Fiction » Fantasy

Sub-categories: Paranormal | General | Epic | Short stories | Contemporary | Urban | Historical 
Good Sister, Bad Sister: Heart of the Staff
By
Series: Heart of the Staff, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 90,190. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(5.00 from 1 review)
Minuet Dewin raised her half sister Leeuh. For many years, Minuet is Leeuh's champion. As time passes, Leeuh becomes awful at every turn. Whilst undoing her dangerous pranks, Minuet becomes the target of her hatred and jealousy. Suddenly Leeuh vanishes and returns years later, sweet as she always should have been. Should Minuet trust her, or will it be the very death of her?
Prophecy's Child
By
Series: Ovialell. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,620. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2012 by Amber Leaf Publishing. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(5.00 from 1 review)
The end of a race... The beginning of history... The birth of a warrior. An Ovialell series companion.
In Memoriam
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,740. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2012. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Clayton Taliaferro II is an idle man, living a life of solitary indulgence--though he has ideas for greater indulgence if he figures out how to get his hands on the full balance of his trust fund. When he eats a crayfish in a local restaurant and suddenly finds himself dreaming crayfish dreams, an awful idea begins to blossom in his mind...
La Radio Aliena
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 96,050. Language: Italian. Published: October 6, 2012. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
“La Radio Aliena” - Un romanzo di fantascienza di Emiliano Piccioni (italian language - 95000 parole ca.)
Into the Chaos, Book 2, The day the Lights went Out
By
Series: The Day the Lights went Out, Book 2. Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 116,840. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Can you imagine a World, or life without electricity? Four AM on the twenty third of November, two thousand and sixteen was the day the lights went out. Initially the workers at Phoenix Power assume the problem is a local one. The small group of power workers from Phoenix Power, the sole suppliers of power for the city of Phoenix work through the night. They are faced with a mystery.
Dreamscapes #10 - Dolomyr
By
Series: Dreamscapes, Book 10. Price: $1.20 USD. Words: 4,590. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2012. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
Dreamscapes is a series of 12 monthly short stories capturing Astra Crompton's real dreaming experiences. "Dolomyr" is the recounted experiences of a creature that knows not what, who or where it is - simply that it is not human, and it has woken here instead of somewhere it rightfully belongs.
The Guardian and the Thief
By
Series: The Thief of Ashlon, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 137,200. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(3.00 from 1 review)
Talana the thief is chosen to guide the new guardian, Darrukin, on his quest to unlock his power as a sorcerer. He must save the Queen from evil, or the whole land of Ashlon will die.
Broken Promises
By
Series: Brianna Lane, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 66,950. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
(4.40 from 5 reviews)
What would you do if the man you loved became one of your greatest enemies? Would your love be enough to save him? All Bri wanted to do was spend her Friday night with the man she loved and adored. Little did she know leaving her home would result in her relationship with Quinn being tested beyond its limits.
Mage Hunter: Episode 3: Bared Blades
By
Series: Mage Hunter, Book 3. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 18,380. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
With Sergeant Guthrie Hackett ordered to act as guide, two knights trek into the mountains and head for the camp of a wyrd woman, a barbaric witch. What they discover is an unexpected figure behind the recent war, one who has the potential to make matters far more complex and much worse for the Ursians.
The Playroom
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,110. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Literature » War
This is a story for all ages. In 1915 a young girl sets a tea table for three elegant women of high stature and esteem. WWI intrudes, shatterring their idyllic life. The women find unknown strength and depth to their characters.
The Temple of Vitus
By
Price: Free! Words: 21,320. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
Shipwrecked off a dangerous coast in an unknown land, a treasure-hunter stumbles upon a mysterious cult in the ruin of ancient temple grounds. An odd but alluring acolyte takes him under her wing, but the legend of their long dead saint is notoriously disquieting. The miracle-working pariah has visited the subworld and made friends with forces better left alone . . .
Stuck with a Spell
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 16,640. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Top 100 Bestselling Romantic Comedy and Humorous Mystery Author D. D. Scott is back...this time, with Book Two in her new series co-authored with David Slegg. For Stuck with a Spell, think Castle and Beckett gone-country with a bit of Bewitched tossed into the mix. And for all of you D. D. Scott Bootscootin’ Books and Cozy Cash Mystery Fans, The Mom Squad’s Grams joins the fun!
The Curiosity
By
Price: Free! Words: 770. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(4.40 from 5 reviews)
I bought an artifact from antiquity, and antiquity wants it back! A super-short Weird Tale.
The Man Who Would Not Turn, Part I of the Messiah Tree
By
Price: Free! Words: 6,230. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
Tom does not like his job. He is the memory of his people. He watches and bares witness to the suffering they have caused, and it is his job to ensure that history does not repeat itself. Tom does not know it, but he will soon be called on to do more than watch. This the story of when Tom first met the little girl whose doom he would chronicle. Welcome to the World of the Messiah Tree.
Blood Lust
By
Price: Free! Words: 8,130. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Ronan has lived for hundreds of years. In all of his years there has only been one for him. What will he risk to get back what is his by right? This is a short story and is the prequel to Love and Blood. Love and blood is book 1 in the Blood Ties series and is due out in January 2013
Of Shadow and Ash
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 192,610. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Leslye Skyy is an old hermit obsessed with ancient lore and a lost city, while his daughter Janet longs for something more than their solitary existence. The appearance of a mysterious artifact casts them into an adventure neither of them expects, uncovering long kept secrets that threaten to drive them apart and open the door to darkness and destruction that will bring ruin to the world.
Magnificent Devices: A steampunk adventure novel
By
Series: Magnificent Devices, Book 3. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 71,070. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012 by Moonshell Books, Inc.. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk
(5.00 from 1 review)
Magnificent Devices book 3! With her orphans, Lady Claire Trevelyan joins the Earl of Dunsmuir’s family on an airship voyage to the Americas. If she can stay out of Lord James Selwyn’s way until her eighteenth birthday, she will be of age and cannot be forced into marriage. What she doesn’t know is that Lord James is in the Americas, with Andrew Malvern closing in on him—and the device he stole...
Bond Forger (The World of Lasniniar Book 2.5)
By
Series: The World of Lasniniar. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 15,130. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Secrets can be heavy burdens. Barlo has been carrying his for years. Frustrated and restless, he seizes a chance at freedom by taking his father’s place as envoy to the exiled clans of Dwarvendeep. But he soon learns their tenuous allies have a secret of their own... This 12,000 word fantasy novelette adventure takes place shortly after Storm Rider, and includes an excerpt of Wave Runners.
A Slave To The Coin
By
Price: Free! Words: 4,280. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
Emerson Cartwright is a wealthy, respected business man. He’s also a man with an obsession. Doctors, therapists, hypnotists, nothing seems to help him fight the compulsion to pick up found change, to hoard every coin he and his family has every held. When he discovers a hidden letter from his great grandmother, he begins to wonder if this family quirk stems from a sinister deal made long ago.
Dragon's Dishonor, A Short Story
By
Series: Short Stories, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 21,920. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Dragon's Dishonor is a short story, published for my readers who enjoy October and Halloween with me. Devastated and left severely injured in the wreck that killed his wife, Rose, and their unborn child, Matt finds something unbelievable on a periodic visit to his wife's grave. No veterinarian on earth would ever think h