge against those he holds responsible for ending his dream. The wife of once-promising reporter Tommy Upton is the first victim in a series of brutal attacks. Seeking redemption and justice, Upton helps the town Sheriff to catch the killer and end the community's worst nightmare.
L'enigma nord-coreano - Cosa accade oggi al 38° parallelo e quale futuro ha la dittatura di Kim Jong-un
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 54,910. Language: Italian. Published: May 6, 2015 by Fuoco Edizioni. Categories: Nonfiction » Social Science » Political science, Nonfiction » Politics and Current Affairs » Communism and socialism
La Repubblica Popolare Democratica di Corea, guidata dal misterioso Kim-Jong-un, erede dell'unica dinastia comunista della storia, rappresenta per antonomasia lo "Stato canaglia" per eccellenza, ma rappresenta veramente un pericolo per l'equilibrio internazionale?
The New Revelation: A Scientific Alternative to the “End of the Age”
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 108,860. Language: English. Published: May 6, 2015 by T/O "Neformat". Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Religion & Science, Nonfiction » Social Science » Political science
Since ancient times, man has used the trial and error method as the only available way of making decisions on all aspects of his life. According to scientific data, the trial and error method actually implies 99.99% mistakes. This means that, on average, only one out of 10,000 attempts made by man is successful.
Florida Snow
Price: $4.55 USD. Words: 80,610. Language: English. Published: May 6, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Drugs and prostitution are his trade. Violence is his pleasure. From Brighton to London to the coca fields of Bolivia, a brutal and compelling novel of one man's rise to power and the nemesis that pursued him.
Conta-me a Verdade
Price: $3.75 USD. Words: 74,210. Language: Portuguese. Published: May 6, 2015 by Chiado Editora. Categories: Fiction » Romance » General
O que tem em comum uma mulher jovem, íntegra e culta, que conheceu o seu fogoso amor quando ambos trabalhavam num restauro de afrescos da Capela Sistina, com… uma burguesa do Porto, fútil e ardilosa, envolvida num homicídio, de quem é amiga desde o tempo de internas forçadas num colégio da Suíça...
Entre el esperpento y el escalofrío
Price: $1.25 USD. Words: 71,280. Language: Spanish. Published: May 6, 2015 by ¡¡Ábrete libro!!. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
El pasado visita de forma inesperada al comisario Trápaga. Lo que creía muerto y olvidado aparece de nuevo en su vida. ¿Logrará descubrir lo que no pudo treinta años atrás? ¿Estará preparado para afrontar una investigación como esta hasta el final? ¿Lo estás tú?