Fiction » Horror » Ghost

Worse Things Than Spiders and Other Stories
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 39,810. Language: English. Published: October 22, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Horror » Ghost
Samantha Lee can tell a great story, be it heart-rending horror or charming jokey fantasies, such as Take Five and Scoop. These will be a little light relief from the razor edged terrors in other stories such as The Island of the Seals and Nobody Thinks He’s A Bad Guy. She has a way of depicting torture and cruelty, often with a sharp eye on the humanitarian issues.
The girl in the Dream esampler, story of ghosts and supernatual
Price: Free! Words: 3,820. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2016 by Julia. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
Dr. Sara Mohten was really down on her luck. Some of her patients died mysteriously on the surgical table and complaints were pressed against her. She had some health problems with no real medical explanations. She had dreams and woke up to find objects she saw in them beside her on the bed, a strand of hair, blood, dust or even rusty knives.
Halloween Hotel
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,650. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
On Halloween eve, two kids foolishly take on a dare to spend the night in an abandoned hotel. They can't stay in just any room, though. It must be room 302. The room where every Halloween a couple is murdered at midnight. They exchange scary stories as they wait for the clock to strike twelve. Will they survive the night? Or will they become yet another Halloween horror story?
What Goes Around
Price: $1.21 USD. Words: 12,270. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Malachi finds his release in killing, the tool to make that happen - scissors. He plants his victims in shallows graves, out at the barn, the barn - that special place. As they rot, so he strengthens, finding power and growth in their eternal state of unrest. An encounter with a man, another victim, forces the reawakening of his conscience that demands contrition and redress. It's payback time.
A Haunting Tale: A Short Ghost Story by Bill Stokes
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,920. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
YOU DO NOT believe in ghosts! Ah, the bliss of your ignorance is exceeded only by the arrogance of your soul. There was a time when I did not believe in ghosts, either. But that was before a winter night several years ago up in the sandy lap of Wisconsin where the jackpine grows as thick as werewolf hair and the owls argue all night in the middle of the woods
The Five Horseshoes
Price: Free! Words: 10,650. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Fiction » Horror » Ghost
The Five Horseshoes is a light-hearted, funny novella introducing the off-beat characters and eccentricities of village life that readers will meet again in the The Animal Man, the first of David McDine’s upcoming trilogy. It is sure to appeal to fans of Tom Sharpe, Alexander McCall Smith, and P.G. Wodehouse.
A Little Book of Horror
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 14,800. Language: English. Published: October 12, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Horror » Ghost
These spine tingling tales of horror will have you glancing over your shoulder! Watch out! You never know what's lurking in dark corners ... or purple wardrobes ...
Off The Beaten Path
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,520. Language: English. Published: October 8, 2016 by Marfa House. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Visionary & metaphysical
Anthony Meyers set out on his mountain trek to have a relaxing getaway, during the days leading to Halloween, only to have it cut short by a supernatural encounter. After what he found, he wished he had stayed on the beaten path all along.
The Lady of Wild Rose Pass (Paisano Paranormal Patrol)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 8,200. Language: English. Published: October 8, 2016 by Marfa House. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Hispanic & Latino, Fiction » Horror » Ghost
Legends tell of her suffering and determination to escape from her eternal imprisonment. Deep in the heart of the Big Bend Country of Texas lies the mysterious Wild Rose Pass. Dalton Hernandez knows better than to cross the dangerous pass under the full moon but he has no choice. Will he and Tasha ever survive their encounter with the distraught and desperate spirit?
Thirteen at the Wake
Price: Free! Words: 1,140. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
An old man lies in his coffin in a remote Welsh farmhouse. His sons have come back to bury him. The neighbours pay their respects. Then one of them remembers an old superstition...
Sahaar a shaded tale whispered by an old soul
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 35,130. Language: English. Published: October 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Horror » Ghost
An old tale of mystery about Munsoor: a wealthy lonely man, who after he grieved the death of his falcon Sahaar; his last companion, shockingly, Sahaar sent chilling messages in horrifying troubling haunting. In search for answers, he set out on a unique journey through an eerie desert to discover the secrets behind the haunting, A one man journey into the unknown. A tale with literary merits.
Da Manapua Man: A Mini Macabre
You set the price! Words: 13,200. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Historical » USA
Eight year-old Yohei Sakakura, living in Hell's Half Acre, T.H., finds his days haunted by Da Manapua Man. Local legend says Da Manapua Man is as old as time and steals away young children only to grind them up into the delicious sweet meats he sells to tourists. But is Da Manapua Man the true embodiment of evil Yohei's friends say he is? Or is there something more to his story?
The Bowl and the Stone: A Haunting Tale from the Virgin Islands
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 27,860. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction, Fiction » Horror » Ghost
Two kids and a ghost. A haunting tale from the Virgin Islands.
Haunted Shadows 1: A Ghost Haunting
Price: Free! Words: 46,320. Language: English. Published: October 2, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
Ghosts, poltergeists, spirits, haunting. None of them are real. Or are they? Paranormal investigator Jeremiah Cosgrove certainly thinks so, as do the residents of an isolated countryside town. Something is happening in the town at night, and although everyone knows about it, nobody will talk.
Non-stop To Nowhere
Price: Free! Words: 1,010. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(4.00 from 3 reviews)
Let me take you on a journey, destination undecided, To the past via the future, passengers as yet alighted. Will we reach our destination, will it be the same location, Will it meet our expectation? Non-stop To Nowhere.
Ghosts of Fire
Series: Elements of Untethered Realms. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 65,550. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Horror » Ghost
From USA Today, Amazon bestselling, and popular science fiction and fantasy authors comes Ghosts of Fire, a supernatural anthology of ten thrilling tales. Meet paranormal detectives, imprisoned dragons, dark demons, cursed jewels, and handsome prophets. Explore shifting realms trapped in mirrors and a disturbing future where a president aims to rid the world of Otherkind.
Witches' Skins
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 16,980. Language: English. Published: September 30, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Horror » Ghost
The Witch Skin Quartet (4 story bundle, with 2 new stories) Inspired by a nightmare, these four stories are about witches' skins containing the essence of the witch, lying in wait for a chance to influence the living and return from the dead. Which witch skin is which? I'm publishing them all here at once to avoid confusion. Includes Witch's Skin, Witchskin, The Skin Of A Witch, Skinning The Witch
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,490. Language: English. Published: September 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Lesbian
When Alana's wife dies, she and her daughters are kicked out of the only home they know. She's desperate for a place to go; desperate enough to go back to the childhood home she ran away from years before and face the memory of the woman who drove her away. Unfortunately for Alana, even the woman's death can't keep them safe.
The Moaning Fireplace
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,490. Language: English. Published: September 27, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
When Rick and his family move into an old house in the country, they discover it’s already occupied by a ghastly, flaming ghost that has made a home in the upstairs fireplace. ‘The Moaning Fireplace’ is a short ghost story full of mystery, horror, and suspense. To be read on a dark and stormy night or by the campfire.
Don't Pick Up The Phone (Short Paranormal Thriller)
Price: Free! Words: 3,400. Language: American English. Published: September 27, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
(3.00 from 1 review)
A teenage girl killed her best friend after answering a phone call from a stranger. No one knows who made the calls, from where and what's the caller's intention. Detective Inspector Claire invited two experienced demonologists, Ed and Lorraine Warrens to help her in solving these mysterious cases, something related to paranormal activity.

Related Categories