Fiction » Young adult or teen » Gay & Lesbian

The Raven King
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 105,410. Language: English. Published: July 10, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Sports, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Gay & Lesbian
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
Book 2; follows The Foxhole Court. The Foxes are a fractured mess, but their latest disaster might be the miracle they've always needed to come together as a team. If Neil can get through Andrew's personal barriers, they might have a fighting chance this season, but Neil is running out of time. Riko is intent on destroying Neil's fragile new life, and the Foxes have just become collateral damage.
The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea
Series: The Fallen, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 65,610. Language: English (New Zealand dialect). Published: August 12, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Gay & Lesbian, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » General
A queer romantic fable for young adults (and the young at heart) - love, life, and history never looked quite like this before. "So your life sucks. Couldn't be suckier if you tried. Falling in love with the most hated and feared figure of all time isn't going to make it any better. So he brought you back from the dead. Just say thanks. And move on. Very quickly. Please?"
Swimmer Boy
Price: Free! Words: 36,320. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Gay & Lesbian, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
(5.00 from 1 review)
Liam Green is a sixteen-year-old boy who has just moved to Fairmont with his family. On his first day in his new high school, he falls for Alex, a handsome jock on the swim team. Alex doesn’t seem to be gay, but that does not end Liam’s obsession with him. Fate pushes the boys together, and they become friends—until Liam’s secret is revealed.
The Woodlands
Series: The Woodlands Series. Price: Free! Words: 92,040. Language: English. Published: August 15, 2013 by Clean Teen Publishing, Inc.. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Gay & Lesbian
(4.70 from 10 reviews)
Do you dare enter the Woodlands? As the last livable spot on Earth, it's the only home Rosa and Joseph have ever known. But now they need to escape, or Rosa will be trapped forever in a horrific government program. A dystopian page-turner with over 750 five-star ratings on Goodreads. The Woodlands Series is perfect for fans of Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins, The Divergent Series by Veronica Roth.
Against All Odds
Price: Free! Words: 27,820. Language: English. Published: December 3, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Lesbian, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Gay & Lesbian
Val's future husband has arranged their own marriage without her permission. Will she escape the clutches of this man or will she be sentenced to a life she doesn't want to live?
Know Not Why: A Novel
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 112,650. Language: English. Published: April 23, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Gay & Lesbian, Fiction » Coming of age
(4.71 from 7 reviews)
Howie gets a job at a hokey arts ‘n crafts store to meet girls. Instead, he meets Arthur. Sure, Arthur is smart and charming and has distractingly magnificent eyelashes, but there’s no getting away from one troublesome fact: he’s a dude. And Howie, who’s spent the past twenty-two years being strictly unexceptional, isn’t about to shake up his whole (mediocre) existence now. ... Right?
Slaapvloek
Price: Free! Words: 27,340. Language: Dutch. Published: July 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Gay & Lesbian, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
Het verbergen van zijn werkelijke geaardheid was de grootste fout die hij kon maken. Toch was dat wat hij deed.
The Posterchildren: Origins
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 133,870. Language: American English. Published: May 1, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Gay & Lesbian
(4.89 from 9 reviews)
Maillardet's Foundation for the Future of Humanity is widely accepted as being the premiere training facility for young posthumans. The Academy guides superpowered posterchildren through the training that they'll need if they want to become licensed public superheroes.Though they come from different backgrounds, Ernest, June, Mal, and Zip all have the same goal: surviving the school year.
The Order of the Poison Oak
Series: Russel Middlebrook. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 42,160. Language: English. Published: March 10, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Gay & Lesbian, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
After "coming out" at school, sixteen-year-old Russel decides to take a counselor job at a camp for burn survivors to get away from the antagonism of his classmates, but finds that ten-year-old boys have just as many problems as he does. Book 2 in the Russel Middlebrook Series that started with Geography Club.
Hot Off the Press (Ridgemont University Book 1)
Price: Free! Words: 54,390. Language: English. Published: January 25, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Gay & Lesbian
(3.00 from 1 review)
Sweet/ wholesome MM love story. Easy reading introduction to the Ridgemont University gay romance series. No adult content. A mystery rocks Ridgemont University, and it's up to Simon Northbrook, ambitious yet shy reporter for the Ridgemont Weekly News, and his handsome and confident editor Ian Peters to figure it all out. But Simon's feelings for Ian might complicate things...
