Fiction » Fantasy

Sub-categories: Paranormal | General | Epic | Short stories | Contemporary | Urban | Historical | Dark 
Werewolf Academy Book 1: Strays
Price: Free! Words: 70,630. Language: English. Published: August 13, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Werewolves are struggling to survive. Jaze and those who remain of his pack build an Academy to protect the children who endured the genocide. Alex and Cassie arrive as orphans after losing everyone they love. The twins find themselves in a new world where they have to survive the politics and dangers of being a werewolf in a world that wants them destroyed. But outside forces have found them.
A Fairy's Tale
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 67,260. Language: English. Published: August 13, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Hapless struggling author Evan Scott stumbles across an enchanted pocket watch his life immediately changes, He reluctantly releases a genie in the form of a beautiful woman. Evan wishes for everything that could his life better, but also finds himself falling for this mysterious woman.A woman who fears the monsters that will crawl out of the darkness to claim her and whoever she loves.
Of Sparta
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 55,830. Language: English. Published: August 13, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Miera had been trained from childhood to be Faithful always to the Goddess. She had been taught with Faith they would always be protected. She had never wavered from that course. She hadn’t counted on the consequences of that choice. If she could not maintain the balance Sparta would fall before Gaea’s return. How did the lost lead the people out of darkness?
Life Outside the Manor
You set the price! Words: 1,700. Language: English. Published: August 13, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
Maria Lavender was born a sickly girl. She did not have a choice in the matter, but she did not want to die without ever seeing the outside world. Even if it meant breaking her father’s heart.
Lost and Found
You set the price! Words: 2,900. Language: English. Published: August 13, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
Sam Banks apartment wide search for his television remote leads him to a place beyond his imagination. A place where lost memories are stored and can be found.
The Heroes Fall -1- When War Calls
Price: Free! Words: 152,620. Language: Australian English. Published: August 13, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
World War 3 was so violent that our history was lost and another world war wasn't fought for a thousand years. All of Earth's continents changed shape dramatically and the planet somehow got rings like Saturn. Now in World War 4 the same destructive force is rising again, and it'll be up to us to see if our world can be saved.
Dragonbound V: Silver Dragon
Series: Dragonbound, Book 5. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 50,640. Language: English. Published: August 13, 2014 by Wonder Realms Books. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Children’s books » Fairy tales & fables
Tormented by memories of his time with the Great Red dragon, Rajan struggles to find the humanity within himself and come to terms with the silver dragon he’s now bound to. His flight from the Maran warships takes him to the far side of the world where he must face calamity far beyond that of his own troubled past.
The Tangled Lands
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 78,000. Language: English. Published: August 13, 2014 by CatYelling. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Fantasy » General
Kevin Fikkan is a reckless computer game test runner whose history is a series of betrayals. Janny Laias is a game designer determined to create a realistic fantasy world and rule over it as a god. But Janny's world has a treacherous programming bug that can only be solved by running the game without a safety system—through the demon-infested Tangled Lands.
Oberon's Children
Price: Free! Words: 136,800. Language: English. Published: August 13, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fairy Tales
(5.00 from 1 review)
An orphan girl named Mol wakes in the middle of the night to music. Enchanted, she follows the sound into the forest of Arden, where she is taken captive by a man known only as the Erlking; a man who rules a kingdom of monsters. Leaving her life as an urchin far behind, Mol becomes part of the Erlking's Bower for reasons she cannot understand, her only guarantee a future shrouded in mystery.
Ekron - Portuguese Edition
Price: $1.45 USD. Words: 4,650. Language: Portuguese. Published: August 13, 2014. Categories: Screenplays » Romance, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
Primeira Edição de Ekron Lírica e Prosa de um mundo ficcional baseado em jogos de papel e lápis. Este primeiro volume conta com lírica e prosa soltas de um miúdo chamado Ekron que tenta apoderar-se do reino de Arcana. Cujo o reino liderado por seu pai Karlyn, considerado o Rei dos Reis de Arcana. Conta fábulas de Ekron numa tentativa de ser o Rei de Arcana e como lidera o seu "Eu".
