Fiction » Mystery & detective » General

Lip Gloss and Making Movies
You set the price! Words: 7,370. Language: English. Published: August 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Lip Gloss and Movie Making is a novelette, Part of a multi series of books under the banner THE INVISIBLE MAN. A young feisty girl is going through teenage life in the suburbs. She has a supportive boyfriend, loving parents, and unknown to her, a serial killer.
Fire Games
Series: kendal chronicles. Price: Free! Words: 89,710. Language: English. Published: August 3, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
(4.00 from 1 review)
Detective Alan Kendal, Melbourne homicide is trying to catch Patrick. Each month he burns a house to the ground. When Patrick warns Kendal his time is running out. When his wife and daughters are kidnapped, things get personal. Why the vendetta against him? Kendal’s only clue, the fight he had with his father. The clock is ticking. Can Kendal win fire games?
The Midnight Eye Files Collection
Series: The Midnight Eye Files. Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 213,330. Language: English. Published: August 3, 2016 by Gryphonwood Press. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
The exploits of Glasglow private investigator collected in a three-volume set of Lovecraftian noir. This collection includes the novels The Amulet, The Sirens, and The Skin game, plus three bonus Midnight Eye stories: “The Forth Protocol”, “A Slim Chance”, and “One, Two Go!”.
Collegial Conspiracy
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 24,340. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Wiley Middleton, calls Harry unexpectedly inviting him for lunch. Wiley makes a last request of a dying man. “Please help me rob a bank.” Harry feels Wiley’s gone nuts. But he is dead serious, is dying and there’s a method in his madness. Naturally, Harry wants to help his friend, but helping Wiley risks everything Harry stands for; his values, his life, his liberty, and his marriage to Jean
Strange Appearance
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 89,720. Language: English. Published: July 31, 2016 by Rogue Phoenix Press. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Finding unidentified and hairless dead teenagers in a Florida national forest takes a medical student and a pathologist’s assistant on a dangerous journey toward evil.
Sins of the Father
Series: Sam Smith Mysteries. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 43,190. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2016 by Goylake Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
A Sam Smith Mystery Book Eight in the Sam Smith Mystery Series
Clearwater Deception
Price: $3.69 USD. Words: 59,940. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
CHIPs is hired to investigate the deaths of Tontine members; Mia is excited about a Joe idea; The FBI approach Doc with a scheme he wants to ignore; Ken Jackson arrives from Canada with a confession; Bob Morse has a problem; Billy Ray asks to be the good cop; there is a murder at the shelter; June Franklin has a theory about her foster family; Doc might be in more trouble; another romp in Paradise
Ebb and Flow
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 70,740. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2016 by Austin Macauley. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Julia is all too aware of her failings, unable to cook, nervous and tongue-tied at any social event, lacking confidence. Moving to a country cottage in a beautiful but isolated spot is just what she needs to lift her depression and with Mark, her loving husband, new friends and hobbies, life starts to look better.
North of Wrong: A Luke Landry Novel
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 58,390. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2016 by Greg McElveen. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
An entertaining mystery/crime novel set in the wild north woods of Michigan’s Lower Peninsula. Fans of Bobby Cole, C.J. Box, Craig Johnson & Steve Hamilton will love Lambert’s fast-paced debut filled with action & outdoor adventure. Algonquian County Sheriff Deputy, Luke Landry strives to live by a code that his father instilled in him. Legendary Sheriff Stanton administers north woods justice!
The Case of the Jade Dragon
Series: Jonas Watcher. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 51,070. Language: American English. Published: July 27, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
PI Jonas Watcher was sleeping in his first-class compartment on the train when something woke him. Through his window, he saw an Asian couple being forced across the tracks in a train yard. After rescuing them, he accepts a case which puts him in the middle of a feud between two powerful Chinese families. One big problem… there were people who would kill him whether he succeeded or failed.
A Mysterious Man
Series: Simple Shorties. Price: Free! Words: 3,440. Language: English. Published: July 27, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
Two thieves find a mysterious man spying upon them and decide to kill him but they are in for a big surprise.
The Envelope, And The Unlikely Adventure Of Valentine Odey
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 60,310. Language: English. Published: July 25, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
This is about a quirky little investigator who assails Reason and is therefore engaged to save the world. There's no moral to it, recognizable plot, or anything else that is normally included in a good book. The only review, so far, is by Walt Whitman, who claims that the author may be on to something.
A Stitch In Time
Series: The Blanchflower Mysteries, Book 1. Price: $1.29 USD. Words: 10,330. Language: British English. Published: July 23, 2016 by BinnsCagneyPublishing Co. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
The new short story in the Blanchflower Mysteries series. A woman mysteriously disappears from Valley View Nursing Home and is reported missing. Sussex Police are short on resources and pass the case to Blanchflower and his associate, Inspector Ferraud. The Chief of Police contacts Ferraud and he convinces Blanchflower to travel with him to Pease Pottage to down the missing person.
Leaving Paris
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 81,910. Language: English. Published: July 23, 2016 by Sibling Rivalry Press. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
A decade after the events chronicled in Conquering Venus and Remain In Light, Irène Laureux, Martin Paige and Christian Kigali are confronted by a journalist who has uncovered their connection to the Paris underworld.
When it was Dark
Price: Free! Words: 78,720. Language: English. Published: July 22, 2016 by Christopher Wright. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Christian » Mystery & detective
A tomb is discovered outside Jerusalem with the body of Jesus apparently still there! A young curate, a journalist, and a music hall singer who is the mistress of a famous man, put their lives in danger as they set out to discredit the discovery, believing that a wealthy, militant atheist could be responsible for the hoax -- if indeed it is a hoax.
Big Glass Door
You set the price! Words: 6,260. Language: English. Published: July 21, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
An old librarian tells the story of a a summer reading program that went wrong.
Eidophusikon
You set the price! Words: 59,860. Language: English. Published: July 21, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
A private investigator disappears, leaving behind a cryptic text that leads her brother on a strange and perilous search.
Killing With Confidence
Price: Free! Words: 58,010. Language: English. Published: July 21, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
A serial killer who uses self-help motivational books to become a better murderer. The brutal death of a glamorous self-made millionairess. And an ageing, technophobic investigative journalist April Lavender with her young side-kick Connor Presley determined to crack the case – even if it kills them.
"Visitors' Arrival: Book 3 of the Lunar series"
Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 24,660. Language: English. Published: July 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Military, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Set in 2217; when the solar system-wide government, the Sol Governance, is confronted with the arrival of aliens that came by Light! Admiral Reshma Shan is the lead Governance officer.
Those Who Wore the Mask
Price: $2.50 USD. Words: 35,940. Language: English. Published: July 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Tim, is a writer, lived his life with an old memory that never left him. He gets hit by a writer's block and decides to leave his comfort zone and visit Lakeshore town. He accidently ends up living a week with strange people, who carried a dark secret. Upon discovering it he changes their lives and they change his.