Welcome to Smashwords!

[Close]

Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy

The Fourth Element Trilogy Boxed Set
Series: The Fourth Element Trilogy. Price: Free! Words: 278,370. Language: English. Published: September 21, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
Gladiator meets Romeo and Juliet in this "spellbinding fantasy" (Kirkus Reviews) set in ancient Persia. As a girl and her demon pursue a deadly foe across the arid waste of the Great Salt Plain to the glittering capital of Persepolae, she's forced to question his slavery—and her own loyalty to the empire.
UnEnchanted
Series: An Unfortunate Fairy Tale, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 58,110. Language: English. Published: December 29, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fairy Tales, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(4.08 from 13 reviews)
Mina Grime is unlucky, unpopular and uncoordinated, but it all changes when she learns she is descended from the Brothers Grimm and has inherited all of their fairytale unfinished business. To break the storybook curse on her family, Mina must relive all of the fairy tales..until the very Grimm end.
Reign of Queens
Price: Free! Words: 167,990. Language: English. Published: July 11, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Magic, Maidens, and Mayhem Three Full-Length Fantasy Series Starters from Author Melissa Wright This collection includes The Frey Saga book one: Frey, Descendants Series book one: Bound by Prophecy, and Shattered Realms book one: King of Ash and Bone
Perfekt Order (The Ære Saga Book 1)
Series: The Ære Saga. Price: Free! Words: 111,200. Language: English. Published: December 8, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Paranormal, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(5.00 from 1 review)
When seventeen-year-old Mia Ahlström discovers she's in love with the Norse God of War, the perfekt order of her world is turned on it's head. Choosing Tyr may be the biggest distraction—or the greatest adventure—she’s ever had. All's fair when you're in love with War.
Forbidden
Series: The Arotas Series, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 85,610. Language: English. Published: November 4, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Paranormal, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
Roseline Enescue didn't ask to become an Immortal, to have all of the guests at her wedding slaughtered, or be forced into marriage with a man whose lust for blood would one day ignite the vampire legend. Willing to risk everything for a chance at a normal life, Roseline escapes to America. But her transition into the human world isn't easy, especially when she meets Gabriel Marston.
La Biblia de los Caídos
Price: Free! Words: 123,880. Language: Spanish. Published: May 8, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(4.60 from 5 reviews)
Dicen que en Madrid reposa una iglesia muy antigua. Allí, en su interior, frente a una cruz de piedra esculpida en uno de sus muros, se puede alzar una plegaria. También dicen que aquel que no tiene alma la escuchará, y si la fortuna acompaña, el ruego será atendido. Pero exigirá un elevado precio por sus servicios. Eso es lo que dicen.
Relentless
Series: Relentless, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 132,150. Language: English. Published: December 26, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
(5.00 from 1 review)
Seventeen year old Sara Grey lives a life full of secrets and she is driven by the need to uncover the truth about her tragic past. But while she is looking for monsters, they are also hunting her. Will she risk everything, including her friends and family, to finally get the answers she seeks? And is she prepared for the new man who enters her life and the truths he reveals about her?
The Soulkeepers
Series: The Soulkeepers, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 97,960. Language: English. Published: March 13, 2011 by Carpe Luna Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
(4.50 from 10 reviews)
Book 1 of 6 in The Soulkeepers Series. An orphaned fifteen-year-old boy makes a deal with a mysterious stranger to train as a Soulkeeper, a protector of human souls, in exchange for her help finding his missing mother.
Kilenya Chronicles Books 1-3
Price: Free! Words: 199,050. Language: English. Published: June 15, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
Sometimes magic comes to those who least expect it… Kilenya Chronicles Books 1-3 is the first three books in a series of teen epic fantasy. If you like original magic systems, imaginative monsters, and fast-paced action, then you'll love Andrea Pearson's series. Buy Kilenya Chronicles Books 1-3 today to join an epic quest fit for a prince.
A Dance of Dragons: Series Starter Bundle
Series: A Dance of Dragons. Price: Free! Words: 96,720. Language: English. Published: December 8, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(5.00 from 1 review)
An ancient evil awakens. Three unlikely heroes rise. An age of myth is reborn. Try the A DANCE OF DRAGONS series today, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Kristin Cashore, and Tamora Pierce! This bundle includes the prequel novella, The Golden Cage, as well as the first full-length novel, The Shadow Soul.
Relentless (French)
