Fiction » Young adult or teen

Sub-categories: Fantasy | Sci-Fi & fantasy | Romance | Adventure | Thriller and Suspense | Horror | Drama | Social Issues | Paranormal | Family | Mystery & Detective | Humor | All sub-categories >>
Whirl of the Wheel
Price: Free! Words: 24,440. Language: English. Published: December 26, 2009. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
(4.08 from 12 reviews)
Three children whirl back in time through an enchanted potter’s wheel into the reality of evacuation in 1940s Britain . . . Whirl of the Wheel pulls feisty Connie, her brother Charlie-Mouse, and school pest Malcolm into dangers on the homefront and towards a military operations secret that will save their home. The children hit trouble when Malcolm fails to return to the present day.
Kiss On The Bridge
Series: kiss on the bridge, romance adventure . Price: Free! Words: 50,400. Language: English. Published: July 18, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
(3.59 from 17 reviews)
How would you react if a tall handsome stranger walked up to you on new-years eve and asked for a kiss? Anneli stood alone on a bridge overlooking the Melbourne skyline, waiting to welcome in 1974. Wade walked up and asked her for a kiss. They weren’t looking for love, however, something special happened in the closing minutes of 1973.
Ignite (Midnight Fire Series Book One)
Series: Midnight Fire. Price: Free! Words: 72,250. Language: English. Published: October 9, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes a series perfect for fans of Twilight, The Vampire Diaries, and Buffy The Vampire Slayer. When Kira Dawson moves to SC, she meets Luke, a blond goofball, and Tristan, a mysterious bad boy. Kira knows they're keeping secrets, but when she discovers Tristan's lust for blood and her own dormant mystical powers, Kira is forced to fight for her life.
A Quest of Heroes (Book #1 in the Sorcerer's Ring)
Series: The Sorcerer's Ring, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 81,950. Language: English. Published: December 1, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(5.00 from 6 reviews)
“THE SORCERER’S RING has all the ingredients for an instant success: plots, counterplots, mystery, valiant knights, and blossoming relationships replete with broken hearts, deception and betrayal. It will keep you entertained for hours, and will satisfy all ages. Recommended for the permanent library of all fantasy readers.” --Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos
The Fallen Star (Fallen Star Series, Book 1)
Series: Fallen Star Series, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 95,040. Language: English. Published: April 9, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
(4.50 from 8 reviews)
Life has never been normal for Gemma. Only recently, has she been able to feel emotion. And when she’s around Alex, the new guy at school, she can feel electricity that makes her skin buzz. Plus the monsters from her nightmares have crossed over into real-life. And as her world starts to fall apart, figuring out the secrets of her past becomes a matter of life and death.
The Perfect Gift
Price: Free! Words: 50,990. Language: English. Published: July 19, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
(3.45 from 11 reviews)
Naomi, at twenty six has had enough of men mistreating her and applies to be a Jillaroo in outback Australia. She falls in love with a cowboy. They make a bet. From the city of Melbourne to a fast flowing river where Trent has to save Naomi from drowning, love germinates in a storm. Will Naomi save the cattle station from bankrupcy? Can Trent save Naomi from her obssesive ex-boyfriend, Brandt?
The Mind Readers, Book 1
Price: Free! Words: 85,770. Language: English. Published: December 7, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
(4.18 from 17 reviews)
Cameron Winters is a freak. No one but her family knows that Cameron can read minds. When Lewis arrives, he tempts her with possibilities of freedom. Determined to embrace her hidden talents, Cameron heads to a place where she meets other Mind Readers. But when the Mind Readers realize the extent of Cameron’s abilities, they want to use her powers for their own needs.
Nordic Fairies (Novella series)
Series: Nordic Fairies, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 26,580. Language: English. Published: January 17, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Chick Lit
(3.90 from 10 reviews)
What would you do if your lover since a thousand years back in time suddenly reappears in the public light, posing as a popular movie star? Nordic Liosálfar Svala and Viggo have been in love for a thousand years. After two years apart Svala turns on her TV to find Viggo in the public light, posing as a movie star. She tries to seek him out and the events that follow forces some deep buried secr
The Roman and the Runaway
Series: Hawley Lodge stories, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 42,010. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2009. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Family, Fiction » Coming of age
(3.50 from 6 reviews)
Having a good family friend as your headmaster might sound ideal, but for Luke Brownlow it just makes life even more complicated...
A Job From Hell (Ancient Legends Book 1)
Series: Ancient Legends. Price: Free! Words: 99,050. Language: English. Published: April 30, 2011 by Aurora Press. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance, Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
(4.75 from 16 reviews)
The moment Amber starts her summer job in Scotland and sets eyes upon Aidan, her fate is sealed. Summoned by an ancient bond, she can never love another. Lost in the woods one night Amber enters Aidan's deadly world when she unknowingly participates in a paranormal race and promptly wins the first prize...a prize worth killing for.
