Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural

Turn On A Dime
By Barbara Leachman
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 45,950. Language: English. Published: April 7, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
The third Joe Denali Detective series finds Joe investigating the death of his new office mate’s wife. There’s a problem with this because Joe’s sergeant has assigned the case to another detective. “You’re too close, Denali. Stay out of it.” But can he?
Plugged Nickel
By Barbara Leachman
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 62,230. Language: English. Published: April 7, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Detectives Joe Denali is assigned to investigate a series of deaths in Albuquerque that appear to be related but may not be murder. His partner, Sandy Rogers, has her own murder to solve. As the clues come together, the two of them find themselves involved in something far more sinister than they thought.
Tres disparos
By Blanca Mart
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 54,860. Language: Spanish. Published: April 3, 2014 by LD Books - Lectorum. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
La presente trilogía de autores representa tres caminos que el género negro tiene en la novela corta y el cuento. No pretende abarcar todas las expresiones contemporáneas del policiaco, pero sí pretende enseñar tres caminos bien definidos.
The Long Black Hand: Bomb Squad NYC Incident 3
By J.E. Fishman
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 74,850. Language: English. Published: April 2, 2014 and represented by Dystel and Goderich Literary Management. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Someone doesn’t want star tenor Claudio Spotto to remain in New York — and that someone is threatening bomb violence. Commander Joe Capobianco soon realizes that this case has echoes of the Bomb Squad’s origins in extortion from the Black Hand, evoking threats made nearly a hundred years before. Can Joe’s team stop the new extortionist before someone dies in the escalating violence?
Gotcha Detective Agency Mysteries Boxed Set of 3
By Jamie Lee Scott
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 158,290. Language: English. Published: April 1, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
The first three books in the USA Today bestselling Gotcha Detective Agency Mystery series.
Lady 52
By J.A. Konrath & Jude Hardin
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 59,450. Language: English. Published: March 20, 2014 and represented by Dystel and Goderich Literary Management. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
As two homicide cases and those involved converge, it quickly becomes apparent that Lt. Jacqueline “Jack” Daniels of the Chicago Police Department and Florida private investigator Nicholas Colt are in for the most challenging—and deadly—time of their lives. Filled with humor, suspense, and mystery, LADY 52 is sure to satisfy longtime Daniels and Colt fans, a perfect introduction to both series.
Death March: Bomb Squad NYC Incident 2
By J.E. Fishman
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 73,730. Language: English. Published: March 18, 2014 and represented by Dystel and Goderich Literary Management. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
On the eve of the Thanksgiving Day Parade a credible tip comes in: Abu al Djenne, a master bomb maker from the radical Islamist group Sons of Bilal, plans to disrupt the event in spectacular fashion while causing mass casualties. Sergeant Sandy Kahn must crack the case before hundreds of thousands lose their lives in the greatest conflagration New York has ever seen.
Dowse and Bleed: a novelette of Kingdoms and Thorn
By Liana Mir
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 15,000. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
Rachelle was once one of the most powerful special human military operatives, able to read genetic material on contact. Now she has her own problems and staying out of the business tops the list. Then an informant vanishes from his apartment, leaving shattered windows, blood on the carpet, and a frantic message that he knows who's after him. Just one more case, even if it could end up killing her.
Entitlement - An Angela Masters Detective Novel
By Mike Worley
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 56,030. Language: English. Published: March 13, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
A young woman is reported missing. Her car has been abandoned but there is no evidence that a crime has occurred. Still, Detective Angela Masters’ believes the woman may have been kidnapped. There is no ransom demand but also no indicator that the woman may be living somewhere else. “Entitlement” is filled with twists, dead ends and clashing egos keeping the reader engrossed to the end.
Cop Tales
By Alan March
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 8,010. Language: English. Published: March 12, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Cop Tales is four short stories that show you the danger, and the humor, cops share with each other.
Bury The Witch
By Dana E. Donovan
Series: Detective Marcella Witch’s Series, Book 10. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 86,860. Language: English. Published: March 11, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
The safe is impregnable, the diamonds exceptional and the owners dysfunctional. So how is it that a twenty million dollar fortune could disappear so easily? For the boys of the Second Precinct, the answer is simple. Unfortunately, proving it is not.