Series: Relentless (French), Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 143,560. Language: French. Published: September 10, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
À dix-sept ans, la jeune Sara Grey mène une vie remplie de secrets, animée par le besoin de découvrir la vérité sur la tragédie de son passé. Mais les monstres qu'elle traque sont eux aussi à sa poursuite. Est-elle prête à tout risquer, jusqu'à ses amis et sa famille, pour obtenir enfin les réponses qu'elle cherche ?
Foxblood #1: A Brush with the Moon
Price: Free! Words: 76,870. Language: British English. Published: August 13, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
(3.00 from 3 reviews)
When Sophie moves away to university, she is finally happy, reunited with her BFF and fulfilling her artistic dream. Life is perfect. Or is it? Fosswell has secrets. People are dying, and danger hides in every shadow. And then there’s love. Hot, persistent guys are difficult to ignore and impossible to resist, especially when they live in a creepy old house and curiosity is your middle name.
The Fallen Star (Fallen Star Series, Book 1)
Series: Fallen Star Series, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 95,040. Language: English. Published: April 9, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
(4.56 from 9 reviews)
Life has never been normal for Gemma. Only recently, has she been able to feel emotion. And when she’s around Alex, the new guy at school, she can feel electricity that makes her skin buzz. Plus the monsters from her nightmares have crossed over into real-life. And as her world starts to fall apart, figuring out the secrets of her past becomes a matter of life and death.
Born of Water
Series: The Rise of the Fifth Order, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 113,000. Language: English. Published: August 27, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(4.75 from 4 reviews)
In the buried archives of the Temple of Dust may lie the secret to defeating the Curse, a creature which seeks to destroy 16 year old Ria for the forbidden gifts she possesses. But it is from among the ranks of those who control the Curse where Ria will find her best chance of success. Only the Priestess Niri can save Ria from the forces that hunt her, if Niri doesn’t betray the girl first.
Verity (Cursed #1)
Series: Cursed, Book 1 ยท Evans Pack. Price: Free! Words: 62,400. Language: English (Irish dialect). Published: April 25, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
Perdy's ready to shrug off her sheltered life. When the boy of her dreams (literally) appears, she's ready for change, but she's kind of distracted by the sense she's being followed and the wild animal sightings in her neighbourhood. She's on a mission to find the truth, but sometimes it doesn't set you free... sometimes the truth is what traps you.
Insight: Web of Hearts and Souls #1 (Insight series 1)
Series: Insight. Price: Free! Words: 96,610. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Paranormal, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(4.20 from 5 reviews)
Cursed with the chains of an empath insight and vivid dreams, Willow Haywood has learned to live her life on the defense.
Entangled (Spellbound #1)
Series: Spellbound, 1. Price: Free! Words: 66,920. Language: English. Published: February 19, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
(4.63 from 19 reviews)
Hiding her powers was never a problem for seventeen-year-old Graylee Perez. Not until her diabolical twin sister decided to go on a rampage that could expose them all or get someone hurt. There are forces threatening Gray’s existence and a powerful wizard willing to help . . . for a price.
Descendants
Price: Free! Words: 74,060. Language: English. Published: April 12, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Urban
El, a seventeen-year-old has inherited an ancient and deadly power. After losing control of it, she becomes the prey of a secret organisation known as the Order. Forced from her home, she is thrust into a world that she never knew existed; one full of beings called arete, who possess powers like hers. As she learns more, the line between friend and foe becomes blurred.
Into the Fae
Series: Gypsy Healers, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 115,110. Language: English. Published: June 6, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
Peace has finally descended on the Romanian Grey Wolves, but Perizada, longtime fae ambassador will get no rest. She has been given a new mission by the Great Luna and despite her desire to pursue her sister Lorelle for her treachery she cannot refuse the deity. Further complicating matters, the great white wolf, Lucian Lupei, once lost, has been found...and he is none other than Peri's mate.
Magic of Thieves: Legends of Dimmingwood, Book 1
Price: Free! Words: 45,070. Language: English. Published: December 28, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(4.00 from 7 reviews)
In a province where magic is forbidden and its possessors are murdered by the cruel Praetor, young Ilan, born with the powerful gift of her ancestors, has only one hope for survival. Concealment. In the shadow of Dimmingwood, she finds temporary protection with a band of forest brigands led by the infamous outlaw Rideon the Red Hand.

Related Categories