Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural

Wasted Lives, a Detective Mike Bridger novel
By
Series: Detective Mike Bridger, Book 2. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 84,590. Language: English. Published: May 1, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
'He who fights with monsters best be careful, lest he thereby become a monster’
No Air
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,330. Language: English. Published: May 16, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
What starts out as a hunch for Detective Josephina turns into an obsession as she searches for the truth about what really happened to the Littleton boy. To everyone else – he was a victim of his own fascination with death - finally committing suicide in one of his morbid sessions of suffocation. For Detective Josephina – that explanation simply wasn’t good enough.
Human Frailty, a Detective Mike Bridger novel
By
Series: Detective Mike Bridger, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 91,220. Language: English. Published: August 26, 2013. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
When you look just like the long dead mother of a psychopath, and he's noticed you, it's already too late.
The Cop Who Wouldn't Die: A Clockwork Genie Story
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 11,840. Language: English. Published: April 25, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
She wasn't even supposed to be there when the bullet struck her chest. Detective Whitney Manning should be dead. This short story is a follow up to Kevin Paul Shaw Broden’s debut novel, CLOCKWORK GENIE.
The Silence
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 12,730. Language: English. Published: June 24, 2014 by WMG Publishing. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Homicide Detective Spencer Gray knows he should be grateful for the lack of work due to The Silence—two weeks without a murder in Manhattan. But he misses the action. More, something feels off. When one of his colleagues suggests a wager to see who can close the strangest case on his or her desk, he knows just the one. But solving this case might mean uncovering answers he’ll wish he hadn’t found.
Murder In The First (O'Malley Mysteries #1)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 72,850. Language: British English. Published: May 5, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
A murder mystery with more twists and turns than Hampton Court Maze A young girl, murdered in the grounds of a private sanatorium catering to those with emotional and addiction problems. For newly promoted Detective Inspector Patrick Augustine O'Malley it is the worst possible case to be placed in charge of.
First Case - Novella (McRyan Mystery Series Prequel)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 25,390. Language: English. Published: September 24, 2012. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Award winning author, Roger Stelljes, delivers a short mystery (12 chapters) that is the prequel to the McRyan Mystery Series. In an emotionally charged investigation full of unexpected twists and turns, Mac will need to follow a convoluted trail of evidence, secrets, and hidden agendas to help solve a murder mystery that is his FIRST CASE.
Shattered (Donna Harp Series Book 1)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 108,820. Language: British English. Published: May 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
After the grisly discovery of a mutilated body, the small community of Greenville is held in the terrifying grip of a serial killer. Author Jason Denton immediately falls under suspicion, and while Sergeant Underwood is determined to prove his guilt, no matter what how he has to do it, the relatives of those being killed aren't so keen to wait for justice.
Incident at Beaver Creek
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 91,410. Language: English. Published: August 27, 2010. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Retired from the Army, Jake Bershinsky returns to his boyhood home as a Law Enforcement Officer for the US Forest Service. It's a idyllic life until a body turns up in the White Tail River at Beaver Creek Campground. Within days he discovers a second body. Searching for the murder(s) puts him on a collision course with his past as he works to head off a modern Indian uprising
Taboo (CSI Reilly Steel #1)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 94,770. Language: English. Published: March 10, 2014 by Little Blue Books. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
(4.40 from 5 reviews)
For fans of Patricia Cornwell, Tess Gerritsen, Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gardner 'Very special ... an outstanding forensic debut.' THE BOOKSELLER Featuring forensic investigator Reilly Steel, Quantico-trained and California-born and bred, in Ireland to drag the Garda forensics team into the 21st-century plus keep tabs on her Irish-born father. But a brutal serial killer soon puts paid to that.
Earth Angels
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 81,480. Language: English. Published: August 27, 2010. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(5.00 from 1 review)
Detective Sergeant Jose Stepanovich and his elite tactical team were the toughest cops in the Los Angeles police force, handed the toughest jobs, like going up against the city's most vicious criminal element - the street gangs of East L.A. But somewhere along the lines the cops broke a few rules, turning a job into a personal vendetta, and suddenly it wasn't only the gangs they were fighting.
Knock Knock Bang Bang
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 17,310. Language: English. Published: May 24, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
In Knock Knock Bang Bang, Police Officer Mike Landcaster returns to solve a chain of murders with a common modus operandi: a Knock at the Door, a Bullet to the Head. When Mike is resolute to pursue a blood trail leading to the oldest Sicilian family in town there is no turning back.
Loose Ends (Donna Harp Book 3)
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 14,690. Language: British English. Published: June 14, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
With Michael finally stopped and his murderous flight from the police ended, Donna Harp can finally catch up on her rest. At least she could if it wasn't for a second case of vandalism in two days. Yesterday it was the Dean Stables, today it's the vet's.
Secrets Exposed
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 75,170. Language: English. Published: June 15, 2011. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Lindsey Paxton was once the number one defense attorney in New York until she got the wrong man off -- a man who killed again -- a man who now has his eyes on her.
Mind Readers
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,540. Language: English. Published: June 8, 2014 by 53rd Street Publishing. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Vancouver Police Department officers, Peter "Pumpkin" Jones and Arnie "Slant" Slantosky are assigned to investigate the mysterious disappearance of several sanitation workers. Pumpkin and Slant head into the sewage treatment plant tunnels. They discover a doorway to an underground city populated by a strange lost race and a deadly conspiracy. Will they save the day?
Moon on the Bayou - A Val Bosanquet Mystery
By
Series: The Val Bosanquet Mysteries, Book 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 78,530. Language: English. Published: August 22, 2012. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
East Feliciana Deputy Sheriff Val Bosanquet’s day starts badly when a murder victim’s body is snatched from his crime scene. The discovery of a second victim makes his day worse. Although the murders do not appear to be connected, Val suspects that Mungo Call, the charismatic leader of Rising Sun, a pressure group fighting miscarriages of justice, holds the key.
Upholding Law and Disorder: Police Tales From The Front Line
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 84,580. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2013. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Neurotic, excitable, unpredictable, potentially dangerous - and that's just the police officers! Drunk drivers, feral children, drug barons, violent prisoners, dying junkies, wild gypsies, gun-toting gangsters, angry taxpayers, budget cuts and delusional senior officers - PC Surname and the rest of 'A Shift' do battle against them all. Jump in for a ride-along as they fight crime!
My Justice My Revenge
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 83,280. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2012. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
My Justice My Revenge is the story about a court system, a violent crime, and the struggles of a family that went through that system.
Murder By The Tiffey (O'Malley Mysteries #2)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 68,050. Language: British English. Published: July 2, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
O'Malley struggles to solve his latest case; no easy task when his suspects include a Suffolk serial killer, people on both sides of the 'Green' battle, the woman whose place the victim took, and members of the wealthy Weaver family.
Learning German Through Storytelling: Heidis Frühstück – A Detective Story For German Language Learners (For Intermediate And Advanced Students)
By
Series: Baumgartner und Momsen, Book 5. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 14,970. Language: English. Published: June 6, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Language Instruction » German
This is the fifth episode of the popular Baumgartner & Momsen mystery series for German learners. When a loyal family dog comes upon a human ear in its feeding dish one morning, the police is notified immediately, but due to a sudden change in staff, the investigation proceeds only haltingly. Help Kommissar Baumgartner and Kommissarin Momsen to solve this case and improve your German effortlessl