Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths

Murder Trims the Tree (A Gertie Johnson Christmas Novella)
Series: Gertie Johnson Murder Mysteries, Book 7. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 15,090. Language: English. Published: October 27, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Holiday » Humorous, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
When Gertie and her cohorts decide to do their court-ordered community service at the local assisted living home during the Christmas season, they get more than they (plea) bargained for. "A hoot with a heart." Cozy Library
Christmas Steele, A Lacy Steele Mystery Bonus Novella
Price: Free! Words: 34,310. Language: English. Published: November 6, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Christmas is the time for love and family, but not for Lacy Steele. Her mother is driving her crazy, her sister stole her fiance, and her friends are too busy for her. The arrival of a mysterious locket has the power to change everything, if only Lacy can figure out who sent it. In the mean time, she'll have to navigate family minefields and somehow find her missing Christmas spirit.
Exit Strategy: A Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller
Series: Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller. Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 78,620. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Katerina Carter's fraud investigation uncovers a massive blood diamond laundering scheme at Liberty Diamond Mines, just as two key Liberty insiders are murdered. Kat could be next-unless she allows the real criminals to walk free. #1 in the Katerina Carter Fraud Series. An action-packed page-turner for fans of John Grisham and Michael Connelly...
The Persistent Sheriff
Series: The Millie Thriller Mysteries, Book 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 85,210. Language: English. Published: December 2, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
It is election time in the beautiful Mountain County resort area but no one is willing to run against living legend Sheriff Millie. Millie's life becomes complicated by a mysterious body found in the lake, the arrival of a notorious motorcycle gang, a new romantic interest, and the challenges of running her real estate development company. Just how much can Millie juggle? Millie Mystery Book 3
Dani Hayward, P.I.: The Richard Clark Case
Price: Free! Words: 18,800. Language: English. Published: March 9, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Attorney Phillip Blakely's first encounter with Dani Hayward was one he would prefer to leave in his past. But another dead end case has dropped into his lap and, once again, he seeks the help of Dani Hayward, Private Investigator.
Who Will Hear Them Cry
Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 62,320. Language: English. Published: April 7, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
In one night Kate loses her husband, their unborn child, and her sight at the hands of a psychopath. She retreats into a world of computer games and gadgets until she goes to investigate a series of fatal accidents at a school for disabled children, where she finds herself.
A Borgia Daughter Dies
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 74,290. Language: English. Published: April 13, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Renaissance, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
The saga of the Borgias and the lives of Leonardo da Vinci and the young Machiavelli form the accurate historical background of this murder mystery, set in the opulence of Renaissance Rome and Milan. Machiavelli's illegitimate daughter and his bewitching ex-mistress will solve three murders with help from da Vinci and Lucrezia Borgia--including the murder of Lucrezia's real-life half sister.
Cut Loose (Dusty Deals Mystery Series)
Series: Dusty Deals Mystery Series, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 68,310. Language: English. Published: May 16, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
It's rodeo season in Helena, Montana and Lucy Mathews is ready to make some new sales for her antiques shop. Unfortunately, things aren't going so well, her boyfriend's ex-wife is causing trouble, her dog is getting Lucy in trouble and oh, yeah... there's that dead rodeo queen whose body Lucy just found.
Vengeance Is Mine (An Emily O'Brien novel #1)
Series: Emily O'Brien, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 87,930. Language: English. Published: June 11, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Christian » Mystery & detective
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Emily O’Brien is slowly putting the pieces of her life back together after her husband, a state trooper, is killed during a traffic stop. But an envelope she finds behind his desk convinces her his death was no random act of violence. Drawing on her years working the crime beat for a major Chicago newspaper, Emily begins asking questions about Alex’s death. Soon she finds she's also a target.
Murder, Lies and Chocolate
Series: Death by Chocolate, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 63,000. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR Rodney Bradford comes into Lindsay's restaurant, Death by Chocolate, offers to buy her small house for double its value, eats her brownies, and drops dead on the sidewalk in front. Prisoners, murderers, crazy relatives and strippers are all part of the chaos in this 2nd book of the Death by Chocolate series. BONUS! Chocolate recipes at end of book. Poison optional.
