Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural

Death's Privilege
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 80,130. Language: English. Published: January 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Two suicides. One deadly connection.  When Sarah Gladstone, an enthusiastic detective-in-training, attends what appears to be a routine suicide, she begins to uncover a disturbing pattern of sinister connections and unlikely suspects.
Sins & Shadows
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 18,760. Language: English. Published: January 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
What starts off as the murder of a senator, quickly turns into something much more sinister. James Anderson, a by-the-book detective, and his partner Andrew Reynold, a dedicated but deeply damaged cop, take on a case that will make them question everything they know. They’ll face-off against drug dealers, corrupt politicians, serial killers, crooked cops and the mob…
Das Juengste Gericht
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 191,790. Language: German. Published: January 9, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Christian » General
Im Hamburger LKA muss nicht nur gegen Verbrecher von außen ermittelt werden. Auch unter Kollegen gibt es mal ein Schwarzes Schaf.
Rescued
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 95,720. Language: English. Published: January 5, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Reese Sheppard has worked for a decade building her business and unshakable reputation to create a thriving, no-kill sanctuary for the animals of Sullivan County, Tennessee. Then, a crime spree begins—spreading three counties wide and growing in violence with each new victim, all of whom point the finger at Reese as the culprit.
The Mystery behind The Cursed Record
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 13,580. Language: English. Published: January 3, 2016 by HappyLife Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Horror » General
My father had died. Sooner or later, I know it would be my time. I love Cassandra too much that I could not bear to imagine seeing her losing a child, if we had one. And so I left her, hoping that the curse will end with my death...
Es tiempo de pagar (aún no prescribió)
Price: Free! Words: 73,000. Language: Spanish. Published: January 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
La dictadura argentina finalizó hace mucho, pero el asesino de los padres de Agnes y Dalmiro está libre. Un día se cruzan con él inesperadamente y todos los recuerdos y angustias se renuevan. Este hombre no fue ni siquiera acusado por sus muertes y sigue libre. Agnes&Dalmiro son gente normal y de buena posición. No eran asesinos ni querían serlo, pero ansiaban vengar aquellas muertes tan injustas
Sisters
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 82,460. Language: English. Published: January 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
Alexandra Bertolissio is a homicide cop, a slight, sensitive woman, making a reputation as a brilliant detective in a world that is brutal and tough. Her younger sister, Mel, is a beauty, reckless and carefree, she is adored by everyone and a magnet for trouble. "Sisters" is a collection of crime stories, including two full novellas, featuring these two remarkable women.
The Desert Has No Memory
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 93,560. Language: English. Published: December 30, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
In 1977, a group of twelve techies, from Silicon Valley, go backpacking in the Grand Canyon. But only eleven hike out. Stephen’s death was an accident. Not everyone was so sure. Thirty years later, the hiking group gathers again, some now millionaires in Palo Alto. When another accident occurs, forensic engineer, Mackenzie Cleyborn, and Santa Clara detective,Trejean Baptiste, suspect the hikers.
A Reasonable Doubt
Price: $6.95 USD. Words: 24,260. Language: English. Published: December 15, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
On the morning of March 11, 1931 anyone driving on Main Street might have thought the gawkers crowding the sidewalk were gathered for a Saturday matinee at the Paramount. There were factory workers, shopkeepers and teenagers from the high school, all standing shoulder to shoulder in front of the courthouse. The morning sky was gray and misty; if the mercury dipped low enough, snow was possible.
The Man In The Lake
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 56,970. Language: English. Published: December 14, 2015 by Class Act Books. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Jake Franks likes his position as Chief of Police in a small town until someone finds a man’s naked body floating in Storrs Lake. Rhonda Pohs works for Chief Franks as an officer only because of her grief training, and soon finds herself embroiled in one of the most baffling cases to ever hit the sleepy community.
Murder By Mistake
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 52,890. Language: English. Published: December 14, 2015 by Class Act Books. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Was a bullet meant for the kindly old farmer or his football star grandson? Rhonda hopes she can sort through all the suspects and come up with the name of the murder to say nothing of learning the motive.
Who Killed Billy Roller
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 50,220. Language: English. Published: December 14, 2015 by Class Act Books. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
When Rhonda goes to see Billy Roller and the Rockers she never expected to find Billy murdered in his dressing room. Having known Billy since he was in high school back in Wisconsin, this one is personal.
The Carnforth Double
Series: The Catrin Sayer Novels, Book 4. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 94,450. Language: English. Published: December 10, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Two years after a major art heist in London, a prisoner in Rome says that he is prepared to talk about a sentencing deal there, in exchange for details of the London robbery. Detective Sergeant Catrin Sayer’s subsequent proposal to close the case is unusual, to say the least… to focus on an obscure third painting that was stolen, a portrait of a farmer’s wife, Mrs. Rosalind Heaton of Carnforth.
Vengeance for the Dead
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 67,470. Language: English. Published: December 9, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
For readers who enjoy John Harvey and Louise Penny crime novels, Don Stoddard releases another detective mystery titled Vengeance for the Dead. Vengeance for the Dead weaves a paranormal tale with mystery and methodical detective work to create heart-pounding crime thriller.
Rutter's Resolution
Series: Rutter Books. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 100,980. Language: British English. Published: December 6, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
D.C.I. Julie Rutter investigates the theft of a major artwork, only to discover that the case will include multiple murders and spread right across Europe.
Pine Hills Police: Four Complete Novels
Series: Pine Hills Police. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 367,690. Language: English. Published: December 4, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Three full length novels featuring the small town of Pine Hills are bundled in this collection of romantic suspense police procedurals: Finding Sarah, Hidden Fire, and Saving Scott. There's also an added bonus of Nowhere to Hide, a Pine Hills Police spinoff,. Join Randy and Sarah, Scott and Ashley, and Graham and Colleen as they solve crimes and fall in
Dallas Drop: A Jack Kyle Mystery
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 79,780. Language: English. Published: November 30, 2015 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Jack Kyle once had a job with the Dallas Police force. He used to have a wife, too. Now the man who took them both away needs his help. Private Investigator Jack Kyle's first case is a tough one. His old boss, Lieutenant Brendan O'Bannion, has been suspended for murder and is knee-deep in a major Latin drug deal.
Full Moon Fishtown
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 28,560. Language: English. Published: November 24, 2015 by Post Hill Press. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy
Is the age-old myth about a full moon true? Philadelphia police officers Tim Flannery and Jack Kerrigan are about to find out find out in this story of one insanely crazy midnight shift at the 26th Police District.
The T-Bone Affair
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 89,470. Language: English. Published: November 24, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
An alley, a killing, an assault, a T-bone from a steak, and little or no evidence. Once was bad enough, but twice? Former Detective Stacey Britten, NYPD on leave of absence, did not believe in coincidence.
Murder at the Roadside Cafe
Series: The Crimson Shorts ยท The Inspector Sheehan Mysteries. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,990. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2015 by Crimson Cloak Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
It's an ordinary day at Sam's roadside diner, with the usual mix of customers. But when the lights fail a gunshot rings out - and one of them lies dead. Detective Chief Inspector Jim Sheehan must unravel a string of coincidences to determine who is the murderer.