Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural

The Silent Reporter (Hyder Ali #1)
Price: Free! Words: 57,810. Language: English. Published: January 31, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
A reporter investigates the suicide of his professor, only to stumble upon a conspiracy that is bigger than he had imagined. Hyder Ali, a Muslim-American, is working as a reporter when his university professor and mentor is found hanging inside his home. What looks like an apparent suicide soon turns into something more sinister when Hyder begins searching for the truth.
The Missing General
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 16,250. Language: English. Published: January 27, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
A story of crime, revenge, politics, patriotism, terrorism and espionage.
The Grace Kelley Murder
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 87,370. Language: English. Published: January 24, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
It's a mix of romance, lust and murder. Callie's fresh out of the police academy. Nick's been on the P.D. 22-yrs and when they meet they're attracted to each other right away, but they proceed with caution as they start to investigate the murder of Grace Kelley, a beautiful high school student who is not only pregnant but married. Who would want her dead? How many enemies can a HS girl have?
Sweet Vines and Bitter Fruit
Series: Ben and Francesca Adventures. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 32,340. Language: English. Published: January 23, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Leaving wintry London behind, Ben and Francesca fly off to the warmth of South Australia and their friends, Derek and Kate, for their first family vacation with two-year-old Sarah. Within days Ben becomes involved in a police investigation of multiple murders, much to Francesca’s objections, before she too is drawn in, mugged, and Ben believes he is a murderer.
Fragile Cord
Price: Free! Words: 82,590. Language: British English. Published: January 22, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
A small boy lies drowned in the bottom of a bath His mother is found with a noose around her neck... The local community is in shock. Detectives Kevin Coupland and Alex Moreton investigate what appears to be a routine murder-suicide. Tracey Kavanagh was her usual upbeat self; right up until the moment she drowned her son and tied a rope around her neck killing herself and her unborn child...
Witness in the Window
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 116,730. Language: English. Published: January 12, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Jack is back! in Witness in the Window , when a Korean War vet sees an attack on one of Lincoln’s bike paths the police hope he can help them wrap up the mystery, but he hasn’t spoken in years. Jack Sharp, M.D. is finally getting back to a normal life with his wife and adopted family. Out of the blue a new threat from an old enemy raises its ugly head. Should Jack resist or run away?
Médium saignant - Épisode 2
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 11,640. Language: Canadian French. Published: January 7, 2015 by Lecteur en série. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Ceci est l'épisode 2 de la série Médium saignant. Précédemment... Benoit, qui vient de perdre son emploi, se fait emberlificoter par son amie Judith pour jouer les voyants au téléphone. Ne sachant trop quelle histoire raconter à son premier client, il lui affirme que sa femme le trompe - c'est écrit dans les cartes! Le lendemain, le lieutenant Francoeur est appelé sur une scène de crime...
Médium saignant - Épisode 1
Price: Free! Words: 9,080. Language: Canadian French. Published: January 6, 2015 by Lecteur en série. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Benoit Sylvestre est bien malgré lui mêlé à une série de meurtres sanglants ayant pour point commun une carte de tarot laissée sur chaque scène de crime. Alors que le lieutenant Francoeur l’accuse d’être l’auteur de ces atrocités, le professeur Lavillette, un expert en sciences occultes, soutient la thèse qu’il sera la cible finale de cette longue suite d’assassinats, commandés par une secte de...
Green Witch, Dead Witch
Series: Detective Annie Avants. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 72,190. Language: English. Published: December 24, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Horror » Occult
Three people have died following a witches' sabbat. Two deaths were classified as 'accidental', Annie's intuition tells her the three deaths are related. Is there a serial killer in Bakersfield targeting witches? Det. Annie Avants has a good friend who is a green witch. Working with Annie and Annie's partner, they race against time to solve the murders before the next sabbat - Halloween
Twilight Is the Time the Dead Look Back
Series: Detective Rein Connery, Book 5. Price: $1.49 USD. Words: 70,590. Language: English. Published: December 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Detective Rein Connery works a case that’s as bizarrely mystical as it is personally challenging. An old girlfriend of his asks to have him put in charge of an Ojibwe college student's homicide investigation. Through many regrets, doubts, and a life-threatening illness, Rein experiences a series of puzzling visions, almost as if the deceased is trying to help solve his own murder.
