Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths

From Fear to Eternity
Series: Matchmaker Mysteries. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 63,500. Language: English. Published: March 24, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Gladie is back with the fifth installment of the hilarious Matchmaker Mysteries series. Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich, Jennifer Crusie, and Julia Kent, Elise Sax’s wickedly funny Matchmaker Mysteries series proves that the road to love comes with a few dead ends.
Death Pledges a Sorority: A Cozy Mystery with Recipes
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 62,290. Language: English. Published: March 24, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
#Cozymystery Can a girls’ weekend at The Painted Lady Inn with backstabbing sorority sisters ever end well? Add in a murder mystery game complete with costumes, a demanding diva, and a mysterious midnight visitor.
A Voodoo Shop, A Zombie, And A Party (Deanna Oscar Paranomal Mystery 4)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 51,130. Language: English. Published: March 21, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Visionary & metaphysical, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Join Deanna Oscar for her latest high-stakes New Orleans adventure!
All Sleuth and No Play
Series: Mackenzie & Mackenzie Mysteries, Book 2. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 78,470. Language: English. Published: March 21, 2017 by Gemma Halliday. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
When novice PI Mackenzie Taylor is asked to help find a missing bride, she jumps at the chance to do some good. But the more dirt she digs up on the missing bride, the murkier the investigation becomes. Was it a simple case of post wedding jitters or did the missing woman make a fatal mistake? And is Mackenzie about to follow her footsteps right into the clutches of a killer?
Redneck P.I,
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 78,270. Language: English. Published: March 20, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Twila's a Redneck and proud of it. Hunky Harland O'Connor's a P.I. with a target on his back --and an equally as hunky twin brother. Together they challenge Twila's resolve never to want a man again. An explosive situation!!
Oklahoma Winter: Black Ice
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 72,480. Language: English. Published: March 19, 2017 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Oklahoma, the state that ranks second as most dangerous in the U.S. when it comes to weather. Too often, the wind comes sweeping down the plain, with a vengeance. In winter, black ice glides onto the roads, barely seen, and when the wheels of a vehicle run onto it, a driver had best beware. It’s winter in Oklahoma, and Sydney St. John finds murder.
Murder Mystery
Price: $1.59 USD. Words: 28,500. Language: English. Published: March 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Three novellas comprise this edition. First, when a teacher who is a sexual deviant is murdered at the high school. Suspects abound. Second is a murder at the local bank. A handful of suspects stand to profit from his death. The last is not a who done it, but how Stacy Foreham solves the theft of jewels and the murder of two victims. All three have what a mystery contains to enjoy.
Disorganized Crime
Series: Working Stiff Mysteries, Book 3. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 62,440. Language: English. Published: March 14, 2017 by Gemma Halliday. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Jill-of-all-trades and sometimes-sleuth Mandy Murrin’s finds herself torn between 3 men, being a reluctant bridesmaid, and working a temp job as a plumber’s assistant for Godfather’s Plumbing—which puts her in the middle of a real life mob family crisis. One weekend. Two days ‘til the wedding. Three men in her life. Will Mandy survive until Monday or will this be the end of her?
Fame and Fortune and Murder
Series: Fiona Fleming Cozy Mysteries. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 63,810. Language: English. Published: March 13, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Fiona Fleming has no intention of getting involved when Mayor Olivia Walker hosts the celebrity couple whose fame she’s been using to promote their town. But when the local ski lodge can’t accommodate, Fee is not only front row center to a murder, she’s trapped in her own bed and breakfast with the suspects when the frenzied media descends looking for the story of a lifetime.
STALKER - hvorfor netop mig?
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 21,740. Language: Danish. Published: March 13, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Krista bliver forfulgt af en stalker, men hvem er han? og hvorfor er det netop hende, der bliver forfulgt?
