A Compendium For The Broken Hearted
Price: Free! Words: 71,430. Language: English. Published: February 25, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
(3.50 from 2 reviews)
Twenty stories are meant to make you, in turn, very sad and very happy. There are about ten themes which are discussed in the book in both Breaks, which try to capture the instant a person's heart breaks, as well as Hearts, which are much sweeter in nature and evoke positive feelings. The final result, of course, is meant to be a bittersweet feeling.
Droppington Place
You set the price! Words: 50,620. Language: English. Published: February 24, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
Twelve-year-old Byron Bishop, reeling from his parent’s breakup, finds himself mysteriously transported into a world made entirely of paper. With the help of his fellow captives Hailey and Kyle, he must find a way to escape the clutches of the paper world’s overlord, an Elizabethan playwright, and fight his way back to the real world.
Night Shift (Night Shift series #1)
Price: Free! Words: 90,720. Language: English. Published: February 24, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Paranormal
At Willard's department store none of the night security guards survive for long, and eighteen-year-old Daniel Gale is about to discover why. Night Shift is a young adult mystery with magical realism. It's stylish phantasmagoria will appeal to fans of Tim Burton and The Twilight Zone.
Awakening
Price: Free! Words: 316,560. Language: English. Published: February 24, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Awakening tells the story of Barsch, Alza, Kingston and Maloch, four incredible individuals brought together by unusual circumstances. They will cross deserts, escape exploding cities and face dangerous madmen in order to discover truth. Pasts will be revealed, personalities will be twisted and minds will be broken. Humanity might not survive their failure, or their success...
Misereres and Exsultates
Price: Free! Words: 59,670. Language: English. Published: February 24, 2016 by DEMAC A.C.. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Woman biographies
Through small essays, Celine Armenta narrates the relationship that she had with nuns during her childhood, her decision to enter the convent and, ten years later, to leave it. She describes the emotional life of women living in convents; she reflects on friendship, affection, attraction and love between women, but also on guilt, vocation, religiousness and faith.
The Four as One
Price: Free! Words: 89,750. Language: English. Published: February 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(5.00 from 1 review)
This action adventure take four teenagers to an unplanned and unexpected trip of a lifetime. This story is about their journey and the funny antics that happen along the way.
Rescue (By Eyes Unseen Book One)
Series: By Eyes Unseen. Price: Free! Words: 60,050. Language: English. Published: February 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Christian » Fantasy
After twenty-year-old Pearl Sterling glimpses an invisible castle, her life promptly unravels. Desperate to save her home and her job, Pearl is forced to choose between a man she doesn’t love and a king no one has seen. The first book in the By Eyes Unseen series, Rescue ushers readers into an adventurous saga with this coming-of-age tale about courage and choice.
The Sun Still Shines
Price: Free! Words: 78,630. Language: English. Published: February 23, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Diseases / nervous system (incl. brain)
Inoperable brain tumor. Fighting for others was easy; Jodi had always done that. But when a destructive tumor invaded her brain, she discovered her own battle could be the hardest of all--one she might not win.
Silver Knight
Price: Free! Words: 69,920. Language: English. Published: February 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
(5.00 from 1 review)
Diana realizes that reincarnation is real and that she’s been alive before! Every night in her dreams, she relives her past learning that it’s kill or be killed. Now a bishop at the Vatican whom she saved in another life calls on her once more. She is needed to help defeat evil within the catacombs of Rome. But will her sometime lover, sometime killer let her?
3rd Hand Ranch
You set the price! Words: 53,660. Language: English. Published: February 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Drama
3rd Hand Ranch is a safe place for four young teens from different backgrounds to safely spend a school year far from being bullied in order to learn to trust and be young adults. With four girls and varying burdens a caring nurse, her writer husband and their troublesome pup open their homes and hearts to help girls in need.
Glass Screams
You set the price! Words: 73,510. Language: English. Published: February 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Drama
A coming of age inner strength story about 14 year old Lorna Daniels and the struggle she faces while relearning to walk in order to face down her attacker in court, can she face the monster?
Hindu: Facing an Apocalypse?
You set the price! Words: 60,350. Language: English (Indian dialect). Published: February 22, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Hinduism, Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Hinduism
Outlook of a society seen through the eyes of a liberal Hindu, his life goals, his philosophy, and his discovery of some shocking, bitter facts about the world we are living in.
Losing Gravity
Price: Free! Words: 78,410. Language: English. Published: February 22, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Visionary & metaphysical
A quirky, cautionary tale about humankind's ecological impacts, told with humor, compassion and mystic vision. Though civilizations have come and gone on planet Earth, more things remain the same than changed. Losing Gravity strips the foreseeable future of avenging monsters, all knowing aliens, focusing instead on its most peculiar creatures: humans and their collective evolutionary efforts.
Random Origins: Four Our Cyber World Stories
Price: Free! Words: 62,340. Language: English. Published: February 22, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
Find out how Our Cyber World got its random when you enter a world where secret government projects employ reluctant hackers to secure key national Cyber infrastructure, along the way co-opting drones and microwave ovens to do clever things.
Kev (omgiag)
Price: Free! Words: 85,710. Language: English. Published: February 22, 2016 by Mark A Labbe. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Meet Kev, a wonderful auto-amnesiac who might cause all creation to come to a horrible end if he can't get his memories back. Of course, this is going to be difficult to do while trying to survive on a deadly intergalactic game show hosted by a psychotic autonomous electronic entity. Kev is a science fictionish comedy romp through only the best locations in all creation (sorta.)
Bible Prophecy and Modern Prophecy Explored
Price: Free! Words: 118,950. Language: British English. Published: February 22, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Biblical Studies / Prophecy
This book is written with the aim of helping people to catch up - to read in one volume the vital array of modern prophecies, and the various predicted events. Some effort is made to explain unusual concepts for non-Catholics. Modern prophecy and Bible prophecy are placed together, so it can be seen that they complement each other.
Guided By Faith
Price: Free! Words: 62,380. Language: English. Published: February 21, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Romance, Fiction » Romance » Clean & wholesome
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Elijah Harris is a man of God, he believes the word and lives by it. Until, one night when things happen he can't prevent. His Faith is rocked to the core and he runs from everything. What happens whenever you lose the faith in the one person who provides? For Eli his test is just now starting, but if he opens up and let's himself believe in the Lord, he will find out life is worth believing.
Resident Evil Legends Part Three - The Mansion Incident
Price: Free! Words: 68,790. Language: English. Published: February 21, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Undead
Based on the Resident Evil series by Capcom. Bravo team is missing, so Alpha goes to rescue them. But no one expects the horrors they are about to witness. Jill Valentine, Chris Redfield, and Barry Burton find a mansion in the woods crawling with zombies. Meanwhile, Albert Wesker controls them from behind the scenes. And who is the mysterious woman named Lisa? Can Jill, Chris, and Barry survive?
Reckless
Series: Shattered Sisters. Price: Free! Words: 66,750. Language: English. Published: February 21, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
True Crime Writer Toni Rio follows a wise guy straight from his brief stint behind bars to his execution in a dirty alley. When his two killers see her witnessing their gruesome work, she runs, but she doesn’t get far. FBI agent Nick Manelli has to keep his cover intact and keep the sexy witness alive, and there’s only one way he can think of to do both. He has to kidnap her.
Marvelous Merry Merciful Cow
You set the price! Words: 133,670. Language: English. Published: February 21, 2016. Categories: Essay » Sociology
Across the world, humanity is indulged in eating beef but one section of society considers COW as HOLY. This book is a journey which will take beef eaters into a totally different world and make them realize that why COW is considered HOLY.