Mermaid Spell
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 16,870. Language: American English. Published: August 13, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
On a hot summer day, and on a popular beach; while soaking in the beauty of nature, Colin encounters an entity different from his kind. He is cast under a spell by a mermaid and sucked beneath the beach water where he is taken to an unknown world. He is assigned on a mission against his human kind, and given certain rules to follow in exchange for his heart desire.
One Horn to Rule Them All
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 103,140. Language: English. Published: August 13, 2014 by WordFire Press. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
This anthology contains 20 stories—some serious, some humorous; some fantastical, some contemporary—highlighting the wonder and mythology of purple unicorns.
A Vanilla Shake for Martha
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 2,990. Language: English. Published: August 13, 2014 by FrostProof808. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Psychological
In this wonderfully descriptive short story by Nick Porter, an elderly woman and her husband take a journey through a small west-Texas town and her memories.
The Necromancer's Apprentice
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 29,530. Language: English. Published: August 13, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General
Though Jyximus Faire lives in a crumbling tenement in the Underground City, he escapes the squalor daily to attend lessons in magic and sorcery at the prestigious Academy in the City Above. But the pace isn't fast enough for Jyx. He wants to learn everything - and he wants to learn it now, so he becomes the necromancer's apprentice..can he really learn to raise the dead - and control them?
Jenny Everywhere: Troll-Hunted
You set the price! Words: 1,960. Language: English. Published: August 13, 2014 by Metahuman Press. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Science fiction » General
A party becomes anything but when Jenny Everywhere finds herself chased by a vicious troll in this first in a series of ongoing adventures of the open source character by Nicholas Ahlhelm.
Gryphon of the Hidden Realm
Series: Gryphonomicon Gryphon-Dragon Histories, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 129,740. Language: English. Published: August 13, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Christian » Fantasy
Female gryphons are disappearing, abducted by the evil ruling elves. Hwedolyn must save them! Note - this is book 2. All three books in this series are available in the "Robert Denethon Fantasy and Alternate History Collection." In the tradition of Tolkien, CS Lewis and David Eddings, classic fantasy in a different world.
Widows: A Blackheart Series Novel Book One
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 106,430. Language: English. Published: August 13, 2014 by Mirador Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
When Gabe’s hands started smoking in the school bathroom, he and his brother, Simon, figured that that would be the weirdest day of their lives. That was until they move to Blackheart Island where they run into Brianne, Bridget and Anne, who join them in near death experiences, fight Warlocks, Deceivers and Widows.Oh … and Magic, which turns out to be both a blessing and a curse.
The Queen's Yeoman
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 34,870. Language: English. Published: August 12, 2014 by T.D. Raufson. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction
Does Saundra have what it takes to be a Queen’s Yeoman? With the recent death of the Queen, can she face the challenges of an imaginary world where the ancient dragon set on possessing the magic at the kingdom’s foundation still roams? Is the answer she is looking for in the quest given to her by a unicorn? Can Saundra solve the problem and stop the dragon before her imaginary world kills her?
The Kingdom of the Last Dragons
Series: The Farloft Chronicles, Vol. 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 22,270. Language: English. Published: August 12, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
Will the Zonguldak Ruby place the Kingdom under its Spell? Kingdom of the Last Dragons is book #2 of the exciting saga of Farloft the Dragon and his friends, which started with James & the Dragon (Book #1). The Healer, Theresa, has returned from the east, James is learning to fly and the Zonguldak Ruby is seducing the Wizard, Laval.
The Black Act: Witch Twins Saga Companion
Price: Free! Words: 19,530. Language: English. Published: August 12, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fairy Tales
The Black Act: Witch Twins Saga Companion is a guide to the world found in the dark fantasy novel by Louise Bohmer. This ebook includes an essay by Bram Stoker nominated author Kate Jonez, a glossary of terms, a play list, excerpt from The Black Act: Witch Twins Saga, and more.