Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths

Sun burn
By Ipam
Price: Free! Words: 78,330. Language: English. Published: April 16, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Murder Mystery....Diane Lopez is an active lawyer and the new Business Manager for Moot Court, a make-believe court of law for studious law students at the Miami-Dade University School of Law.....For the annual Moot Law International Competition in Miami, Florida, Diane has chosen an active, live, and on-going police investigation of the cold-blooded murderess, Veronica Seamus.
Murder in the Family
By Janine L. Bourdo
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 65,340. Language: English. Published: April 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Vera Murray solves a murder in Columbus, Ohio while struggling to come to an understanding with her husband who has returned wounded from WW1.
Dream Interpretation
By Mary Kennedy
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,240. Language: English. Published: April 14, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Psychology » General
A brief guide to dream interpretation by the author of Nightmares Can Be Murder.
Fallen Leaves
By Tina Gayle
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 94,180. Language: English. Published: April 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
This is the second book in the unfolding saga of the psychics and talents associated with the Winston estate, a sheltered place where past, present, and future are woven into a single dramatic tapestry of love and desire. The tale spans multiple generations, multiple eras, and offers something special for all ages of reader.
Routines
By Dara Benton
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,180. Language: English. Published: April 14, 2014 by Ilori Press Books LLC. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Lynn Thompson could set her watch by her dependable ex-husband. So she knew something was wrong when he didn’t pick up their daughter for a scheduled visit. And no one else could find him…
The Bad Assignment
By janet moulton
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 64,790. Language: American English. Published: April 13, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
A body found in the marsh of wetlands in New Orleans turns out to be that of a high school senior reported missing that weekend. The District Attorney assigns his new assistant Jeanne to work with the homicide detective handling the case. They must solve the murder of the suspect they develop before they find out who is behind the killings.
The Secret Dead
By SW Fairbrother
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 98,230. Language: British English. Published: April 11, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
A zombie murder mystery. When Vivia Brisk's colleague Malcolm zombifies and his teenage son Ben goes missing, Vivia is roped in to help find them. At first what happened seems simple, but then the police find decades-old corpses hidden near Malcolm’s house, and Vivia begins to realise Malcolm’s missing son is in a lot more danger than from just a single zombie on the loose…
Reckless Illusions
By Claude Dancourt
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 54,690. Language: American English. Published: April 11, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Suspense
what do a dead homeless man, terrorists, and the mafia have to do with an art heist that happened twenty years ago? Ian Braich and Neve Lass are better to stop fighting and find the answer quickly, because their foes are as powerful as they are determined to see them dead.
The Ghost in the Closet
By M. K. Theodoratus
Price: Free! Words: 10,870. Language: English. Published: April 9, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Dumdie Swartz, a homeless old lady, must help the ghost haunting her closet close its unfinished business -- if Dumdie’s to keep her room in a shelter.
Der Dreißigjährige der aus dem Fenster fiel und starb
By Falko Rademacher
Series: Ein Lisa Becker Krimi. Price: Free! Words: 6,800. Language: German. Published: April 9, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Die dralle Hauptkommissarin Lisa Becker und ihr Kollege Fabian Zonk stehen vor dem kürzesten Fall ihrer Karriere. Ein junger Mann stirbt beim Sturz aus dem Fenster – und alle seine Nachbarn freuen sich, war der Mann doch eine unerträgliche Zecke. Wurde er etwa ermordet? --- Ein Kurzkrimi aus Berlin voller Sex, Gewalt und kapriziöser Haustiere.
The Hard Way
By Cathi Stoler
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 76,400. Language: English. Published: April 8, 2014 by Camel Press. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
A free getaway to Vegas turns ugly when the winner is murdered. The contest was the brain child of PI Helen McCorkendale, who wanted to help her friend Jimmy Scanlan promote his new hotel/casino. Helen and her friend, Laurel Imperiole, vow to get to the bottom of a scheme involving diamond theft, false identities and mortal danger. The third Laurel and Helen New York Mystery.