Run Dog Run
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 80,750. Language: English. Published: March 11, 2017 by Black Opal Books. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Amateur sleuth
After 5 years in Africa, Kate Caraway’s elephant project is over when she shoots a poacher & has to leave the country. Before Kate can unpack in Texas, a friend pleads for help with some greyhound abuse. Only hours into the case, Kate discovers a body. Now, she’s in a race against time to find the killer before she becomes the next victim…
Fall Guys
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 96,510. Language: English. Published: March 10, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
The latest Wright & Tran novel - British weapons in Syria, rogue UK military out to settle scores and hired killers converging on London. Kara Wright needs all her friends about her, yet the most trusted is half a world away.
The Testament Stone - a Megyn Keith Paranormal Mystery
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 28,210. Language: English. Published: March 10, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
When her best friend is murdered, a young woman unexpectedly inherits a pendant with strange powers. As she uses these powers to try and help find the killer, she unknowingly becoming the next target.
Murder Wears a Veil
Series: Two Sisters and a Journalist. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 57,020. Language: English. Published: March 9, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
While on vacation in Hawaii, Jo witnesses what appears to be a murder. She keeps the details of the crime to herself and doesn’t notify the police before leaving the islands. Realizing she could be subpoenaed back to Hawaii for a trial, she does all she can to solve the murder from her home in Ohio.
The Missionary
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 47,230. Language: English. Published: March 9, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Who or what is the mysterious "Missionary"? That is the riddle the detective team of Sherry and Ed Rogen are hired to find out in this fast paced thriller. Can you follow the clues in this intricately woven plot and find the "Missionary" before they do? Maybe, but be forewarned. Mayhem and murder are a lot closer than you think, and above all, trust no one.
Dialing Murder (Amateur Sleuth Cozy Mystery)
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 29,460. Language: English. Published: March 7, 2017 by Portlaoise Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
It's 1921 and Maisie Mills is looking for excitement in her life. New York City is the place to be. Except New York isn't exactly awaiting Maisie's arrival. What she wants is to be a detective. But despite a new era of freedom and choice for young women, Maisie has to settle for being a telephone exchange operator. Being a sleuth is out of reach or at least that's what she thinks...
A Darling of Death
Series: Helen Binney Mysteries, Book 5. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 72,720. Language: English. Published: March 7, 2017 by Gemma Halliday. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Helen Binney is frustrated with the challenges of her lupus and is desperate to hit something—anything! So what better place to go than a martial arts studio owned by a friend? But when a rude competitor is found dead in the locker room, Helen is distracted from her personal problems as she sifts through the murder suspects!
Fortune's Slave
Series: Countess Ashby dela Zouche & Alpiew. Price: $5.00 USD. Words: 109,710. Language: English. Published: March 3, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Historical » Regency
Fourth in Fidelis Morgan’s hugely entertaining series featuring the Countess Ashby de la Zouche and her stupendously bosomed former maid, Alpiew. Caught up in London society's new craze for stocks and shares. Overnight, fortunes are being made, wealth amassed from nothing in a frenzy of speculation. And with these new-found riches anything can be bought: commodities, monkeys…even people.
The Ambitious Stepmother
Series: Countess Ashby dela Zouche & Alpiew. Price: $5.00 USD. Words: 107,170. Language: English. Published: March 3, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Historical » Regency
Third in Fidelis Morgan’s hugely entertaining series featuring Countess Ashby de la Zouche and her stupendously bosomed former maid, Alpiew, a pair of Restoration detectives dubbed Cagney and Lacey in corsets. The investigation involves unravelling plots against three kings and negotiating the culinary eccentricities of the Court of Versailles
The Rival Queens
Series: Countess Ashby dela Zouche & Alpiew. Price: $5.00 USD. Words: 112,910. Language: English. Published: March 3, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
London 1699. Those intrepid and impecunious heroines the Countess Ashby de la Zouche and her maidservant Alpiew, with the bailiffs as ever in hot pursuit,are on the trail of a murder. This time an actress loses her head in more senses than one...

Related Categories