Torn: A YA Urban Fantasy Novel (Volume 2 of the Reflections Books)
Series: Reflections, Book 2. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 90,040. Language: English. Published: July 16, 2011 by Firshan Publishing, Inch. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
(4.50 from 6 reviews)
Shape shifter Alec Graves has spent nearly a decade trying to keep his family from being drawn into open warfare with a larger pack. The new girl at school shouldn't matter, but the more he gets to know her, the more mysterious she becomes. Worse, she seems to know things she shouldn't about his shadowy world. Is she an unfortunate victim or bait designed to draw him into a fatal misstep?
Saving Wishes
Series: The Wishes Series, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 102,590. Language: Australian English. Published: May 10, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
(4.90 from 10 reviews)
Second Hearts (Book two, The Wishes Series) Available now. Storm Shells (Book three, The Wishes Series) Available now.
Kronieken van Nieuwe Aarde 1 De Doembrenger
Series: Kronieken van Nieuwe Aarde, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 104,230. Language: Dutch. Published: March 25, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Het Laboratorium torende honderden meters hoog de hemel in en wierp door de erachter hangende zon een brede schaduwbaan, dat het gehele park doormidden leek te klieven. Axl lag bewegingloos op zijn rug, zijn ogen gefocust op de top van het enorme gebouw. Hij had geen oog voor het park, noch voor de wolkenkrabbers in de metropool die om hem heen boven de boomtoppen uit rezen. Als de twee rovers ...
Shadeland (The Ethereal Crossings, 1)
Series: The Ethereal Crossings, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 106,010. Language: Canadian English. Published: July 11, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
(4.50 from 8 reviews)
It’s been one year since the creatures of Shadeland have exposed themselves to the world, but 17 year old Liv doesn’t really care; she knew of them long before anyone else did because her best friend Luke is one. But when women begin dying in her hometown, Luke gets blamed for the killings because he isn’t human and it sets Liv on a mission to find out who the killer really is, or what it is.
Helium3 Episode 1
Series: Helium 3. Price: Free! Words: 23,210. Language: English. Published: May 16, 2008. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
(4.50 from 12 reviews)
Today, at the centre of our galaxy, dwell small colonies of a most extraordinary species – humans. Fourteen-year-old Mervyn Bright has courage, tenacity, and three close friends from the Space Academy: Loren, a brilliant but despised out-worlder, Tarun, heir to a once-powerful dynasty, and Aurora, niece to the embattled Patriarch. Together they make a formidable team.
Dinosaur Wars: Earthfall
Series: Dinosaur Wars, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 113,570. Language: English. Published: October 22, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Military, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
(4.00 from 3 reviews)
Star Wars meets Jurassic Park as dinosaurs return to earth from space. Now humans are the endangered species!
Union of Renegades: The Rys Chronicles Book I
Series: The Rys Chronicles, Book 1 · Rys World, Book 5. Price: Free! Words: 180,880. Language: English. Published: February 27, 2009. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(4.80 from 5 reviews)
The epic begins as Dreibrand Veta and the conquering Horde of the Atrophane Empire reach a mythic Wilderness that beckons with a magical call to glory. But Onja, Queen of the rys, a race far more powerful than the greatest human state, guards this land. She has the power to imprison souls and her genocidal rage is legendary. Everything is at risk for her desperate enemies, the union of renegades.
Eternal Eden
Price: Free! Words: 139,880. Language: English. Published: March 31, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
A pair of star-crossed lovers fight for their love and lives when they wind up in the middle of a secret world filled with ancient beings and secrets.
Bound, An Arelia LaRue Novel #1 YA Paranormal Romance
Series: An Arelia LaRue Novel, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 53,140. Language: English. Published: November 1, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
(4.75 from 4 reviews)
Sixteen year old Arelia LaRue lives in New Orleans where the music is loud, voodoo queens inhabit every street corner, and the ghosts are alive and well. A well-paying summer job at the infamous Darkwood plantation, forces her to confront the powers that she has been denying her whole life.
Resurrected (Part One) (Book #1 of the Vampire Legacy)
Price: Free! Words: 20,870. Language: English. Published: June 19, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance, Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
From Morgan Rice, #1 Bestselling author of THE VAMPIRE JOURNALS, comes the first book in a new series: THE VAMPIRE LEGACY. "A book to rival TWILIGHT and VAMPIRE DIARIES, and one that will have you wanting to keep reading until the very last page! If you are into adventure, love and vampires this book is the one for you!" -Vampirebooksite.com {regarding Turned} This is Part One only.