Fiction » Fantasy

Sub-categories: Paranormal | General | Epic | Short stories | Contemporary | Urban | Historical | Dark 
Homunculus and the Cat
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 76,380. Language: English. Published: August 30, 2015 by Curiosity Quills Press. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Adventure » Action
In a world where every culture’s mythology is real, Medusa’s sisters want revenge on Poseidon, Troy is under siege again, and the Yakuza want their homunculi back. Near Atlantis’ Chinatown, a kitten and her human campaign for homunculi rights. Against them are Japanese death gods, an underworld cult, and a fat Atlantean bureaucrat. There are also giant armored battle squids.
A Consternation of Monsters
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 53,110. Language: English. Published: August 30, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
A collection of horror/fantasy stories in the tradition of The Twilight Zone, The Outer Limits, or Tales from the Darkside.
Kings (Chaos #5.5)
Series: Chaos, Book 5.5. Price: Free! Words: 29,630. Language: English (Irish dialect). Published: August 30, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Fantasy » General
Set between books five and six in the Chaos series, Kings is a brief look into the lives of Drake and Brendan.
The Lost Soul
Price: $3.50 USD. Words: 73,940. Language: British English. Published: August 30, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
Enchena's history is written by the victorious. Through war and betrayal, King Hrafn's reign has spread across the land. The rebellion is stirring again... Natural enemies must come together, to overcome the curse. Two innocent people must be brought from another world. One will bring the rebellion the way to succeed; the other will be their destruction.
Darkness from Beyond
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 60,970. Language: English. Published: August 30, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
Nocturnia. A world where the Dark Power has eclipsed the sun and where the three magical Brotherhoods fight in an endless war. A world, very far from ours, but just a Gateway away from the Earth; where the wizard Lynerus has hidden the heiress of the ruling dynasty and the Seals, or three grimoires containing the Lost Knowledge. The first novel of the Nocturnia Saga. Over 100,000 readers in Italy!
Broken (Blood & Fire Saga Book 6)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 114,790. Language: English. Published: August 30, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » Dark
Elora is chased to Anu, home of her mother's murderer. Kaie is captured by the Demon Queen, servant of Kosa who is determined to destroy his mind. Yet fate is not done with the Stone and the Catalyst. Worse than they have ever faced is coming for the both of them, as the mysterious monstrosities of the south begin stirring.
Aliens In the Soda Machine and Other Strange Tales
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 50,040. Language: English. Published: August 30, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
A collection of short stories years in the making, this volume represents story worlds ranging from the inside of an exclusive art gallery to the ramshackle rural settlement of an inbred family. Monsters of the human variety and otherwise dwell within these pages, so does magic, myth and complicated interior landscapes.
Dragon (S)Layers: The Paladin Gambit
Price: Free! Words: 35,230. Language: English. Published: August 29, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
A once-blind seamstress is granted her vision once more for a pact of service to a goddess with ulterior motives. When this civilian turned paladin's first quest goes horribly wrong, she'll contend with a sphinx in his own casino and play a game of wits and chance with her life and the future of her faith on the line.
Don't Look
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 41,990. Language: English. Published: August 29, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
Up against a family curse that has been hunting her down for years, Selena Grayson - armed with a unique gift, a blind man, a Labrador, and a demon with an attitude problem - sets out to confront her demons.
Magic Thief of Gavalos
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 155,540. Language: English. Published: August 29, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Historical » Classical Greece & Rome
Because of Hestia’s unspeakable betrayal, Zeus unwittingly creates his own mortal enemy and sets the path to his own destruction.
Strange & Weird Stories
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 44,220. Language: English. Published: August 29, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
In these stories look for two possible future worlds, what maybe makes a town quiet, what likely happens in Heaven, what possibly could happen if one believes in oneself strongly enough, see a whole world in a mirror, learn how at least one corporation hires--or not--men, see events happening during two centuries simultaneously, and travel to the prairie to learn what is right beneath the grass.
Star Paw
Series: The Hob Scourge Saga, Book 4. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 64,240. Language: English. Published: August 29, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
In the fourth Hob Scourge book, demons are on the march, encouraged by impending disaster. Sergei and his associates search for a solution while the family lawyer begins to court darker forces and Sophia and Mikora welcome new kin and Devora begins a new romance.
Awaken
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 81,580. Language: English (South African dialect). Published: August 29, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Science fiction » Military
Bob knew he was no longer on Earth when a little green man tried to kill him in an unknown forest. After escaping the sudden attack, he finds another human from Earth. Together, Bob and Max must form a mercenary company on behalf of a local prince to put their unique talents to use. But the question still remains, why is there a group of humans from Earth on Curixeus? And for what purpose?
Dragon's Mate
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 49,210. Language: English. Published: August 29, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Women's fiction » General
When a time travelling sorcerer jumps into present day Manhattan and steals her engagement ring, Kate Reilly must travel with her two kickass female friends to the time of dragons to get it back.
Hilda - The Younger Years
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 88,870. Language: English. Published: August 29, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
We all know the many adventures our beloved witch has survived so far. Some alone, some with Babs and quite a few with William and the cats. But what do we know of Hilda's younger years? Before she was born? And more importantly: after she was born? The answer to those questions are awaiting your reader's eyes. Discover the origins of 'shiny' and 'crappedy crap' and many other things!
Prophecy's End
Series: Trilogy of the Wolf. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 93,960. Language: English. Published: August 29, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Two souls, bound to one another by birth, are drawn toward a destructive end. They must fight a battle they never chose to fight, but one they were born to fight. They must unite a world thrown into chaos by greed and arrogance. A sorceress watches everything. Watches her puppets dance to the song she created. A mad king continues to expand his dominance over the known world.
Targeting Telepathy
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 45,660. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
Telepathy can’t stop a bullet. Nineteen and home from college, Rick Blackhall starts a great summer vacation. His first chance to enjoy full mastery of his telepathic powers. Only one problem – someone starts killing telepaths. And that someone's coming for Rick. Targeting Telepathy, a fast-paced science fiction thrill ride and the exciting conclusion to The Telepath Trilogy.
The Water Nymph's Tale
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 29,800. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2015 by The Moon Publishing & Printing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
Violet is orphaned as a baby and raised by her Uncle Clyde and his business partner, Bonnie. As a child, Violet exhibits magical abilities thought to be a part of her inheritance from her water nymph mother. As she grows older, she meets Antoni in dreams. When they finally meet on the Martian colony, he is kidnapped by vampires. With the help of the water nymphs, she gets him back.
Fusion: Helen and Troy
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 38,610. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2015 by Lillian White Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
An artefact goes missing and someone has to retrieve it from the stinking backwater it's ended up in. Earth. In a prelude to her novel "From Other Skies" Elsye Harwood introduces us to Helen, her son Jamie and the definitely not Latvian Troy. Two tales of sausage rolls, North London and the unexpected consequences of sleeping with housemates.
La Guerra del Buio
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 67,130. Language: Italian. Published: August 28, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
Il terzo romanzo della Saga di Nocturnia. Ora che Diana ha recuperato l'Eclissi, deve radunare un esercito per tornare alla Rocca delle Tenebre e reclamare il Trono. Ma le Confraternite hanno siglato una nuova alleanza per spazzare via per sempre da Nocturnia la Linea di Sangue. È l'ultimo atto di una guerra in atto da secoli. La Guerra del Buio.