Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths

Thistles
Price: Free! Words: 28,500. Language: English. Published: June 23, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
The last thing you'd expect to see on a florist's resume is Ex-CIA Officer, Sometime Killer. But then again I'm not even allowed to put that on my resume, so... I wonder what they would do if I sent them each a bouquet, those men who ruined my life? Rosemary for remembrance, to show them just how long my memory is.
Ship of Ghouls
Series: Matchmaker Mysteries. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 19,390. Language: English. Published: June 22, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Gladie and Spencer are finally married. After they’re gifted a honeymoon cruise, they’re on their way into international waters. But the ship is less than luxurious, and the ship’s crew isn’t what they seem. When Gladie stumbles on a dead body, the newlyweds are thrust into a life-or-death mystery.
A Girl Apart
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 87,960. Language: English. Published: June 21, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » International crime, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
A mysterious phone call. A deadly international conspiracy. A brutal killer who'll stop at nothing to keep the sins of the past hidden. When investigative journalist Leah Mason returns home to El Paso with her career in flames and her romantic life in tatters, things seem like they can't get any worse. Leah soon discovers she couldn't be more wrong. Fans of Patterson & Connoly will love it.
L'intrigo - guanti puri e senza macchia
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 53,320. Language: Italian. Published: June 20, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
L’impegno e l’abnegazione di una pm in prima linea e di una determinata poliziotta permetteranno di svelare l’intrigo che si cela dietro l'attacco alla Massoneria composto da un mortale intreccio di falsi dossier, giornalisti prezzolati, interessi economici, politici corrotti e clerici poco propensi alla carità cristiana.
No Grater Danger
Series: Vintage Kitchen Mysteries, Book 7. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 73,880. Language: English. Published: June 19, 2018 by Beyond the Page Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
In the brand-new Vintage Kitchen Mystery from the author of Leave It to Cleaver, someone out to spice up their life means to crush a helpless victim . . . “Delightfully entertaining, well-written, and an interesting and exciting plot. Literally keeps you guessing right to the end.” —Goodreads on Leave It to Cleaver
Tequila Trouble (A Danger Cove Cocktail Mystery)
Series: Danger Cove Mysteries. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 71,300. Language: English. Published: June 19, 2018 by Gemma. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
When a friend’s husband is found dead under suspicious circumstances, bartender Lilly Waters finds herself at the center of a murder investigation with a deadly double shot of trouble. With danger lurking around every corner, Lilly must figure out if her friend is being set up to take the fall for her husband's death...or if there are skeletons hiding in her own closet.
Unredeemed
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 81,260. Language: English. Published: June 18, 2018 by BWL Publishing Inc.. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
Just when everything is going well in her life, researcher Jamee Blair is forced to become an amateur detective after the live-in caregiver hired for her sister’s medical crisis, vanishes.
The Skeleton Wore Diamonds
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 64,290. Language: English. Published: June 18, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Legacy unexpectedly scores the regional Gen Conference, but their good fortune is short-lived when one of Donna’s guests dies mere hours after arriving at the inn. And that’s only the beginning of what will turn into a full-fledged disaster. It will take more than a ten-sided die to locate the killer.
Fifty Shades of Dead
Series: A New Orleans Mystery. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 33,500. Language: English. Published: June 17, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Three young librarians get together for a girl’s night out at the movies to see Fifty Shades of Grey where they meet a handsome stranger who bears a striking resemblance to the film’s main character. He invites them to dinner, but only one goes with him—a vulnerable redhead who has just been served divorce papers. A few days later, her body is found behind an abandoned house in the 9th ward.
Second in Her Class
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 74,940. Language: English. Published: June 16, 2018 by Black Opal Books. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Amateur sleuth
San Francisco attorney Clara Quillen is contacted by SFPD Detective Roy Travis again, this time because Vivian Hall, a beautiful young professor who went to the same law school as Clara, has been murdered. As Clara digs for the truth, various suspects gradually emerge: students, professors, and others related to the work Vivian did on be behalf of abused and neglected children.
