Welcome to Smashwords!

[Close]

Fiction » Young adult or teen

Sub-categories: Fantasy | Sci-Fi & fantasy | Romance | Adventure | Paranormal | Social Issues | Thriller & Suspense | Drama | Horror | Family | Mystery & Detective | Fairy Tales | All sub-categories >>
Stay With Me
Price: Free! Words: 67,390. Language: English. Published: March 5, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Drama, Fiction » Romance » General
Laurien Caine announces on National radio that she is a transsexual and things go very sour, but they do get very sweet when the mayor's son falls in love with her. Things change a lot and what followed is just a roller coaster of emotions. Loyalty, Family, Friendship and Love all play out perfectly in Stay With Me, Inspired by British artiste, Sam Smith's award winning song, "Stay With Me;'
The School Bully
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 11,510. Language: English. Published: March 5, 2019 by thelittlefrench@zoho.com. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Drama, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
Alexandria Junior's days at William Height High School, where she has to faces up Clarence. a defiant bully who became a different child after his life has capsized when Alexandria and her family gives him a helping hand suddenly.
Jess, Rising
Price: Free! Words: 82,200. Language: English. Published: March 5, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Paranormal, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Jess Flowers is transforming into something dark, something sinister, something more than human. Her new hometown, secluded, rural Salt Creek, is to blame. Murder, lies, betrayal and supernatural powers collide in this dark YA romantic mystery for fans of Beautiful Creatures and Twilight. Winner, 2016 Romance Writers of America Joyce Henderson Contest for Young Adult romance.
Season of Speed
Series: Season of Speed Young Adult Racing Romance. Price: Free! Words: 77,950. Language: English. Published: March 5, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance, Fiction » Sports
Samantha knows she has the talent to make her racing dreams become a reality. But competing for the Formula One world championship demands everything the seventeen year old has to give and more. The pressure brings out the demon that chases her on the racetrack. The demon Samantha created after she did something stupid behind the wheel. A demon she can't defeat alone. Can she win her dreams?
The Aviary
Series: The Uncaged Series, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 97,780. Language: English. Published: March 5, 2019 by Clean Teen Publishing, Inc.. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
Serenity wakes to find she's been sold into The Aviary—an elite museum where girls are displayed as living art by day and cater to the lascivious whims of the highest bidder by night. In this elaborate and competitive world, girls go by names like Raven and Nightingale, and will stop at nothing to become top Bird. To escape would mean losing her parents, but to stay means losing herself.
Forgive Their Sins: A Journey to the Truth Series Book 1, 2nd Edition
Series: Forgive Their Sins. Price: Free! Words: 50,300. Language: English. Published: March 4, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Paranormal, Fiction » Christian » Fantasy
Dreams do come true for sixteen year old, Madasin Lake, when she discovers that her loved ones are dying from her dreams.
Stevie-Girl and the Phantom of Forever
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 49,190. Language: English. Published: March 4, 2019 by 5 Prince Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Paranormal
Once again Stevie encounters a phantom in need of assistance. This time it happened in a prison graveyard in Amarillo, Texas. That’s also where she found her dad, Big Steve, but it didn’t end there. This phantom not only coaxed Stevie and Jase across state lines, she coaxed them across all kinds of other boundaries, too. Of course she did, after all, this one was the Phantom of Forever.
The Gifted Sisters And The Golden Mirror
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 68,200. Language: English. Published: March 2, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Fantasy » General
Orphan Twins One Sister Lives In Peace The Other Is Trained For War Magic has been missing for centuries but a prophecy foretells of its return. Livia and Vera hold the key to its unlocking but neither know the other exists, until a golden mirror appears in their dreams. The reflection reveals a startling truth, and the sisters begin to question everything they’ve been told.
Buzzin' Cousins
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 12,780. Language: English. Published: March 2, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Humor, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
Everybody likes to go to grandma’s house, but as we get a little older we come to realize that as great as grandma was, and grandpa too, it wasn’t really always them that we came to see, but it was our cousins who were usually there to play with. Our days were full, our fun was glorious, and our responsibilities were few. And now, as we look to the past, it's all about the memories, isn't it?