Tweet Me Deadly
By Jasmina Kallay
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 65,560. Language: English. Published: April 8, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
‘The day Liv disappeared was the worst day of my life. I didn’t think things could get any worse after that. But they did.’ Madison MacLane Madison MacLane (16) turns detective when her best friend Liv Nathanson disappears in Paris after a Halloween party. But when she discovers the truth, she wishes she never went looking for it...
The Madison Files: The Complete Collection
By Emma Brown
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 41,600. Language: English. Published: April 7, 2014 by Port Vendre Publishing. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
The complete collection of The Madison Files! New and Updated! This boxed set includes all four installments of The Madison Files. Madison Rose, rookie detective, wakes up to find a Post-It note from her boyfriend, telling her it's over! She believes that will be the biggest problem she faces today. She is wrong.
The Madison Files (Vol. 4 - Case Closed)
By Emma Brown
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 10,270. Language: English. Published: April 7, 2014 by Port Vendre Publishing. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Knowing now that her ex could be involved with the murders, Madison struggles to keep her personal emotions out of the case. She strives for a happy ending, one where she can be free of past lies and focus on heading forward with the future...but will it be that easy? Sent into a world of mixed emotions, she struggles to cope with the shocking findings, all while keeping a professional face!
The Madison Files (Volume Three - Old Secrets)
By Emma Brown
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,440. Language: English. Published: April 7, 2014 by Port Vendre Publishing. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Madison and Trent manage to outsmart the elusive Jasper and they may be able to stop him, once and for all. For Madison, this could be the relief she's been waiting for...until he tells her a story that confirms one of Madison's worst fears. Fans of Edie Claire, Elizabeth Hunter, and Camila Chafer will love this mystery romance series featuring strong, independent women and alpha males! Now
The Madison Files (Volume Two - Strikes Again)
By Emma Brown
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,670. Language: English. Published: April 7, 2014 by Port Vendre Publishing. Category: Fiction » Romance » Suspense
After a second murder, Madison and Trent beginning piecing together the clues leading to the murderer, only to find that Madison's ex-boyfriend might have been keeping more than a few secrets... Sent into a world of mixed emotions, she struggles to cope with the shocking findings, all while keeping a professional face and trying not to fall for her new boss. Will she be able to hold it inside..?
The Madison Files (Volume One - A New Case)
By Emma Brown
Price: Free! Words: 10,690. Language: English. Published: April 7, 2014 by Port Vendre Publishing. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Madison Rose, rookie detective, wakes up to find a Post-It note from her boyfriend, telling her it's over! She believes that will be the biggest problem she faces today. She is wrong. When Madison gets to work, her boss informs her that her partner, and closest friend on the force, has been murdered...and that's just the beginning of the mystery!
Cooked Books (Chloe Boston Mysteries Book 22)
By Melanie Jackson
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 36,050. Language: American English. Published: April 5, 2014 by Brian Jackson. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
What do prom night, German Chocolate Cake, and organized crime have in common? They're all elements in Chloe Boston's latest case. The FBI needs a baker to keep a mob accountant's sweet tooth satisfied and at the Chief's recommendation, Chloe becomes their woman in the field. If that was not trouble enough, Chloe's past has come calling asking for a favor.
Stalking Death in Hatterton Crow
By Ormolu Mockingbird
Series: Hatterton Crow, Book 3. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 49,550. Language: English. Published: April 4, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
The third book in the Hatterton Crow series of cosy murder-mysteries set in a slightly peculiar English village.
Hell Swamp
By Susan Whitfield
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 58,400. Language: English. Published: April 4, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
North Carolina SBI agent Logan Hunter caught a serial killer on her first major case and fell in love with a Madison County detective, so she deserves time off to plan a wedding. Instead she gets a call to report to a Greek revival mansion that holds a crime scene beyond anyone’s worst nightmare. To make matters worse, it's been compromised and Logan is put to the test.