Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural

Killing Faith (A Gabriel De Sade Thriller)
Series: A Gabriel De Sade Thriller. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 76,000. Language: English. Published: September 21, 2011 by Swordworks & Miro Books. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
When dismembered bodies turn up in New York City, the search for a serial killer begins. Leading the hunt is Afghanistan vet Gabriel de Sade, a Manhattan detective. What should be a simple murder investigation escalates as more bodies are found. The nightmare is just beginning for the Delta Force trained cop. The pursuit takes him to Moscow with his FBI partner, Special Agent Faith Ward.
Taboo (CSI Reilly Steel #1)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 94,770. Language: English. Published: March 10, 2014 by Little Blue Books. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(4.33 from 6 reviews)
For fans of Patricia Cornwell, Tess Gerritsen, Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gardner 'Very special ... an outstanding forensic debut.' THE BOOKSELLER Featuring forensic investigator Reilly Steel, Quantico-trained and California-born and bred, in Ireland to drag the Garda forensics team into the 21st-century plus keep tabs on her Irish-born father. But a brutal serial killer soon puts paid to that.
Closure
Price: Free! Words: 146,830. Language: English. Published: June 16, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Closure is a thriller of 440 (PB) pages with political and police procedural themes and is the first book in the Jack Randall series. Told from the sniper's and his pursuers point-of-view, Closure will keep you glued to the page as the killer, and the FBI team assigned to catch him, travel from target to target before their fates finally converge on live television in the nation's capital.
Chasing Rainbows
Price: Free! Words: 74,540. Language: English. Published: June 3, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Graphic novels & comics » Crime & mystery, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(5.00 from 1 review)
When worlds collide the price can be fatal ... The eighties and Nick is a London-based widower with a two-year-old daughter. He begins a relationship with Eamon, a gay teacher from Paris and the odds are already against them. But they are about to be tested in ways they could never have imagined. Soon they’re entangled in the dangerous world of drugs, porn and even murder. How can they survive?
Nothing Done in Secret
Series: Alexander Moffat Mysteries. Price: Free! Words: 124,230. Language: English. Published: December 10, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(5.00 from 1 review)
An overbearing realtor is dead at the church she planned to convert to condominiums. A man in a ski mask attacks a young woman revealing a pattern of unsolved crimes going back three decades. Captain Alexander Moffat must conduct two very different investigations. Nothing Done in Secret is a British-style mystery set in the small towns and vineyards of California’s picturesque Gold Country.
Under Mary's Oak
Series: The Laura Jessop, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 49,800. Language: English. Published: August 13, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(4.00 from 1 review)
Laura Jessop is less than impressed when Detective Inspector Dave Jenkins arrives to investigate the discovery of a dead body on her school’s sports’ field.
Shaded Light: The Case of the Tactless Trophy Wife: A Paul Manziuk and Jacquie Ryan Mystery
Price: Free! Words: 123,840. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2015 by MurderWillOut Mysteries. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(5.00 from 1 review)
A weekend house party at a Toronto lawyer’s estate. A young woman’s body in the garden. Enter homicide detectives Paul Manziuk and Jacquie Ryan for their first case together. “He’s white, an abrupt, patronizing veteran, while she’s a recently promoted, vivacious black woman —but... the two rub elbows and tempers to captivating effect.” Publishers Weekly
Early Birds
Price: Free! Words: 17,820. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(3.00 from 2 reviews)
A sleepy retirement destination with sleepy retirees…or was it? A string of cleverly orchestrated unsolved robberies were accumulating that were almost too well executed. They were precisely performed like a well rehearsed play. In fact, exactly like a well rehearsed play.
The Hammer
Price: Free! Words: 5,650. Language: English. Published: May 4, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
There may be no such thing as a free lunch, but here’s a free lunchtime read to whet your appetite. Whether you prefer pie or salad, lunch with The Hammer will leave you satisfied. In another bite-size crime story, Roger Busby reveals the hierarchical power games of London’s Metropolitan Police with devastating effect. The new short story is a must to read.
Events Concerning the Last Evening of Molly Malone
Price: Free! Words: 870. Language: English. Published: September 2, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(5.00 from 1 review)
Molly never knew she had so many enemies, but they will be revealed to you long before she finds the truth. With characters, motives, means, and a Challenge to the Rearder, be prepared to be mystified by the first mystery story told in verse. Will you deduce whodunit?
