Welcome to Smashwords!

Check out our new interface for discovering great ebooks! Read the official announcement at the Smashwords Blog.

Please confirm your erotica preferences.

Learn more about erotica controls. You may change these settings at any time.

[Close]

Fiction » Young adult or teen

Sub-categories: Fantasy | Sci-Fi & fantasy | Romance | Adventure | Paranormal | Social Issues | Thriller & Suspense | Drama | Horror | Family | Mystery & Detective | Fairy Tales | All sub-categories >>
Solve the World Part One
Series: Solve the World. Price: Free! Words: 63,000. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2018 by Stockade Amusement. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
Seventeen year old Jennifer Dash leaves her Louisiana home in search of the key to life. Her quest begins humbly enough amidst the swamps of the Pelican state, but forces beyond her control will propel her past many nations, oceans, cultures, and fairy tales... to the very limits of reason and myth itself.
The Visiting Fairy
Price: Free! Words: 2,120. Language: English. Published: September 30, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fairy Tales, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
A mystical, magical, touching short read for fans of Urban Fantasy, Stephen King and shows like The Twilight Zone.
The Love You Give Me
Price: Free! Words: 14,060. Language: English. Published: September 28, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Romance » New adult, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Rae I learned early in life never to hope for much. Then a boy crashed into my world and wouldn’t take no for an answer. Wouldn’t just leave me be. Now, it was the end of my senior year and things were as good as could be. Xander I was on top of the world. High school was coming to an end and there I was with my best friend, Rae, along for the ride. My dream girl.
Addiction (Book One of the Addiction Series)
Price: Free! Words: 20,740. Language: English. Published: September 28, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Paranormal
Sixteen-year-old Danika Rose is addicted to a substance more powerful than any drug: magic. After this addiction causes her to lose nearly everything, she decides to get sober. Things get complicated, though, when she meets a boy named Adam - who just so happens to be full of the magic she craves. As she finds herself falling for him, she has to wonder: is it Adam she loves? Or his magic?
Placébo
Price: Free! Words: 2,730. Language: French. Published: September 26, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Children’s books » Short Stories
Aujourd’hui, les Doses sont devenues indispensables et le gouvernement a rendu la prise de ces médicaments obligatoire et quotidienne pour réduire le nombre de suicides. On a depuis toujours cherché la recette du bonheur, aujourd’hui, la survie de l’humanité dépend de ce traitement. C’est ce qu’a toujours cru Noa... jusqu’à l’attaque terroriste des Insoumis et sa rencontre avec la belle Lucie.
The Daunting Series, The Book of Inception
Price: Free! Words: 119,660. Language: English. Published: September 23, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Drama
(5.00 from 1 review)
Back in 2046, the United States had ceased to exist. It was extinguished, gone forever. This is where Riley Marie Staggs' story begins in the aftermath of events. At the age of seven, her world turned around yet again. Her mere existence was and will always be for someone and something else. As she starts to rebel against her mother, there is another tragedy, and she is left to fend for herself.
Rise of the Black Dragon
Price: Free! Words: 13,280. Language: English. Published: September 20, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
This short prequel to DRAGON WARRIOR & THE PRINCESS chronicles the day that changed everything for Princess Aurelia and her world.
Because of Ann
Price: Free! Words: 46,230. Language: English. Published: September 18, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Kelvin, a young boy gets into a Nigerian polytechnic. He finds it easy and smooth until he dabbles into student politics. The politics is done the Nigerian way and his female friend, Ann gets kidnapped. As a torrent of emotions bombard him; trouble, chaos, and fight ensues and he puts his life on the line.
Trending
Price: Free! Words: 2,060. Language: English. Published: September 16, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Continuing his everyday life in a small town with his lifetime crush Ella, high school senior Wraith has a run in with a bully, but when things go wrong he decides to leave town for the journey of a lifetime; accompanied by his best friend Sam. Reigny Knights (Book 1)
The Last Journals
Price: Free! Words: 16,520. Language: English. Published: September 15, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
