Fiction » Fantasy

Sub-categories: Paranormal | General | Epic | Short stories | Contemporary | Urban | Historical 
The Playroom
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,110. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Literature » War
This is a story for all ages. In 1915 a young girl sets a tea table for three elegant women of high stature and esteem. WWI intrudes, shatterring their idyllic life. The women find unknown strength and depth to their characters.
The Temple of Vitus
By
Price: Free! Words: 21,320. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
Shipwrecked off a dangerous coast in an unknown land, a treasure-hunter stumbles upon a mysterious cult in the ruin of ancient temple grounds. An odd but alluring acolyte takes him under her wing, but the legend of their long dead saint is notoriously disquieting. The miracle-working pariah has visited the subworld and made friends with forces better left alone . . .
Stuck with a Spell
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 16,640. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Top 100 Bestselling Romantic Comedy and Humorous Mystery Author D. D. Scott is back...this time, with Book Two in her new series co-authored with David Slegg. For Stuck with a Spell, think Castle and Beckett gone-country with a bit of Bewitched tossed into the mix. And for all of you D. D. Scott Bootscootin’ Books and Cozy Cash Mystery Fans, The Mom Squad’s Grams joins the fun!
The Curiosity
By
Price: Free! Words: 770. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(4.40 from 5 reviews)
I bought an artifact from antiquity, and antiquity wants it back! A super-short Weird Tale.
The Man Who Would Not Turn, Part I of the Messiah Tree
By
Price: Free! Words: 6,230. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
Tom does not like his job. He is the memory of his people. He watches and bares witness to the suffering they have caused, and it is his job to ensure that history does not repeat itself. Tom does not know it, but he will soon be called on to do more than watch. This the story of when Tom first met the little girl whose doom he would chronicle. Welcome to the World of the Messiah Tree.
Blood Lust
By
Price: Free! Words: 8,130. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Ronan has lived for hundreds of years. In all of his years there has only been one for him. What will he risk to get back what is his by right? This is a short story and is the prequel to Love and Blood. Love and blood is book 1 in the Blood Ties series and is due out in January 2013
Of Shadow and Ash
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 192,610. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Leslye Skyy is an old hermit obsessed with ancient lore and a lost city, while his daughter Janet longs for something more than their solitary existence. The appearance of a mysterious artifact casts them into an adventure neither of them expects, uncovering long kept secrets that threaten to drive them apart and open the door to darkness and destruction that will bring ruin to the world.
Bond Forger (The World of Lasniniar Book 2.5)
By
Series: The World of Lasniniar. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 15,130. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Secrets can be heavy burdens. Barlo has been carrying his for years. Frustrated and restless, he seizes a chance at freedom by taking his father’s place as envoy to the exiled clans of Dwarvendeep. But he soon learns their tenuous allies have a secret of their own... This 12,000 word fantasy novelette adventure takes place shortly after Storm Rider, and includes an excerpt of Wave Runners.
A Slave To The Coin
By
Price: Free! Words: 4,280. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
Emerson Cartwright is a wealthy, respected business man. He’s also a man with an obsession. Doctors, therapists, hypnotists, nothing seems to help him fight the compulsion to pick up found change, to hoard every coin he and his family has every held. When he discovers a hidden letter from his great grandmother, he begins to wonder if this family quirk stems from a sinister deal made long ago.
Dragon's Dishonor, A Short Story
By
Series: Short Stories, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 21,920. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Dragon's Dishonor is a short story, published for my readers who enjoy October and Halloween with me. Devastated and left severely injured in the wreck that killed his wife, Rose, and their unborn child, Matt finds something unbelievable on a periodic visit to his wife's grave. No veterinarian on earth would ever think h
An Unusual Gift
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 7,830. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
(5.00 from 1 review)
Mia is delighted at the opportunity of moving into a cottage by the sea with her mother. Through her hobby of shell collecting, she meets and befriends a sad and lonely mysterious woman on the beach, who also shares her love of seashells. The friendship leads to a most unexpected and extraordinary discovery.
Ring of Destiny (a Reynald Tale #1)
By
Price: Free! Words: 55,100. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
Strange things happen in the small town of Reynald. Jared and his father come to Reynald looking for a fresh start, but when a vampire cheerleader draws Jared into her plot to find the Ring of Destiny, he is forced to join a pair of supernatural detectives in order to save his family. But the Magi want the ring for themselves and when they come to town, Reynald will never be the same.
Clown World: El Barfo
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 5,220. Language: English. Published: October 4, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
Imagine a world. The Imago Mundi is Natasha's personal favorite masterpiece. It has the ability to port inhabitants on Earth to an entirely new planet in a distant galaxy. However, it is also a dangerous toy that should not be left unsupervised. Her apprentice has taken liberties with the device while the static reality on Earth has been breached by a deranged mage. Monday no longer exists.
Lostren's Quest
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 1,790. Language: English. Published: October 4, 2012 by Two His Glory Publishing. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
Lostren is on a quest to find happiness. He travels through many lands and dangers. When he finally stops, he realizes it isn't happiness he has been looking for after all.
Grinneth
By
Price: Free! Words: 19,030. Language: English. Published: October 4, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
A crash landing in Mangor Forest by hot air balloon renders a relic-hunting rogue prey to horrors and perils: cannibalistic pygmies, sinister shamans, wandering gibbeths, and unusual kodos. Invested with a magic relic that is cursed and has tampered with his natural aging, the relic-hunter must face an ancient horror in a grotto which the mariners of the Mantaray coast speak of with vast distress.
Mistfall
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 83,690. Language: English. Published: October 4, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Mags has lived in hiding most of her life. One of the two last jinn of her kind, she's being hunted by one of the King's of Hades and the menacing Elf King for her power. When one disastrous date sends her on the run, Mags knows her life will never be the same. The only question is, will she survive it?
The Faerie Guardian (Creepy Hollow, #1)
By
Series: Creepy Hollow. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 76,690. Language: English. Published: October 4, 2012. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(4.00 from 1 review)
A faerie girl. A human boy. A magical world. A dangerous plot. Seventeen-year-old faerie Violet Fairdale is training to become one of the Guild’s elite guardians—and she’s all set to graduate top of her class. That is, until a cute human boy, an evil faerie, and inconvenient feelings of the romantic kind show up. Graduating—and staying alive—just got a lot more challenging.
Unquiet Dreams: A Murmuration of Unsettling Tales
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 79,150. Language: English. Published: October 4, 2012 by Tirgearr Publishing. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
"Between waking and sleep, they wait." This is a speculative fiction anthology that includes some previously published and unpublished works by K.A. Laity. There's something for everyone who enjoys being disturbed whilst reading.
Blood on a Broken Hand
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,800. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
When his son tells him of a strange event, Lord Morgan Gallager has to come to terms with his past, in order to accept his son's destiny and move toward a safe but unpredictable future. Account #4 of my Tales of Terrara Vikos story saga A prequel to my Trials of Terrara Vikos series (hopefully coming soon)
Viens me voir dans ma solitude
By
Price: $1.00 USD. Words: 3,190. Language: French. Published: October 3, 2012 and represented by K-Group. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
Les gens disparurent. Personne ne venait plus vers la rivière qui partageait le monde de vivants et celui de morts. Un batelier fatigué attendait en vain à un passage. Son bateau se fendait, ses rames pourrissaient ; sur l'autre rive, un chien hurlait. Mais un jour, une femme avec une faucille en bronze arriva au bord de la rivière...