Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths

Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 7,130. Language: English. Published: January 27, 2017 by Pro Se Press. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Helen revels in the pulsing night life in her home city of New Orleans. On one eventful night, Helen discovers that her sister is neck deep in her boyfriend's business and that her boyfriend is less than happy with her sister's work. When a threat to her sister's life is revealed, Helen takes action, planning to take down her boyfriend's organization one man at a time. Helen's life will change.
The Velvet Wasp: O Death, Where Is Thy Sting?
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 13,180. Language: English. Published: January 27, 2017 by Pro Se Press. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
A nightclub entertainer named Adele Fornost has been found dead, an apparent suicide. Her friend, another entertainer named Hazel Green,is convinced that she was murdered and that the Outlander Mob is behind it. Known for racketeering, and money laundering, the Outlanders are run by a man known only as Sir. Hazel Green dies, but the Velvet Wasp is born in O DEATH, WHERE IS THY STING?
El crimen de la Bestia
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 64,200. Language: Spanish. Published: January 26, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
El padre Polo es hallado muerto de seis balazos. La Policía Federal Argentina designa al inspector Mazzitelli a cargo de la investigación.Su esposa, una sencilla ama de casa por necesidad y correctora literaria por vocación, devenida en investigadora por gusto, analizará a cada sospechoso: hombres violentos, amantes secretos, maridos engañados y fanáticos religiosos, hasta conocer toda la verdad.
A Hand of Gold
Price: Free! Words: 7,360. Language: English. Published: January 26, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
New Year's Eve is a time to celebrate a new beginning. Or, in the case of Pussy Katnip, a night to have trouble walk into her club. The Kit Kat Klub is sold out, but that doesn't prevent unexpected guests from arriving and threatening to start the new year off in a bad way. Pussy and her friends have to find a way to fix this problem before midnight strikes.
Tracy Hayes, P.I. and Proud (P.I. Tracy Hayes 2)
Series: P.I. Tracy Hayes. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 41,960. Language: English. Published: January 26, 2017 by Crimson House Books. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Women's fiction » Chick lit
Tracy is not having a good day: first she falls into a dumpster and then she finds a body. A dead body. The killer seems clear. A cheating spouse Tracy’s been tracking. Only, he has an alibi. Tracy doesn't despair. With the help of her enigmatic boss she sets out to uncover the truth, and while she’s at it, sort out her roommate’s love life too. An ordinary day for Tracy. Until the guns come out.
Five-Six, Deadly-Mix
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 54,630. Language: English. Published: January 24, 2017 by Pro Se Press. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Casey Fremont has a knack for solving mysteries… She also has a habit of ending up in danger…and this time both may get her killed! In FIVE-SIX, DEADLY MIX, Casey Fremont lands in the middle of a combined local police/FBI investigation into fraud and theft at a local hospital. Also, Two women have suspiciously fallen to their deaths before Casey reports for work in her undercover role.
Hollywood Deception
Series: Hollywood Headlines, Book 4. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 75,470. Language: English. Published: January 24, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Tabloid reporter Allie Quick thinks she has the hottest story in Hollywood when she lands an exclusive with the scandalous Bobby Baxter—host of the exposé TV show Bobby Tells All. But when Bobby turns up dead just hours before her interview, Allie wonders just whom he was planning to “tell all” about.
El faro del silencio
Price: $10.20 USD. Words: 124,600. Language: Spanish. Published: January 22, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
El Sacamantecas ha vuelto, ya no vive solo en tus pesadillas infantiles. ¿Vas a esperar a que te lo cuenten?