The Frank Powell Casebook
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 20,510. Language: English. Published: December 14, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Frank Powell, Chicago’s finest detective, is at it again. This time, he is working some of his toughest cases. He travels to southern Illinois to solve the case of a vicious murderer known to the press as “The Plumber”; he discovers that a stolen cellphone is the impetus for murder, and investigates a bizarre killer with a vendetta rolling down the streets of Chicago.
Без любви. История с криминальным сюжетом
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 41,920. Language: Russian. Published: December 8, 2014 by T/O "Neformat". Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Рита встретила его в деревенском клубе. Он пришел туда с друзьями, просто заглянул на минутку от нечего делать. Девушка подошла попросить сигарету. Обратилась ко всем сразу, но пачку протянул Игорь. И спросил, не рановато ли ей травить себя никотином. Так завязалось знакомство. Через полчаса необязательной болтовни Игорь предложил прогуляться. Рита не отказалась. Ей было очень приятно общество пар
57 Chevy
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 55,590. Language: English. Published: December 7, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Detective John Bloom for the town of Letterson unearths a mystery when a family of three are found drowned in their car. As he investigates he finds that it was no ordinary car and someone still wants it to remain under water some fifty years later.
Perfect Murder
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 74,420. Language: English. Published: December 6, 2014 by A-Argus Better Book Publishers. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
To escape the clutches of a greedy wife, Detective Reiner has carefully crafted the perfect murder. Or has he?
All the Lonely People
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 76,290. Language: British English. Published: December 4, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
When Detective Inspector Joseph Rafferty visits his local pub for a quick drink, he’s looking to forget his troubles, not add to them. But Rafferty is not destined to enjoy his drink in peace. Because a man is found dead – stabbed in the pub’s car park – and a preoccupied Rafferty is to lead the investigation.
A Dangerous Job
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 135,220. Language: English. Published: December 3, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
A Paranoid Left-wing Mystery Featuring Detective Ed Iannucci. Detective Ed Iannucci begins his investigation of a seemingly simple theft case. Before it’s over it will lead him down twisted pathways to criminals, law enforcement officers and a disturbing question; can he tell them apart?
The First Deadly Sin: Lt. Joe Novelli, Homicide 8
Series: Lt. Joe Novelli, Homicide. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 38,360. Language: English. Published: December 1, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
What do you get with a minister that can't keep his hands off the women and a hot-looking secretary? A dead minister. Lt. Joe Novelli finds he doesn't have just a couple suspects, but a whole stadium full. But when the deacon from the same church ends up dead, there may be something more to the minister's murder than infidelity.
Seeing Red
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 33,580. Language: English. Published: December 1, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
Three short works featuring Florida Homicide Detective James T. Kirkland who has to put up with a Star Trek loving Medical Examiner, an ex-wife, and a cousin who overreacts to just about everything. Sometimes murder happens when and where you least expect it.
Full Fury
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 54,600. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2014 by Matthew Lynn. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
'Full Fury' is a fast-paced detective thriller that is perfect for fans of Peter James and Ian Rankin.
Humpty Dumpty: The Killer Wants Us to Put Him Back Together Again
Price: Free! Words: 96,850. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
With a vicious serial killer on the loose, distributing body parts all around the country, the FBI must turn to a disgraced agent and an untested rookie to capture the madman before anyone else is dismembered. Full of the twists and turns you expect from McCray and Hopkin, Humpty Dumpty is a page turning thriller for mystery fans