Welcome to Smashwords!

Check out our new interface for discovering great ebooks! Read the official announcement at the Smashwords Blog.

Please confirm your erotica preferences.

Learn more about erotica controls. You may change these settings at any time.

[Close]

Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues

The Amplified Trilogy: The Amplified Books 1-3
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 135,890. Language: English. Published: November 9, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
Perfect for those who enjoyed Divergent and Ender's Game, The Amplified Trilogy follows teenager Mari Quillen as she develops hidden strengths and explores a society where no one has to make any effort as long as they know the right thing to say. Includes The Amplified, The Dissenters, and The Restrainers.
Enslaved
Series: The Last Orphans. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 72,250. Language: English. Published: December 29, 2015 by Clean Teen Publishing, Inc.. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
If he loses her, he'll lose his will to fight. Shane and his friends survive the first major attack against the enemy, destroying the alien ships that came to harvest the children of Earth and turn them into slaves. However, one ship escaped, and the aliens have captured Kelly. Shane will do whatever it takes to save her, but turning his back on his friends could jeopardize the whole mission.
If I Wake
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 72,550. Language: English. Published: March 2, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Historical
Lucy and Will’s lives intersect in dreams, where destiny pulls them together through different times in history, but Lucy is uncertain if Will exists outside her mind. When school bullying goes too far and Lucy ends up in a coma, only Will can reach her. But how do you live when the only person who can save you doesn’t exist?
Ugly
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 133,850. Language: American English. Published: October 26, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Drama, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER If I were dead, I wouldn't be able to see. If I were dead, I wouldn't be able to feel. If I were dead, he'd never raise his hand to me again. If I were dead, his words wouldn't cut as deep as they do. If I were dead, I'd be beautiful and I wouldn't be so...ugly. I'm not dead...but I wish I was. *This is a dark YA/NA stand-alone, full-length novel. Contains violence.
Addiction
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 100,980. Language: English. Published: July 24, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Coming of age, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
Drugs ruin people’s lives. I should know, they destroyed mine. I’m Hannah and I got hooked on ice. What started as a trickle, ended with a tsunami washing everything away; my family, my life. I’m not sure you’re ready to read my story; it’s real and confronting. Open the book, read the pages and see how easy it is for anyone to get addicted. Drugs will screw you up. *Dark YA/NA
Fall: A Seaside Novel
Series: Seaside, Book 5. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 70,570. Language: English. Published: January 28, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
A list celebrity Jamie Jaymeson is getting sent back to Hell also known as Seaside, Oregon after some unsavory pictures go viral. All he has to do is keep it in his pants for two months. He can do anything for two months! Until innocent pastors daughter, Pris, gets thrown into the mix. And suddenly, his world is turned upside down.
The Purgatorium Box Set
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 174,670. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Thriller and Suspense, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
(5.00 from 1 review)
When seventeen-year-old Daphne goes to what she thinks is a getaway retreat, she doesn't know her parents have sent her there as a last-ditch effort to save her from committing suicide. Dr. Gray uses extraordinary means to treat her patients: she terrifies them into loving life, with the theory that the survival instinct overcomes the death wish. But do the ends justify the means? You decide.
The Wanted
Series: The Woodlands Series. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 112,500. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2014 by Clean Teen Publishing, Inc.. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
It’s the question facing both Rosa and Joseph as they are pushed and pulled in unimaginable directions. It’s the question Superior Grant answered with a resounding, “Anything and everything.” The only thing they want is to be back in each other’s arms. But what will it cost them to get there? The Wanted is the stunning conclusion of The Woodlands Series.
Ending ELE
Series: ELE, Book 5. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 71,460. Language: English. Published: September 15, 2013 by Clean Teen Publishing, Inc.. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Paranormal, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
(5.00 from 1 review)
The government took her people and now they are looking for her too. Running seems to be all that Willow and her friends do these days. Not only must Willow stay out of the reach of the soldiers who took her friends, but now she finds herself hunted by a more sinister threat. This stunning conclusion to The ELE Series will appeal to fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas.
Sophia's Dilemma