In My Blue World
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 82,370. Language: English. Published: March 2, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Lesbian
Zuzannah is not your typical magical girl. She's from your future, and she's in desperate need of your help. But are you up to the task?
Fairhaven's Forsaken
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 89,770. Language: English. Published: March 1, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Paranormal, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
Dark portents and crazy storms are just some of the complications from Eva's magic becoming erratic – magic she’s never trusted. As if growing up the weird orphan from the abbey wasn’t hard enough. Still, none of that can distract her from the nightmare sweeping ever closer. She must figure out how to harness her unruly magic before it’s too late.
Eighth Grade Elements
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 33,010. Language: English. Published: March 1, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Alexandra Hamilton doesn't fit common eighth grade stereotypes. Fortunately, when she discovers her extraordinary ability to manipulate water, her best friend is there to help keep her sane. What she doesn't know, is that a small percentage of her generation was born with a gene that, when triggered by environmental factors, allows them to influence the elements.
Treasure Hunt
Price: Free! Words: 6,830. Language: English. Published: February 28, 2019 by Paper Angel Press. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
When ten-year-old Tyler signs up for a Saturday afternoon treasure hunt sponsored by the city’s Parks department, he discovers much more than he bargained for.
Fortesque's Friend
You set the price! Words: 11,940. Language: English. Published: February 28, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Inspirational, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Humor
A heartwarming story of young Fortesque Grenville's journey from riches to rags and back again after his financial advisers squander his inherited wealth. While living on the streets, he befriends a dog named Rascal. Togther they run afoul of the law and are sent to a progressive correctional center where, with spunk and ingenuity, Fortesque flourishes learning about life in a whole new way.
Beyond Cabin Fourteen
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 31,830. Language: English. Published: February 28, 2019 by vinspirepublishing. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure, Fiction » Children’s books » Legends, Myths, Fables / Other
When Ellie discovers Bigfoot near her summer camp, she struggles with the dilemma of telling the truth to her best friend and attending her camp activities while secretly visiting the creature. When authorities are thrust upon them, will Ellie be able to help her new acquaintance in time?
The Portrait (2)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 17,810. Language: English. Published: February 28, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Paranormal
John´s life after he ran away, his life through the woods trying not to be caught or seen by anyone he knew, and wondering about his future wich clearly it will not be the ona thas he planned to.
Hoogland Mutanten
Price: Free! Words: 15,270. Language: Dutch. Published: February 27, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Horror
Enkele studenten die elkaar via het internet kennen, spreken af in de Schotse Hooglanden om te kamperen, wanneer een experiment van het leger in de buurt fout loopt en gevaarlijke mutanten ontsnappen.
Dragons Angels and Children
Price: Free! Words: 14,610. Language: English. Published: February 26, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fairy Tales, Fiction » Children’s books » Animals
The last was Anny, the lone ranger. She went to the upright piano. She climbed a little stool to see the keys. "God is watching," was announced as the title of her song. The hall was calm. Seeing an eleven-year-old rise to play the piano was already a surprise. All eyes were on her but all her eyes were on the white and black keys.
Nipper
Price: Free! Words: 19,600. Language: English. Published: February 26, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Horror, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
Once a week the monsters come. They hunt all night. In the morning they’re gone. That gives me six days to get ready. Then they come back again.
Beautiful To Me: A Little Mermaid Retelling
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 86,770. Language: English. Published: February 26, 2019 by Melange Books, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fairy Tales, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
When Princess Sienna, the most beautiful, charming, and beloved of King Trident's daughters in the enchanted underwater kingdom trades her voice for a pair of legs, it's up to Ariel to bring her home. Following Sienna to land, Ariel finds her mission may not be as easy as she initially thought.