Angry Jonny
Price: Free! Words: 141,470. Language: English. Published: May 21, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Verona, North Carolina. 2009. Jessica Kincaid, a wildly intelligent 18 year old with a dark past, finds her worst enemies being brutally taken down by Angry Jonny - an anonymous vigilante who has tapped into enraged psyche of the recession era. As her world descends into chaos, Jessica must track down Angry Jonny before she succumbs to his dangerous manifesto and the fury of her own demons.
Always Safest in the Dark
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 188,580. Language: English. Published: June 4, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
The Collector: he stole their children in the night, wreaking havoc upon the city until he suddenly vanished... Years later, Detective Trevor London struggles between solving a new case and facing up to his violent, personal connection to The Collector. But with the help of journalist Victoria Anderson, they'll try to unmask The Collector and close this violent chapter of the city's history...
The Raft
Price: Free! Words: 71,660. Language: English. Published: June 26, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Political
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Anything goes aboard the Raft. The ramshackled, mosquito fleet has no law or authority. The Raft's ships clog the waterways of the Puget Sound, exploiting a loophole in the tax code to thumb their noses at the Government.
Dream Reunion (Dream Series, Book 6)
Series: Dream Series, Book 6. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 85,410. Language: English. Published: December 12, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Dr. Sara Alderson is heading back to college for her ten-year class reunion. Her husband and two of her children are coming with her – and so are her supernatural dreams....
The Fallen Body
Series: Taylour Dixxon, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 64,910. Language: English. Published: January 28, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Small-town lawyer Taylour Dixxon befriends Sarah Cockrell Baines, a New Jersey socialite and millionairess. As their friendship begins, Sarah is arrested for the murder of her husband. When Taylour volunteers to defend Sarah, she has no idea that her struggling law practice in sleepy Marlinsville, Texas, will be turned upside down. Taylour’s life will never be the same.
Town Haunts
Series: An Anna Nolan Mystery, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 70,710. Language: English. Published: February 28, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Holiday » Halloween
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Cemetery caretaker Sherman Mason is horrified to hear his dead wife calling to him. He asks Tiernay Rae, a gorgeous witch, to hold a séance to find out what’s troubling his wife’s ghost. Tiernay needs a coven, however, so Anna Nolan and her friends volunteer to help. But with Halloween fast approaching and the séance unleashing a malicious evil in the small town, can Tiernay stop it in time?
Squeeze Play
Series: Nadia Wolf, Book 4. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 62,520. Language: English. Published: March 28, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Nadia is faced with the hardest decision of her life, and she’s hiding like a coward. But, when the decision is choosing between two men she loves, hiding seems like a reasonable option. That is until things start going terribly wrong. Caleb’s money has been stolen and the likely suspect is none other than his PR manager, Jessica. And Greyson has embarked on a project that lures a killer.
The Secret Dead
Price: Free! Words: 103,750. Language: British English. Published: April 11, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
A zombie murder mystery. When Vivia Brisk's colleague Malcolm zombifies and his teenage son Ben goes missing, Vivia is roped in to help find them. At first what happened seems simple, but then the police find decades-old corpses hidden near Malcolm’s house, and Vivia begins to realise Malcolm’s missing son is in a lot more danger than from just a single zombie on the loose…
The Best Revenge
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 84,470. Language: English. Published: June 24, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Snarky, delicious fun! The Camilla Randall mysteries are a laugh-out-loud mashup of romantic comedy, crime fiction, and satire. Perennially down-and-out socialite Camilla Randall is a magnet for murder, mayhem and Mr. Wrong, but she always solves the mystery in her quirky, but oh-so-polite way. Usually with more than a little help from her gay best friend, Plantagenet Smith.
Ellie Jordan, Ghost Trapper
Series: Ellie Jordan, Ghost Trapper, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 71,900. Language: English. Published: September 13, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Ellie Jordan’s job is to catch and remove unwanted ghosts. Part detective, part paranormal exterminator, Ellie operates out of Savannah, Georgia, one of the oldest and most haunted cities in North America. She thinks her new case is a by-the-book specter, but finds herself confronting an older and more powerful evil than she’d ever expected, rooted in the dark history of an old mansion.