Series: Troubled, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 35,020. Language: English. Published: January 24, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Chick Lit, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
For Sophia, life is a mundane, teenage existence, except for her hot, bad-boy boyfriend, Dane McArdle. Along with all that brooding hotness comes a drug-addicted mother and violent stepfather. When a body is discovered in Dane's home, Sophia must do everything possible to help him, but her efforts are wasted. Even worse, she believes Dane has returned to his old habits and her dreams are over.
Mistrust
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 125,400. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Drama, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
I’m the popular girl at school. The one everyone wants to be friends with. I have the best boyfriend in the world. My parents adore me, and I absolutely love them. My sister and I have a great relationship too. I’m a cheerleader, I have a high GPA and I’m liked even by the teachers. It was a night which promised to be filled with love and fun until…something happened.
Someone Else (Just You #2)
Series: Just You, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 70,120. Language: English. Published: June 30, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
(4.00 from 1 review)
When her boyfriend Michael leaves for college, 17 year old Taylor is determined to make their long-distance relationship work. But she can’t deny her growing attraction to Dylan, a cute soccer player, especially when her relationship with Michael starts falling apart. When the inevitable break-up occurs, Taylor begins a rebound romance with Dylan that quickly becomes more than she bargained for.
Wishing For Someday Soon
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 63,740. Language: English. Published: July 18, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
(5.00 from 1 review)
Behind Katelyn Richard's normal facade lies the reality of a broken home. She does her best to shield her younger brother from an abusive mother and a string of deadbeat stepfathers. After yet another move, Katelynn finds herself in Montana, where she meets Max, a cute boy from her new school who manages to break through her defenses and stir up feelings she never saw coming.
Just You (Just You #1)
Series: Just You, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 62,650. Language: English. Published: June 30, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Through witnessing her parents' bitter divorce, sixteen-year-old Taylor Brogan has learned what she believes to be a certainty—men lie, men betray, men can’t be trusted. Betrayed one time too many, Taylor vows to give up boys for good. But when she meets sweet, gorgeous Michael Hurst, everything she knows—or thought she knew—is about to be challenged.
Miss Me Not
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 71,620. Language: English. Published: November 11, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
From USA Today Bestselling Author, Tiffany King Madison Hanson's past demons have given her a "shadow" of an existence. She feels lost until fate intervenes in the form of Dean Jackson, a popular boy from school who gives her hope and shows her the power of love and acceptance. With Dean's help, Madison learns to embrace life and all its gifts.
The Breakaway
Series: The Breakaway, Book 1. Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 79,580. Language: English. Published: September 24, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
Naomi Jensen tries to escape her kidnappers by pretending to fall in love with one of them.
I Know It's Over
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 72,860. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary
Sixteen-year-old Nick, still trying to come to terms with his parents' divorce, experiences exhilaration and despair in his relationship with girlfriend Sasha especially when, after instigating, a trial separation, she announces that she is pregnant.
The Things We Can't Change Part Four: The Love Story
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 69,530. Language: English. Published: March 25, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
Evie and Zeke have healed—or so they think. But with the start of the school year comes new challenges and new problems. They have bared their souls, found a connection, and worked on their problems. They have come to terms with their grief and are learning to move on and still go on with life, even though it’s without two of the people they loved the most.
Shrink: a Journey through Anorexia
Price: $6.00 USD. Words: 51,560. Language: English. Published: January 5, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
Sixteen year old Eloise Meehan, who has an eating disorder, begins a journey through therapy in an attempt to come to terms with the unspoken family secrets. But as relationships are built, and subsequently broken, it seems as if there are more questions asked than issues resolved. Will Eloise find the support she crucially needs? And will looking closer to home help her to face her shocking past?
Parallel University
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 85,240. Language: English. Published: September 19, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues, Fiction » African American fiction » Urban life
Hazel Ashwell is from Bridgecrest—better known as RICHcrest— where the cars are big, the houses are bigger, and absolutely no one looks like her because she's black. Hazel was adopted three days after her birth. Her privileged lifestyle is all she's ever known. It's almost as if she doesn't know what it means to be black. She decides to enroll in an HBCU to get a crash course in black culture.

Related Categories