Fiction » Holiday

Sub-categories: Christmas | Humorous | Family | Adventure | Halloween 
The Boston Christmas Spirit: A Veteran's Christmas Story
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 28,180. Language: English. Published: November 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Holiday » Christmas, Fiction » Christian » General
Follow a homeless vet in Boston as he discovers what Christmas is all about.
My True Love Gave to Me
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 68,390. Language: English. Published: December 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Holiday » Christmas
Feuding neighbor Alan Pentercast’s wager shocks Genevieve Munroe: if he gives her the “Twelve Days of Christmas” gifts, she must marry him. Can the joys of Christmas help her see the man behind the wager, the man determined to turn the twelve days of Christmas into a lifetime of love?
A Summons From Danby Castle
Series: Regency Christmas Summons, Book 1. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 92,370. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2015 by Night Shift Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Holiday » Christmas
5 Revised and Reissued Classics! The powerful Duke of Danby summons all of his wayward grandchildren home for the holidays. Previously found in A Summons From the Duke (out of print) and A Summons From His Grace (out of print) Collection #1 of 2
If You Believe; Christmas Dreams Can Come True
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 83,060. Language: English. Published: October 28, 2016 by Books to Go Now. Categories: Fiction » Holiday » Christmas, Fiction » Romance » Clean & wholesome
When he arrived he didn’t expect to find murder. When Josie agreed to take the case of a sad little girl wanting a great Christmas, she had no idea that she had two angels working to make her own Christmas wonderful and fulfilling.
A Mommy for Christmas
Series: The Oklahoma Brands. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 74,900. Language: English. Published: November 12, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Holiday » Christmas
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Originally released in 2005 and titled, Feels Like Home, A MOMMY FOR CHRISTMAS has been substantially revised and contains brand new scenes never before published. A heartwarming, tear-inducing, holiday miracle kind of story you’ll never forget... The Oklahoma Brands: Big family, small town, and love to spare!
Christmas at Valley Rise
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 44,250. Language: English. Published: July 21, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Holiday » Christmas, Fiction » Romance » Clean & wholesome
Join familiar faces from the Miracle at Valley Rise Series and meet the next generation of the Moss family for an unforgettable holiday getaway. As always at Valley Rise Farm, there’s the promise of snow and a miracle or two in the air, and of course, a little romance.
Scarred Santa
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 32,300. Language: English. Published: November 14, 2016 by Clean Reads. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Clean & wholesome, Fiction » Holiday » Christmas
His Persian Gulf service as a Marine left Rafe Sullivan wounded and scarred. His return to civilian life has proved difficult at best. He’s quit more jobs than most people ever hold in a lifetime and he’s become a near recluse. Although he interacts with his widowed mother and his brother’s family, Rafe lives lonely. But a chance glance at a beautiful woman at a church dinner...
Maid for the South Pole
Series: Romance Island Resort, Book 7. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 70,400. Language: English. Published: November 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » New adult, Fiction » Holiday » Adventure
Audra is determined to make her mark. Joining an expedition to the South Pole, she thinks all her Christmases have come at once. Until she meets her new roommate. When Jean-Pierre's wife broke his heart, he swore to spend his holidays in Antarctica. He didn't count on sharing a room with a woman who hates him for something he can't even remember. Can a South Pole summer thaw two icy hearts?
Montana Secret Santa
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 56,320. Language: English. Published: December 1, 2016 by Tule Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Holiday » Christmas
Krista may come across as all business, but Jonah’s positive he’s glimpsed a little girl inside her who wants to believe in Santa... and in love.
Fun and Games With Rudolph (Naughty North Pole)
Series: The Naughty North Pole. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 41,450. Language: English. Published: November 28, 2013 by Decadent Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Holiday » Christmas
Lars is the sarcastic elf who runs Santa’s Mail Department. He has one dating rule: no repeats. Rudolph is the former reindeer handler who lives far away from Santa’s workshop. Will this unexpected adventure make Lars re-think his rules? Or will one unexpected surprise ruin all their fun and games?
Mistletoe Moment
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 18,310. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Holiday » Christmas
A young lady, humiliated and hiding from the world, finds love under the mistletoe with a soldier wounded in both body and spirit.