Olhos Verdes - Scrupulo Séries
Price: Free! Words: 17,660. Language: Portuguese. Published: June 13, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Claudia Cazarotto é uma contadora que decide esquecer o turbulento passado em São Paulo e busca em Nova Iorque uma chance de recomeçar sua vida. Depois de dois anos sem um bom emprego, ela é finalmente contratada pela empresa de tecnologia e segurança Blue Velvet. Em "Olhos Verdes", vamos acompanhar a experiência da melhor amiga de Claudia, Rebecca Stein e seu sedutor e perigoso amante italiano.
Diabla Meets Large Lola
Price: Free! Words: 22,680. Language: English. Published: June 13, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Large Lola is never what she seems, but one constant is the parade of violence and corpses she leaves in her wake. Her sidekick is loyal, dangerous and efficient, but Diabla and Ev are as tough as they come. The pursuit is confusing and dead ends pop up everywhere they look, but one particular murder drives them on. A close friend is on a slab in the morgue, and Diabla is consumed with revenge.
Tulips Too Late
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 40,740. Language: English. Published: June 12, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
It’s springtime in New Chapel, Indiana, but as the weather heats up, so too does the drama, in this thrilling new Flower Shop mystery novella from New York Times Bestselling Author Kate Collins.
Sticky Sweet: A Sweet's Sweets Bakery Mystery
Series: Samantha Sweet Magical Cozy Mystery Series. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 82,210. Language: English. Published: June 9, 2018 by Columbine Publishing Group, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Breaking into another house, creating chocolates worth $200 a box, and helping her sheriff husband solve a traffic accident-turned-murder … Samantha Sweet has her hands more than a little full as the new year begins. USA Today bestselling author Connie Shelton has nearly 2 million books sold and downloaded in more than 60 countries. Find out what the fuss is all about!
Pink Pursuits - The Complete Pinkerton Detective Series
Price: $6.89 USD. Words: 241,200. Language: English. Published: June 7, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Pink Pursuits contains the suspense-filled cases of fictional female Pinkerton detectives from 3 separate novels. In A Pink Lady, Pink Revenge and The Pink Traitor, new operative Amanda Brown is a witness to history as well as an agent of change. Sent to stop President Garfield’s assassination, the betrayal of a trusted colleague draws her into a private war where no one’s survival is certain.
To Hide To Seek (Alicia Friend Book 5)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 32,850. Language: British English. Published: June 7, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
Freshly promoted to detective inspector, Alicia Friend is yet to unleash her quirky personality on a murder case. That is, until a high school teacher is murdered in an English countryside mansion. In a room locked from the inside. To Hide To Seek is a novella about a third the length of a regular Alicia Friend investigation, with Alicia returning to full length duties shortly after.
Premonition of Terror
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 78,840. Language: English. Published: June 6, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
An international threat strikes close to home in this psychic thriller. DreamWatch, a website for true paranormal experiences, began as a hobby. It was supposed to be fun—until premonitions from around the world predict the same catastrophic attack. No one believes her. No one will help. She must find proof. But what began as a hobby could get her killed.
Beachboy Murder
Series: Aloha Lagoon Mysteries, Book 11. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 56,470. Language: English. Published: June 5, 2018 by Gemma. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Just as travel agent turned reluctant sleuth Gabby LeClair is starting to gain some of the Aloha spirit, she finds a dead body in her very own backyard! Now Gabby must find the truth about this former beachboy's shady past before his killer strikes again.
Blackmail
Series: Ann's War Mysteries. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 13,180. Language: English. Published: June 3, 2018 by Goylake Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Blackmail is book three in the Ann's War Mystery Series written by Hannah Howe, author of the Amazon #1 Sam Smith Mystery Series.
Confound It
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 76,930. Language: English. Published: June 1, 2018 by Camel Press. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Dreamwalker, sheriff’s consultant, and amateur sleuth Baxley Powell is called upon to help investigate a suspicious fire. A meth cook is dead, but the homicide investigation leads to more than a drug supply chain. Someone is pulling the strings behind the scenes, and unless Baxley stops the killer, the world will never be the same.

Related Categories