Fiction » Holiday » Adventure

Night of the Storm
By Lindsay Townsend
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 114,380. Language: English. Published: March 8, 2011. Category: Fiction » Holiday » Adventure
(5.00 from 1 review)
When Melissa, a wildlife photographer, goes to the unspoilt Greek island of Asteri to investigate the death of her lover Andrew, she discovers a deadly wildlife smuggling conspiracy. Suddenly on the beautiful island romance mingles with fear.
The Big Mango
By Jake Needham
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 109,250. Language: English. Published: November 23, 2011. Category: Fiction » Holiday » Adventure
Four hundred million dollars is in the wind, the result of a bungled CIA operation to grab the Bank of Vietnam’s currency reserves when the Americans fled Saigon in 1975. A few decades later, the word on the street is that all that money somehow ended up in Bangkok and a downwardly mobile lawyer from San Francisco named Eddie Dare is the only guy with a shot at finding it.
Siam Rendezvous
By William J. Aronson
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 101,930. Language: English. Published: April 12, 2011 by booksmango. Category: Fiction » Holiday » Adventure
From his less than auspicious New York City formative years, William Francis Flower thoughts have been obsessed with cravings for financial success. By and large a timid, yet strong-willed, ambitious pragmatist; he could not settle for anything less than all he deserved. A point in time converge with circumstances dictate his future journey.
The English Daughter
By Lindsay Townsend
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 103,140. Language: English. Published: May 25, 2012. Category: Fiction » Romance » Suspense
Corfu is a sunny, charming Greek island, but for Val Baker it is dark with secrets. What is Val's family hiding there, and who killed the young English girl Hilary ten years ago?
Follow The Drum
By James Leasor
Price: $3.49 USD. Words: 146,930. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2011. Category: Fiction » Holiday » Adventure
India, in the mid-nineteenth century, was virtually run by a British commercial concern, the Honourable East India Company, whose directors would pay tribute to one Indian ruler and then depose another in their efforts to maintain their balance sheet of power and profit. But then came the Mutiny.
The Holiday Series (The Complete River Bend Trilogy)
By Laura Hesse
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 100,210. Language: English. Published: November 10, 2013. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
The River Bend Trilogy of YA Novels includes the first three novels in the Holiday Series of equine stories revolving around the characters in River Bend. In chronological order, they are: One Frosty Christmas, The Great Pumpkin Ride, and A Filly Called Easter. These novels are inspirational and action-packed Walt Disney/christian themed novels in the vein of Black Beauty and The Black Stallion.
The Garden in the Mirror
By Charles Barlow
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 130,410. Language: English. Published: November 12, 2011. Category: Fiction » Holiday » Adventure
As the holidays approach and the days get shorter, Jane sinks deeper into grief and depression. On Christmas Eve help comes from an unexpected source, but Jane is left with the feeling that there is something she must do. Fighting off the last of her depression, Jane must figure out what her mission is and what it has to do with the man who has entered her life.
Verbotene Insel
By John Daysh
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 123,700. Language: German. Published: April 15, 2011 by booksmango. Category: Fiction » Holiday » Adventure
Je einen so fantastischen Urlaub erlebt, dass du deinen Chef anrufen, deinen Job kündigen und einfach dort bleiben wolltest? Oder dich sogar mit dem Gedanken beschäftigt, deinen Lebensunterhalt dort zu verdienen? Nick, ein achtbarer junger Lehrer macht neue, tiefgehende Erfahrungen an einem Strand in Thailand, die sein Leben verändern.
Cut out the Middleman
By John Daysh
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 102,750. Language: English. Published: May 19, 2013. Category: Fiction » Holiday » Adventure
In this novel By John Daysh tropical island life flips upside down as rat-race drop out Nick falls into a world of drugs and crime, while looking for was a slice of paradise in the sun.