A Matter of Revenge
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 86,960. Language: English. Published: January 21, 2017 by Black Opal Books. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
When two young runaways break into a wealthy man’s home, with horrific consequences, ex-cop and teen shelter counselor, Niki Alexander, comes to their defense. She soon discovers their motive had been to uncover a crime more heinous than two children could handle alone, and she is determined to finish what they started…
Dana's Dilemma: The Morelville Mysteries - Book 3
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 61,950. Language: English. Published: January 19, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Lesbian
Elections and Old Loves Combine with Deadly Results in a Romantic Mystery Featuring Sheriff Mel Crane and Special Agent Dana Rossi! What happens when Mel runs for Sheriff, an Amish girl runs away from home and Dana runs – er, limps - for cover? Can anything else possibly go wrong for these two ladies of law enforcement? Sure it can and it will! Can the two sometimes lovers work it all out?
Ms America and the Naughtiness in New Orleans
Series: Beauty Queen Mysteries. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 93,540. Language: English. Published: January 17, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Who better than Ms. America Happy Pennington to grace Mardi Gras festivities in New Orleans? She packs party moves and sleuthing smarts—which come in handy when the king for an old-line krewe is bumped off during a Carnival parade. No ghost, vampire or even voodoo spirit will keep our scrappy beauty queen from nabbing the killer—not when the stakes are sky-high for someone dear to her heart...
A Quiet Death
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 97,210. Language: English. Published: January 17, 2017 by Bold Strokes Books. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Lesbian, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
When the body of a young Pakistani girl is found out on the moors, the investigation leaves Detective Sanne Jensen facing an ordeal she may not survive.
Murdered in the Gourmet Kitchen (A Riley Reed Cozy Mystery)
Series: Riley Reed Cozy Mysteries, Book 2. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 64,630. Language: English. Published: January 17, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Murdered in the Gourmet Kitchen is the sequel to the popular Riley Reed cozy mystery, Murdered in the Man Cave, by bestselling crime writer R. Barri Flowers. In her latest sleuthing, Riley finds herself a suspect in the murder of her friend, Suzanne Crier, who was bashed to death with Riley’s own casserole dish.
Death of the Big Kahuna
Series: Aloha Lagoon Mysteries, Book 6. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 73,850. Language: English. Published: January 17, 2017 by Gemma Halliday. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
New to both Hawaii and the Aloha Lagoon Resort, Carrie Jorgenson has big dreams of stardom. But while she awaits fame and fortune, she's forced to accept a job waitressing at the resort's The Loco Moco Café. It isn't long before she discovers the dish on her new boss—also known to many as "The Big Kahuna." Hale Akamu is rich, handsome, repulsive...and dead.
The Wizard of Saws
Series: Matchmaker Mysteries. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 70,830. Language: English. Published: January 15, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich, Jennifer Crusie, and Katie MacAlister, Elise Sax’s wickedly funny Matchmaker Mysteries series proves that the road to love comes with a few dead ends.
Deanna Oscar Box Set Books 1-3
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 202,510. Language: English. Published: January 14, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Join psychic medium Deanna Oscar on her first three adventures in New Orleans.
Dam Witherston ~ A Witherston Murder Mystery
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 62,530. Language: English. Published: January 14, 2017 by Black Opal Books. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Two of Witherston, Georgia's most-prominent citizens are being blackmailed by a mysterious Donna Dam. Blackmail leads to murder, and when Detective Mev Arroyo and her two teenage twins investigate, they discover some dark secrets, putting all their lives in danger…
The Book of Wizzy
Price: $5.50 USD. Words: 75,130. Language: English. Published: January 13, 2017 by Penmore Press LLC. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Eighteen-year-old Brittany Bingham is working as a housekeeper for posh condominiums in Park City when she discovers a body in a hot tub. Dead. Brittany’s parents are serving an LDS mission in Southern California. Whom should she call. Why, her aunt Helen Snow, of course.
Citizen Pain
Series: Matchmaker Mysteries. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 80,230. Language: English. Published: January 12, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Lovably troublesome Gladie Burger runs into sizzling danger and a fiery love triangle in the second installment of Elise Sax’s hilarious and sexy Matchmaker Mysteries series.
Five and Twenty Blackbirds
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 61,980. Language: English. Published: January 11, 2017 by PLS Bookworks. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy
Carly Turnquist, forensic accountant, doesn't know the meaning of the word "vacation'.