Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary

Until The Neighborhood Changed
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 950. Language: American English. Published: October 6, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Family, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary
Max goes to play but gets lost on his way. He describes his fears and feelings when he encounters new situations and environments, and his relief when he thinks things will go his way. But do they?
Between the Stars and Sky
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 36,690. Language: English. Published: September 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary
Between the Stars and Sky is a vivid contemporary novel from Young Adult author David James. In the small, lakeside town of Huntington, the Firelight Festival marks the end of summer. A secret game. A test of bravery. A love story. Lyrical and deeply romantic, Between the Stars and Sky is a poetic and heart-stopping read for fans of Lauren Oliver, Gayle Forman, and E. Lockhart.
Ghosts and Skeletons
Series: A Time Before Facebook, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 128,130. Language: English. Published: September 25, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary, Nonfiction » Children's Books » Family / General
The story of Jimmy growing up in Northern Idaho continues. 'Alfie' and 'The Meterman' are just a couple of the regular characters appearing in this second book in the series 'A Time Before Facebook'. Ghosts and Skeletons were the more sinister.
Follow The Handyman
Price: $11.99 USD. Words: 32,720. Language: English. Published: September 16, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Urban, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary
Follow Matthew, the handyman, as he makes house calls at various places in Gat County, repairing anything from a broken pipe to an electrical appliance, and the interesting interactions he has with his quirky clients.
COLLEGE
Price: Free! Words: 8,360. Language: American English. Published: September 7, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Family, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary
Miranda Brooke is a 19 year old girl,and she has her own imagination...
Junge Welten
Series: Fliegende Blätter. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 15,820. Language: German. Published: August 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary, Fiction » Children’s books » Books & Libraries
„Fliegende Blätter" - die hintergründige Reihe über Literatur und ihre Themen. In dieser Ausgabe ... ... liegt der Schwerpunkt auf Herausforderungen des Alltags, die Eltern und ihre Kinder zu meistern haben. Außerdem eine mysteriöse Kurzgeschichte von Norman Nekro, ein Beitrag über E-Books für Kinder, das „Making-of“ von zwei Büchern und mehr.
In the Rearview
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 51,890. Language: English. Published: August 19, 2014 by Clean Reads. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary
When Meagan’s secret is found out, and she realizes there is no way to outrun her habit of cutting, she tries to work through it, and her depression, before she cuts too deep, making a mistake that can never be undone.
El sol del norte
Price: Free! Words: 1,500. Language: Spanish. Published: August 15, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary, Fiction » Literature » Literary
Germán Camacho López, El cuento el sol del norte.
Eternally Tuesday
Price: $7.00 USD. Words: 7,280. Language: English. Published: August 5, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary, Fiction » Coming of age
"Jake" Clemmings keeps his Tuesdays the same way.Skips school,goes fishing,plays video games like any other eleven year old. But Jake has a burden to bear and many lessons to learn.A story of grief friendship and bonding over jello Eternally tuesday reminds us what routine and honor truely can be
Coyote-meeter's Abyss
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 44,280. Language: English. Published: July 21, 2014 by Open Books Press. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary
Strange halos of light above the sacred mountain! Eerie sounds echo through the dark canyons. Two reservation men are fiercely attacked by spirits of the dead near the Mexican border! Frightened residents confront village elders for answers to the mystery. Danny Rivas, the coyote-meeter, and his grandfather Joseph, must move quickly before utter chaos engulfs the reservation! Danger awaits...
Summer of Smoke
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 69,480. Language: English. Published: July 16, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary
Seven years after it was torn apart by racial violence, James Porter returns to his hometown of Trenton, New Jersey, for a high school reunion. He reconnects with old friends, and with sworn enemies, and with the girl who got away. He relives the events of the tumultuous summer of 1968—vivid memory after vivid memory—until he finally faces the terrible truth of what happened there.
Bullies, Snow and Magic: A Short Story Collection
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 54,980. Language: English. Published: July 16, 2014 by DIB Books. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary
A long-awaited showdown. A gut-wrenching choice. Loneliness turned up to eleven. A snow-day revelation. And a mystical, long-haul flight. Stories to amaze, move and surprise. Includes ten short stories. Bullies, Snow and Magic: A Short Story Collection.
Unga berättare 2013
Price: Free! Words: 14,380. Language: Swedish. Published: July 16, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary
Unga berättare är en årlig novelltävling för skribenter mellan 16 och 30 år, bosatta i Östergötland. ”Young Writers” is an annual short story competition for writers in the age between 16 and 30, living in the county Östergötland in Sweden.
Unga berättare 2012
Price: Free! Words: 11,920. Language: Swedish. Published: July 15, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary
Unga berättare är en årlig novelltävling för skribenter mellan 16 och 30 år, bosatta i Östergötland. ”Young Writers” is an annual short story competition for writers in the age between 16 and 30, living in the county Östergötland in Sweden.
Superunknown - Of Fairytales and Grunge
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 30,190. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary, Nonfiction » Philosophy » Movements / existentialism
If you received the penultimate comprehension and knowledge of the reason for being... what then? Reaching our dreams, the pinnacle of human aspirations. Go to school, grow up, work and die. Fairytales. Grunge. Tackling deep questions dear to readers of all ages, "Superunknown" is a tale of the human search for meaning, and of someone who might know an answer...
Saturday Haircuts, Tuesday Funeral
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,970. Language: English. Published: June 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary
Daniel Tompkins remembers scenes of the weekend after his mother died when he was 13 years old.
Quick Guide: Are You There God? It's Me, Margaret.
Series: Quick Guides to Novels and Plays, Book 34 · Study Gudes: English Literature, Book 244 · A Quick Guide. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 6,790. Language: English. Published: May 31, 2014 by Raja Sharma. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Study guides, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary
It is said to be the author’s most successful novel. The significant point is that the book was written just after she had begun her literary career. During that period, her children were at preschool.
Croc-Odile
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 60,580. Language: French. Published: April 5, 2014 by Éditions Hélène Jacob. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary, Fiction » Literature » Literary
C’est l’été, la classe de Première L du lycée Jean Cocteau de Kenmare, petite ville bretonne, part en voyage scolaire à La Rochelle. Une ombre plane sur le séjour : Marie-Odile, le bouc émissaire de la classe, est aussi de la partie. Un roman à plusieurs voix où chaque personnage donne sa version de l'histoire au fil du récit.
The End of the Line (Arcadia - Book 0.5)
Series: Arcadia. Price: Free! Words: 9,270. Language: English. Published: March 29, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary
Cane Matthews has found his dream girl. Unfortunately, she is his girlfriend’s twin sister. * The End of the Line is a prequel story to Arcadia’s Gift.
Embassy
Series: Recovery, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 76,200. Language: American English. Published: March 25, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary
A boy travels across the galaxy to find the girl he loves, and learns that there is more to life than his obsession.