No Going Back
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 115,930. Language: English. Published: April 14, 2010 by Zarahemla Books. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Gay & Lesbian, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Religion
(3.00 from 2 reviews)
A gay teenage Mormon growing up in western Oregon in 2003. His straight best friend. Their parents. A typical LDS ward, a high-school club about tolerance for gays, and a proposed anti-gay-marriage amendment to the state constitution. These elements combine in a coming-of-age story about faithfulness and friendship, temptation and redemption, tough choices and conflicting loyalties.
The Trouble with Emily Dickinson
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 61,970. Language: English. Published: March 16, 2012 by Publishing Syndicate. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Gay & Lesbian, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » General
Meet Josephine Jenkins, better known as JJ! A high school senior, JJ has committed the ultimate lesbian faux pas—she’s fallen in love with straight girl Kendal McCarthy, the uber popular campus cheerleader. When JJ and Kendal cross paths through JJ's writing and Emily Dickinson's poetry, their lives suddenly become more interesting than either imagined in this tale of innocent teen love.
Gives Light
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 80,560. Language: English. Published: September 22, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Gay & Lesbian, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
(5.00 from 1 review)
When Skylar's father mysteriously vanishes one summer afternoon, Skylar is placed in the temporary custody of his only remaining relative, an estranged grandmother living on an Indian reservation in the middle of arid Arizona. Adapting to a brand new culture is the least of Skylar's qualms. Skylar's mother was murdered eleven years ago on the reservation. Her murderer left behind a son.
Kamikaze Boys
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 95,820. Language: English. Published: January 10, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Gay & Lesbian
(4.75 from 4 reviews)
From the author of Something Like Summer... They say Connor, the one with the crazy eyes and creepy scar, tried to kill his old man. Lately he’s been seen hanging out with David, the gay guy who always eats lunch alone. They make an odd pair, the loser and the psychopath, but they've got each other's backs. When not taking on the world, they are discovering just how powerful love can be.
The Biggest Scoop
Price: Free! Words: 64,710. Language: English. Published: December 24, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Gay & Lesbian
(4.00 from 1 review)
Taylor has it all. Looks, intelligence, charisma, the ability to appeal to almost every interest group among the students at Bernhardt academy. In fact, Milo is convinced that Taylor is just what he is looking for — the story that will solve his, and the school newspaper’s, waning popularity problem. Taylor isn’t convinced, however, and Milo finds his reporting skills put to the ultimate test.
Vintage: A Ghost Story
Price: $3.00 USD. Words: 55,200. Language: English. Published: July 13, 2010 by Lethe Press, Inc.. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Gay & Lesbian, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Horror
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
In a small New Jersey town, a lonely teen walking along a highway one autumn evening meets the boy of his dreams, a boy who died decades ago and haunts the road. Awkward crushes, both bitter and sweet, lead him to face youthful dreams and childish fears. With a cast of offbeat friends, antiques, and Ouija boards, Vintage offers readers a memorable blend of dark humor, chills and love.
Peter
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 48,910. Language: English. Published: December 5, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Gay & Lesbian, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
A very personal & honest look at a boy’s awakening sexuality. Peter is 15, a dirt bike rider & would-be photographer with the usual teen hang-ups about sex & ‘fitting in’. Then he spends a brief, unplanned afternoon with his brother’s friend, David. David is 20, tall, good-looking & immaculately dressed – everything Peter is not. And it turns out David is gay.
Cowboys Can Fly
Price: $5.00 USD. Words: 59,640. Language: English. Published: October 12, 2010 by Lethe Press, Inc.. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Gay & Lesbian, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
(5.00 from 1 review)
Young Toby spends his days exploring the backwoods surrounding his UK country home. His imagination not only supplies adventure but also the exciting promise of lustful embraces and kisses with the handsome field hand. When Toby's mother, a nurse, brings home a sickly yet handsome youth, Cymon, to recuperate, Toby finds himself drawn to the older boy. Their friendship, awkward at first, blossoms.
The Elephant of Surprise
Series: Russel Middlebrook. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 47,860. Language: English. Published: February 14, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Gay & Lesbian, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
Book 4 in the Lambda Award-winning Russel Middlebrook Series, about a gay teen and his romance with charismatic but mysterious homeless activist. Geography Club, the first book in this book series, is now a feature film co-starring Scott Bakula and Nikki Blonsky.
I Loved You First
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 41,540. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Gay & Lesbian, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Drama
(4.00 from 12 reviews)
Alexandria (Alex) Carmichael guards two secrets close to her heart. One—she’s in love with her best friend, Seth. Two—he’s gay.

Related Categories