Taboo (CSI Reilly Steel #1)
By Casey Hill
Price: Free! Words: 94,770. Language: English. Published: March 10, 2014 by Little Blue Books. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
For fans of Patricia Cornwell, Tess Gerritsen, Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gardner 'Very special ... an outstanding forensic debut.' THE BOOKSELLER Featuring forensic investigator Reilly Steel, Quantico-trained and California-born and bred, in Ireland to drag the Garda forensics team into the 21st-century plus keep tabs on her Irish-born father. But a brutal serial killer soon puts paid to that.
Dead Wrong: A Dakota Mystery
By M.K. Coker
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 86,560. Language: English. Published: March 8, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
The trucker who’d hit a Wrong Way sign lay hunched over the wheels of his semi—with his brains blown to bits, a revolver in his hand. When Sheriff Karen Mehaffey and Detective Marek Okerlund are called in, they’re ready to wrap up the case. Suicide. But it all goes wrong when the pathologist rules the gunshot wasn’t self-inflicted. So was it homicide—or a twisted form of assisted suicide?
A Danger to Himself and Others: Bomb Squad NYC Incident 1
By J.E. Fishman
Price: Free! Words: 79,750. Language: English. Published: March 4, 2014 and represented by Dystel and Goderich Literary Management. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Former bomb tech Manny Diaz misses the adrenaline rush of combat and feels little love from his Bomb Squad partner, Sandy Kahn. When disabled army veterans blow themselves up in front of Armed Forces Recruiting Stations, all of Diaz’s worries are magnified. More than anything, he wants to prove these incidents aren’t suicides. But is he right? And can he solve the cases without going insane?
Ghost - An Angela Masters Detective Novel
By Mike Worley
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 59,550. Language: English. Published: March 2, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
A young couple have what seems to be a comfortable life until one day when the husband finds his wife brutally murdered in their apartment. Witnesses report an unknown man in the area but efforts to locate him are frustrated. The case goes cold until a year later when another woman is similarly attacked. New information causes Detective Masters to re-examine old theories to locate the killer.
Dying Eyes (Brian McDone, #1)
By Ryan Casey
Series: Brian McDone, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 68,600. Language: English. Published: March 1, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
With the Christmas and New Year chaos out of the way, it's time for the Preston Police Department to put their feet up and return to normality. But for DS Brian McDone, there is no respite from the frenzy. But for DS Brian McDone, there is no respite. An unidentified young woman is found brutally murdered in a seedy section of the city, her body laced with bruises. Nobody knows who she is...
Union Treasure
By Roy Lindsey
Series: A Grant & Robyn Mystery, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 109,710. Language: English. Published: February 28, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Follow Grant and Robyn as they investigate a missing person's case and search for a rumored crate of civil war era gold coins. Will they find Edward in time? Will their friendship become something more? Will Grant's witty charm and good looks be enough to keep a blast from Robyn's past from stealing her away? Does the treasure actually exist or is it simply a legend? Find out in Union Treasure!
Небольшая услуга
By Вадим Росс
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 33,980. Language: Russian. Published: February 28, 2014 by T/O "Neformat". Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Осенняя, мокрая от дождя Москва. Уже поздняя ночь, но в одном из окон огромного казенного здания, за плотными тяжелыми шторами, горит свет. В строгом кабинете двое мужчин заканчивают долгий и трудный разговор. - Ну что же, Евгений Михайлович, теперь я вижу, что вы и сами понимаете, какая острая ситуация сейчас складывается. Президент стар и болен. Если не предпринять решительных мер, можно потеря
Nobody's Mother
By Geoffrey A. Feller
Series: Natalie Dvorak Mysteries, Book 5. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 39,520. Language: English. Published: February 25, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Vermont State Police Detective-Sergeant Natalie Dvorak is looking for a suspected killer. The trail leads to an isolated house presided over by “Mother” Frances, a woman prepared to take ruthless action against anyone who might disrupt her home that includes a small group of senior citizens. When Natalie pushes forward in her investigation,she ends up in a deadly game of hide and seek.
The Computer
By Robert E. Chaffee
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 86,150. Language: English. Published: February 25, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Anthony Jordan has purchased a computer and finds it has the ability to talk to him and promises certain rewards provided he accomplishes certain tasks. Numerous people die seemingly from hallucinations. A computer company is investigated. Is this magic or run away technology?