Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues

K-pop King
Price: Free! Words: 100,370. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
Born into one of the wealthiest families in South Korea, Shinwoo never thought he had a choice in where his life was headed. Whether he liked it or not, he was raised to enter the family business. However, when he auditions for a new K-Pop group, his whole life changes. Shinwoo uses the skills he's been taught to help his new group capture their dream of becoming K-Pop stars.
Inner Sanctum
Series: Fractured. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 52,250. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Urban
April is a fugitive from her mother's plans to sell her as a child sex slave. Searching for her own Inner Sanctum, the book is a model for those who struggle to raise themselves. When April, realizes that for her life to move on, she must confront her mother, Annaliese says, "April, you don't need a gun to go see your mother." "Hmmm. Maybe I do."
The Truth of Letting Go
You set the price! Words: 62,370. Language: English. Published: July 12, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
A powerful novel about hope, first love, and what it means to be family. Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson, Emery Lord, and Sarah Dessen.
Lights Out (Lights Out #1)
Series: Lights Out. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 139,400. Language: English. Published: July 10, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
Ever since the war ended, the United English Cityships have had equality. The rules are clear. You are born, you live and the day following your sixtieth birthday, you are sent off for your final sleep. Lock is a firm believer in the system. It means that everyone is truly treated equally.
OuterSphere (The Rayne Trilogy #2)
Series: The Rayne Trilogy. You set the price! Words: 77,200. Language: English. Published: May 10, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
(5.00 from 1 review)
In book two of the Rayne Trilogy, Rayne discovers everything she knew about the world and the Ancients is a lie...and there are others out there who are just like her.
Luminescence (The Rayne Trilogy #1)
Series: The Rayne Trilogy. You set the price! Words: 72,930. Language: English. Published: May 10, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
(5.00 from 1 review)
In the dawn of The Rebirth Period, a new species of humans dominates the Earth.
After Anderson
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 102,840. Language: English. Published: April 15, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
The day that Anderson brought a gun to school was the day Aly's life changed forever. Her fellow classmates were murdered right before her eyes as her former best friend embarked on the deadliest high school massacre since Columbine. Now, Aly must face her demons and find out how she's not only going to forgive him, but also herself, for the role she might've played in the tragedy.
The Millstone Crusade
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 70,430. Language: English. Published: March 28, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues, Fiction » Coming of age
Shocking abductions of ones they hold dear unite Catholic teenagers Judas Trent and Ursula Baumé and thrust them into the evil world of human trafficking. Mentored by a whiskey-drinking, cigar-smoking priest, the headstrong psychokinetic and the disfigured healer lead their friends against a local sex-slave operation in Southeast Michigan and Northwest Ohio.
Webster The Unhinged Edition
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 57,570. Language: English. Published: March 9, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues, Fiction » Coming of age
Webster Harmon has a gift—he can see spirits and communicate with them. Tandy, the woman who runs the group home where he stays makes Webster's life hell. His love for Beth is the only reason he stays.
The Aviary
Series: The Uncaged Series, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 97,780. Language: English. Published: March 5, 2019 by Clean Teen Publishing, Inc.. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
Serenity wakes to find she's been sold into The Aviary—an elite museum where girls are displayed as living art by day and cater to the lascivious whims of the highest bidder by night. In this elaborate and competitive world, girls go by names like Raven and Nightingale, and will stop at nothing to become top Bird. To escape would mean losing her parents, but to stay means losing herself.
Who Wants to Be a Vampire Hunter?: The Chronicles of Cassidy Book 2
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 73,350. Language: English. Published: January 31, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Paranormal, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
Secrets are like a spider’s web, impossible to untangle…. My older sister Cadence has just embarked on a clandestine life, and no matter the questions I ask, she refuses to let me in. Now that her ex-boyfriend is dead, it’s time for me to discover the truth--even if I have to go behind her back. Could she be a vampire?
So You Think Your Sister's a Vampire?: The Chronicles of Cassidy Book 1
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 66,490. Language: English. Published: January 31, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Paranormal, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
I’m pretty sure my sister is a vampire, despite her “co-worker” making every effort to brainwash me into believing otherwise. With the help of my two best friends, we vow to get to the bottom of this before it’s too late. I love her, but I won’t be turned, nor will I just sit by without doing everything I can to stop her.
Shy Girls: A Teen Lesbian Romance
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 63,810. Language: English. Published: January 20, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Gay & Lesbian, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
Sixteen-year-old Melissa Tanner has been shoved out of the closet, unready. Among harassment and violence in an intolerant high school, she falls in love. And she must decide if she can stand up for herself, for her love... or if it's safer to keep hiding all of her life.
American Ghosts
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 98,100. Language: English. Published: December 8, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
American Ghosts is a story about growing up in a country that pretends that race doesn’t matter and class doesn’t exist. It’s a story of past violence and present survival, about finding conscience in a post conscience world.
I am Elephant, I am Butterfly
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 78,240. Language: English. Published: December 1, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
When sixteen-year-old Simone Wheeler is accepted into the elite Camp Kamama—a place of self-discovery for the morbidly obese—she unearths a diary belonging to a beautiful girl from the despised Camp Felina across the lake. But Phoebe the Felina has done more than scribble words in a journal: she has carved a cryptic path that Simone will be compelled to follow—no matter what the consequences.
The Competition
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 62,340. Language: English. Published: September 18, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Drama, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
Four teens with friendships in the balance and futures in the making compete against each other along with 96 other high school juniors for the chance of a lifetime: a full scholarship to a prestigious private college. Some students will do anything to win, but others may pay the price.
The Runaway House
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 81,360. Language: English. Published: August 14, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues, Fiction » Coming of age
Sometimes when you run away, life finds you... An inspiring must-read about finding your spirit, losing your heart and daring to share your story with the world.
Witch Wish
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 57,430. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2018 by Black Opal Books. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
Val Williams believes she will never be as pretty or popular as her older sister Ailene. When Ailene dumps her on an unfamiliar road after an argument, Val decides to ask directions of the only person she sees—an old woman engaged in a garage sale. Val purchases a music box that the old woman claims has magical qualities and will grant Val one wish...
Belly Dancing at the Bus Stop
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 60,540. Language: English. Published: June 19, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues, Fiction » Christian » Contemporary
How do you fit in when you don't even know who you are? A novel for young people, about finding a place to belong.
Lost Thoughts ⎯ Volume Four
Price: Free! Words: 58,140. Language: English. Published: May 15, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
This final volume of the Lost Thoughts contains five short stories of 10 000 words each about social issues. They include a variety of topics from teen troubles to gang violence on the streets and incorporates themes of both reality and fantasy; each story is filled with meaning and has a strong moral.

Related Categories