Justin and Emily, two young strangers on a hike in the Appalachian mountains, are suddenly immune to what has inexplicably wiped out the ENTIRE human race off Earth. Having lost everything, they must learn to cope with an empty world and with each other. Are they up to the daunting task of being the next Adam and Eve and starting all over again? Maybe they'll get it right this time, or maybe not.
Swan Moon
Price: Free! Words: 14,990. Language: English. Published: September 14, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Paranormal, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Historical
When Swan Moon’s master Monsieur Chapelet is murdered, a Japanese officer who’d promised to take her away from Saigon is arrested. Unlike Swan Moon, Chapelet’s young heir Alan initially accepts the French Sûreté’s findings; but Japan’s surrender has enabled a heavily-armed Viet Minh to wage a vicious street war. Soon both Swan Moon and Alan realise they can’t trust anyone – least of all each other
Alice In Virtuality
Price: Free! Words: 27,260. Language: English. Published: September 14, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
A sci-fi action adventure in virtual reality from the British author of the best selling short story collection 'Points of Possibility'.
Almost Famous
Price: Free! Words: 96,700. Language: English. Published: September 13, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
Fifteen-year-old Drew Everett is a Hollywood starlet who loves acting almost as much as she loves herself. But when she's forced to leave her beloved Beverly Hills home and relocate to Swamp Rose, Louisiana her whole life changes. In Swamp Rose, Drew comes face to face with true love, racism, and with an adventure unlike any she could have ever imagined. Almost Famous is book #3 in the SLH series.
Ferryl Shayde
Price: Free! Words: 106,500. Language: English. Published: September 12, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Fantasy » General
(5.00 from 1 review)
How many people have a tattoo that teaches them magic? While trying to outrun the local bully, Abel trips over a stone slab and something magical wakes up. After it helps him escape, Abel returns the favor and breaks the binding seals and finds himself apprenticed to Ferryl Shayde.
Secondes Chances
You set the price! Words: 97,390. Language: French. Published: September 12, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance, Fiction » Romance » New adult
Et si chaque jour était une occasion de repartir à zéro ?
Gone
Price: Free! Words: 30,810. Language: English. Published: September 5, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Drama
Kayla Adams wakes up in a strange house in the presence of a strangely cute boy with no recollection of who she is and why she's there. She has no memories of her past and only has a necklace with a strange square image engraved on it as a clue to figuring out her past. Trying to start new, Kayla - with the help of some new friends sets out to regain her long lost memories...
Truth or Dare
Series: Truth or Dare series. Price: Free! Words: 9,170. Language: English. Published: September 5, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
Four friends decide that their life need to be more interesting and end up getting involved in a highly competitive game of Truth or Dare against their worst enemies. This is a short story that I created just for fun. Enjoy! :)
The Bee Line
Price: Free! Words: 20,430. Language: English. Published: September 4, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Historical, Fiction » Coming of age
(4.90 from 10 reviews)
When cultures collide, the lessons are valuable. When an English city girl meets a Jewish country boy, the friendship and understanding that develops opens new experiences for both of them. Growing up and growing closer, Edith and Erik discover customs, although very different, can bring people worlds apart together.
Pure Hearts: Rock 'N' Roll Children
Price: Free! Words: 13,660. Language: English. Published: September 3, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Drama, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
Back to vinyl. Bhanna and Jessie are two partners in love, in schemes, in scams, out in these streets. Two Heavy Metal heads in a Hip Hop world. Bhanna must confront her deadly drinking problem, her racist upbringing, her love for a beautiful loser. Jessie's pure heart is tested by a racially charged street fight. When fortune grants a chance at change, will the pure hearts make the right choice?
Within Gold and Glass
Price: Free! Words: 86,040. Language: English. Published: September 2, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
Margo Grisby must use her newfound powers to rebel against the creator and queen of the artificial world Jamyria in hopes of returning all of its occupants to the Real World.