The Diary
Series: Crocodile Spirit Dreaming - First Edition, Book 2. Price: Free! Words: 87,220. Language: English. Published: March 2, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
(4.75 from 4 reviews)
She holds a diary in her hand. Its contents terrify her, What awful tale does it tell? She must read it to see what is hidden but cannot bring herself to do so. She hides it away and passes responsibility to another. A fisherman finds an unidentified head in a waterhole in north Australia. Who is this man that no one knows? What first appeared to be a crocodile attack turns into murder.
The Betrayed
Price: Free! Words: 5,950. Language: English. Published: February 2, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
How far would you go for a promotion? how important are your dreams and aspirations above others? What are you willing to sacrifice or more importantly who are you willing to sacrifice to get what you want? These are the questions and consequences that Mark Fletcher has face in his quest for a coveted Flying Squad position.
Dead Before Morning
Series: Rafferty and Llewellyn Cozy Procedurals, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 72,640. Language: English. Published: March 29, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy
#1 of 15 Just-promoted Brit DI Joe Rafferty lands the case of 'The Faceless Lady', as the media has dubbed it. So he could do without his wily Ma's wheedling demand that he spring her niece's fiance from poky in time for their wedding. A critical Superintendent, a gung ho media who seize on the 'Faceless Lady' case and the latest tricksy family problem put Rafferty between a rock and a hard place.
A Danger to Himself and Others: Bomb Squad NYC Incident 1
Series: Bomb Squad NYC, Incident 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 79,750. Language: English. Published: March 4, 2014 and represented by Dystel and Goderich Literary Management. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Former bomb tech Manny Diaz misses the adrenaline rush of combat and feels little love from his Bomb Squad partner, Sandy Kahn. When disabled army veterans blow themselves up in front of Armed Forces Recruiting Stations, all of Diaz’s worries are magnified. More than anything, he wants to prove these incidents aren’t suicides. But is he right? And can he solve the cases without going insane?
Wrong Exit
Price: Free! Words: 70,830. Language: English. Published: July 2, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
(4.00 from 1 review)
Detective Nick Stryker has to draw on every ounce of skill he has to stop Sharon Perez from a becoming the next victim of evil. In a city like Chicago where does he even start? And he only has a few hours...
Soft Case (Book 1 of the John Keegan Mystery Series)
Price: Free! Words: 86,120. Language: American English. Published: January 29, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
NYPD Homicide Detective John Keegan faces the case of his life when he investigates the apparent suicide of software giant Ronald Mullins. Before long, he discovers all is not as it seems, faces betrayal by those closest to him, and ends up in handcuffs, framed and taken off the case. He goes it alone, determined to climb the ladder of corruption to find justice for Mullins, and himself.
The Empty Place
Series: Crocodile Spirit Dreaming - First Edition, Book 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 77,880. Language: English. Published: May 16, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
An English backpacker is on trial for murder in Australia . The tabloids say she killed her lover and fed his body to crocodiles.She refuses to say what happened. She is trapped inside her mind in a place of horror and emptiness. Only one person knows and can help her. But he and his helicopter have vanished in the place that the locals call The Empty Place. Her only escape is to end her life
Don't Expect Anything
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 125,370. Language: English. Published: October 22, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(4.00 from 3 reviews)
It's 1994 and somebody is killing and robbing drug dealers in The Big Easy. When DEA agent Richard Holliday is called out to a marsh outside of New Orleans to the scene of a shootout where two local cocaine dealers have been murdered, he has no idea of what he is about to step into. For these are no ordinary murders and no ordinary suspects.
Wear Something Red
Series: The Proteus Group. Price: Free! Words: 98,780. Language: English. Published: August 31, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(5.00 from 4 reviews)
Former FBI agent, Joan McGowan, returns to Dominion, Oregon to become the sheriff. Her hopes for a new beginning for herself and her daughter, Shana, are threatened by secrets and suspicions the moment they arrive. This is the first book of the Proteus Group Series.
One Promise Too Many
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 90,850. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
(5.00 from 9 reviews)
For his first case, Detective Roger Stark has 42 hours to find a kidnapped child, but his adversary plays by a different set of rules and continually raises the stakes until someone has to pay the price.