Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues

Life After Lila
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 75,110. Language: English. Published: July 25, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Family, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
Coco Caraway struggles with depression and anxiety after a car accident leaves her scarred and kills her best friend. With a strained home life, Coco finds life to be unbearable and treats every day like another one toward her last. She must make sense of a future without her best friend and decide what’s important in life and if she’s willing to live for it.
Mirror Me
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 75,650. Language: English. Published: July 25, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
Hannah McCauley doesn’t look at herself in the mirror anymore. After a rebellious past, her mother has put her on social lockdown, punishment for something that happened a year earlier. Suddenly, she’s accused of breaking rules and doing other terrible things without any recollection of them. Is she being haunted by her past? Stalked by someone with a grudge? Or is it all in her head?
Another Chance
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 54,720. Language: American English. Published: July 24, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary
Fifteen-year-old Bri is a sophomore who has her future planned out: No teen sex in school, good grades, scholarship, college or university, financial independence, then marriage. Hours to her sixteenth birthday, after a searing, unexplainable pain, her dreams, and aspirations come tumbling down when she tests and finds out she’s pregnant.
Dreamer 3
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 63,880. Language: English. Published: July 22, 2017 by Black Opal Books. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Rory is excited for summer vacation. After a stressful school year dealing with her dreams and solving mysteries, she can’t wait to dream about her dates with Bryce and fun with friends. But her dreams confuse her when she dreams of being with the wrong Wyatt brother, fighting with friends, being dizzy and disoriented, and passing out on a cold tile floor...
6th September : A Very Unknown Mysterious Story
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,850. Language: English. Published: July 20, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Coming of age, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
The story is based on a Bangladeshi teenager boy named Aabrar who killed himself by taking sleeping pills. But the reason of his suicide remained unknown because his diary goes missing by an irresponsible police. The story reflected how Aabrar killed himself and how the things went so wrong when his parent knew it. And some people took the advantage of his death and so many interesting things.
Corey's Christmas Wish
Price: Free! Words: 5,960. Language: English. Published: July 16, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
If asked what they would wish for if they had the opportunity, most children would wish for toys, money clothes, etc.. But for Corey, none of that mattered. The one thing that he wished for above all else, even more than his own life, was to hear laughter in his house again.
Monsters are Real
Price: Free! Words: 2,560. Language: English. Published: July 16, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
If anybody tells you that monsters don't exist, don't you believe them. Monsters are as real as you and I. The tricky part is identifying them.
Please, Just let me Die!
Price: Free! Words: 5,870. Language: English. Published: July 16, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
Tony was fourteen years old and lived a horrible life in a foster home. One day, he reached the point where he could not take the abuse any longer. H just wanted the pain to stop, once and for all.
Myth and Punishment
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 76,800. Language: English. Published: July 15, 2017 by Black Opal Books. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
Twelve-year-old, US born, East Indian Adina is searching for a lost family jewel. Her nani, maternal grandmother, claims to have offered the jewel to one of the Hindu gods in return for a grandchild, resulting in Adina’s birth. The family jewels are an Indian girl’s birthright, and should have come to Adina, but her mother secretly sold off the jewels, in defiance of Hindu tradition...
Winged Victory
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 69,110. Language: English. Published: July 15, 2017 by Black Opal Books. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Historical, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
In the late 1950s, Victory Povich, the Hearing daughter of a Deaf mother, is a young Jewish teenager floundering in school in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. Victory’s father, a Hearing man, has recently passed away, leaving Victory and her mother Esther almost destitute. To make matters worse, because Esther signs, she must now depend on Victory to translate. She translates for her own convenience...
Lives Changed
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 90,950. Language: English. Published: July 12, 2017 by CUSTOM BOOK PUBLICATIONS. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
What started as an accident, ends up being a nationwide strike as Patrick and Malcolm fight to change school policies on bullying and harassment. Behind everything is a plot to steal new technology that could render the armed forces virtually invisible to their enemy. With Malcolm's mother part of the conspiracy, it is hard for Malcolm to find peace. Can Malcolm achieve his aims against the odds?
Colouring Books and Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream
Price: Free! Words: 2,740. Language: English. Published: July 11, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues, Fiction » Horror » General
A young girl wanders the city streets as her mother sits in a lawyers office discussing her pending divorce. As the sun begins to set, Julie will be forced to rely on the kindness of strangers, in a world where strangers are no longer so kind...
Plea Of The Damned 3: Forgive Me Jena (Stand Alone Series)
Price: $2.49 USD. Words: 22,690. Language: Australian English. Published: July 10, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Paranormal, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
As the anniversary of her dad's death approaches, Jena is visited by a ghost who says he's there to help. All she wants from him is contact with the ghost of her dad, unable to accept her life is in danger. Her life is too ordinary for her to ever be in danger. Things like that happen to others. People, like her father, who put themselves at risk to keep everyone else safe.
High Ground / Craig: A Short Story (UNDER GROUND #0.9)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 16,100. Language: English. Published: July 9, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
When the police come to Craig's apartment to let him know his parents died in a car accident, Craig is confused and furious. Lower-class members don't own cars. How could his parents be caught in an accident? Was it pure bad luck or some sort of orchestrated murder?
A Chance For Change
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 99,740. Language: English. Published: July 8, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
Chance is a city boy who's sent to a small country town to live while Sam is as country as the day is long, and her life is devoted to working on her family’s farm. For Sam, Chance appears as a problem that she has no way of fixing. When avoiding him doesn’t work, she finds herself drawn to him instead. She had to wonder whether it was worth taking a chance on love.
Candyland: An Internet-ional Story
Price: Free! Words: 1,080. Language: English. Published: July 8, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
Mazy sometimes forgets what life was like before coming to the hospital. Six months into her stay, many friends have stopped calling, stopped texting, stopped visiting. Physically trapped inside the boring beige walls of the children's hospital, Mazy lets her mind escape into the digital world where she can live in the bright, bold colors and addictive melodies of global girl group Daydream.
Losing Harp
Price: Free! Words: 1,540. Language: English. Published: July 6, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
Losing Harp placed 6th in the entire young adult category for the 85th annual Writers Digest Competition. The story highlights the everlasting impact a friendship has even after death.
Misha and the Purple Moon Prophecy
Price: $5.45 USD. Words: 135,050. Language: English. Published: July 4, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
I welcome you, my apprentice wizard, to the tale of Misha and the Purple Moon Prophecy. A tale that will take you not only on a journey to another dimension where wizards, dragons, shape shifters and other mystical beings roam the medieval lands of Zauruktah, but on a much more ambitious journey through your own personal awakening to higher consciousness.
That Night
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 64,110. Language: English. Published: July 4, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why or Before I Fall. - Amazon reviewer Drug overdoses don't happen to girls with good grades and athletic prowess, with longtime friends and a devoted boyfriend. Or do they?
Hope
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 85,570. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2017 by Black Opal Books. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Paranormal
Jessie has managed to defy the odds, overcoming a severe hearing loss and achieving a Black Belt. She seemed to have it all, a handsome and devoted boyfriend, success as a karate instructor…until now.