A Christmas Coda
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 31,660. Language: English. Published: September 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Holiday » Christmas
While Mr. Charles Dickens endeavoured, I, a poor relation across tide and time, am left but to endeavor. His Ghostly little book did not put any readers out of humour, though mine might find some who wish to lay it. May the Spirit that animates it, and the season, yet pleasantly haunt its tidings of Redemption. A faithful Caroller, William Todd.
Merry & Bright
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 328,920. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2016 by Red Door Reads. Categories: Fiction » Romance » New adult, Fiction » Holiday » Christmas
Merry & Bright: Eight Contemporary Christmas Romances with all proceeds going to support Toys For Tots. Previously published Christmas stories from Tammy Falkner's Christmas With the Reeds, Sarra Cannon's A Season For Hope, Marquita Valentine's All For You, Sawyer Bennett's If I Return, Ava Stone's Stay With Me, Jane Charles's Still Rattled, Zoe Dawson's Brave, and Regina Cole's Light Up The Tree.
X Tales and Other Stories
Price: $1.11 USD. Words: 28,160. Language: English. Published: June 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Holiday » Humorous
A dozen short tales for the solstice, from Los Angeles to the planet and beyond, some placed on city streets, others dashing through the snow, and some we do not know. Plus short stories of Los Angeles and once upon a time.
Cozy Christmas Shorts
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 169,710. Language: English. Published: September 6, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Holiday » Christmas
11 holiday themed cozy mystery short stories by New York Times, USA Today, and National Bestselling authors! Short holiday bites perfect for enjoying while waiting in holiday lines or binge-reading over a cup of hot cocoa. **The authors are donating a portion of proceeds from this collection to Toys for Tots!**
Christmas Morning: A Cape Harriet Novel
Series: Cape Harriet. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 74,650. Language: American English. Published: November 7, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Clean & wholesome, Fiction » Holiday » Christmas
Christmas has come to Cape Harriet, and this year, it’s all about second chances! Christmas Morning is an emotionally gripping novel in the tradition of Clipper Beach and Wicked Summer. Stoke up the fire, have a warm drink at hand, and snuggle up to enjoy this sweet contemporary romance, spiced up with a dash of intrigue.
The Canine Christmas Matchmaker
Price: $1.49 USD. Words: 25,660. Language: English. Published: November 15, 2016 by Highland Press Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Holiday » Christmas, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Ivy expected her life to change when she moved from Michigan to Texas. However, she didn’t expect a dog in Houston would alter her future, or rather her love life! Dr. Frost is in desperate need of a dogsitter. Animal lover Ivy seems the perfect fit for the temporary job. Or, are the pair destined for a more permanent plan? Will they see beyond their differences and let opposites attract?
The Blonde Before Christmas (A Barb Jackson Short Story)
Series: Barb Jackson Mysteries. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 25,760. Language: English. Published: December 3, 2015 by Gemma Halliday. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Holiday » Christmas
Private Investigator Barb Jackson thought she'd seen it all. But when a last minute shopping excursion leads Barb and her best friend Kelly to a dead Santa Claus beneath the shopping mall Christmas tree, she realizes that not everyone in town is filled with holiday cheer.
Why Santa Shared His Soul
Series: Simple Journeys to Odd Destinations. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,760. Language: English. Published: December 5, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Holiday » Christmas, Fiction » Children’s books » Holidays & Celebrations / Christmas & Advent
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
A very heartwarming Christmas story to tell your kids when they want to know why you're buying them presents instead of Santa.
A Prince for Yuletide: A Victorian Christmas Novella
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 26,790. Language: English. Published: November 28, 2016 by Fiddlehead Press. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Clean & wholesome, Fiction » Holiday » Christmas
A heartwarming Victorian-set holiday novella from USA Today bestselling, RITA-nominated author Anthea Lawson, celebrating the best of the season - Christmas trees, mulled wine, deceptions, and, of course, true love~ Miss Eliana Banning attends the Midwinter Masque and meets a gentleman in wolf’s clothing who might prove to be her heart’s desire… or her worst enemy. 100 pages of SWEET romance.