Fiction » Fantasy

Sub-categories: Paranormal | General | Epic | Short stories | Contemporary | Urban | Historical | Dark 
The Medallion Chronicles: Bloodlines
Price: Free! Words: 130,250. Language: English. Published: November 12, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Zail, a young warrior returns home after fighting in a battle. Once Zail returns home she is plunged into a world filled with gods, magic, secrets, and dragons. Zail then discovers that she is the only one who can free her people from the evil goddess Zathiria. Will Zail be able to defeat this Goddess?
Morning Star
Price: Free! Words: 115,160. Language: English. Published: November 3, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Horror » Occult
A plane is discovered buried 50 feet under the ground and dated 50,000 years in the past, yet the plane is flying over the US at this moment. If you like the "Exorcist" or the "Omen" you will enjoy "Morning Star"
Blood Vow (The Three Lands)
Series: The Three Lands. Price: Free! Words: 126,270. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
He has taken a blood vow to the Jackal God to bring freedom to his land by killing Koretia's greatest enemy. But what will he do when the enemy becomes his friend?
To Step into the Darkness
Price: Free! Words: 287,320. Language: American English. Published: October 25, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
Two young men, a university student and his best friend, a natural-born auto mechanic, driven by a desire to unravel the mystery of the bewildering notes in the diary of a scientist who had died in suspicious circumstances, took a step into the blackness of a cleft in the space in front of them, towards the unknown.
Bloodbourne
Price: Free! Words: 103,360. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Being at the top of the food chain doesn't cross your mind... until you're on the menu. Lured to a hidden mansion and held captive Calynn is waiting to die. Served up as a sacrifice to beings that shouldn't exist. Only things don't go as planned... for her or her captors. She has one chance to escape, but the plan might trap her deeper into a world of nightmares.
The Carbynarah Chronicles: Book 1
Price: Free! Words: 224,140. Language: English. Published: October 11, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(5.00 from 4 reviews)
In his first novel, Franklyn captures the essence of the reader’s imagination and takes them into a magical world unlike anything they have experienced before. The reader will have a chance to follow the exploits of the characters as they face the challenges of a magical realm that is losing its ability to keep its magic
Awakening (The Luriel Cycle Book 1)
Series: The Luriel Cycle. Price: Free! Words: 108,450. Language: English. Published: October 10, 2017 by Prairie Star Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Lilly has been marked for death by daemons from a hidden world, a place known as the Shadow Realm. Within her has awakened the spirit of their enemy, one of the luriel. One daemon is doing his best to destroy her but will soon discover something special that could end the war, by destroying both luriel and daemons. But the decision to destroy her won't be easy when something changes in him.
Curse Breaker: Enchanted [The More Epic Version]
Price: Free! Words: 148,260. Language: English. Published: September 9, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Fantasy, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
Start No Fires. Carry No Weapons. Do No Harm. Three rules protected travelers until murder opened a gateway to evil. Now, an untrained mage is their only hope. Will he doom the ghost whose murder endangers them all or die from the backlash of breaking his word? He must decide fast before all is lost.
The Zombie Plagues Plague
Series: The Zombie Plagues. Price: Free! Words: 105,430. Language: English. Published: August 31, 2017 by independAntwriters Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Undead, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
He tried to open his mouth and then the real panic set in. He could not open his mouth. His lips seemed joined together, unable to part. He put a little extra effort into it and felt them part with a hard, low ripping sound. Flesh stripped from flesh, like when your lips had dried out and then stuck together...
The World Beyond Time
Price: Free! Words: 119,470. Language: English. Published: August 30, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
This is the love story of Paul and Diane who travel through time to confront previous incarnations and challenge the destructive forces that threaten the existence of the earth. Their story transcends the boundaries of time and encompasses six eras, including ancient Rome and fifteenth century England. The past is being opened to humankind to determine if man can change the nature of his soul.
Caught in the Neuse
Series: Uncanny Tales of Crush and Pound. Price: Free! Words: 131,000. Language: English. Published: August 30, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Graphic novels & comics » Fantasy, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Things aren't going so well for Luke Green these days. It's 1984, and he's a teenager just coming into his own when tragedy strikes his family. His mother was his closest parent, and she passes away suddenly, leaving him alone with his distant and closed-minded father at the beginning of a long hot summer. At summer camp soon after, Luke grows up in the most dangerous adventure of his life!
Apprentice Wizards of Hope
Price: Free! Words: 102,540. Language: English. Published: August 4, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Science fiction » General
An Evil Demon murdered Ben King’s parents in the town of Hope when Ben was a small boy. Helped by a mischievous sprite and a kind old elf, Ben survived. Now eight years later his werewolf and vampire foster parents have returned Ben to Hope for him to become an Apprentice Wizard. Though he has forgotten how to use his powers, Ben and his friends will soon face apocalyptic Demons and Evil.
Two Sides
You set the price! Words: 102,430. Language: British English. Published: July 22, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Neighboring kingdoms Ilpha and Ophida are entwined in various business trades, intended to live in peace. Tensions rise when King Neomas feels uncomfortable at the rule of Ilpha's new young queen Rosetta. The tension breaks into war when Rosetta declares war on the king, she believes that her sister wished for the kingdom to expand their land. To conquer.
The Ironborn Claim
Price: Free! Words: 116,920. Language: English. Published: July 18, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Paranormal
Ironborn wolves have been disenfranchised for centuries. They live their lives as servants, outcasts of the other packs of Europe, disregarded as impure mutts. For the first time in a thousand years, they have the chance to change that. Aura and Nick, pureblooded Ironborn, take a gamble and present their claim in front of the Council in Geneva, while Aura struggles to know where her heart belongs.
Phantammeron Book One
Price: Free! Words: 158,380. Language: English. Published: July 8, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fairy tales
All of the books in the Phantammeron series will cover the mythical history of the children of Phantaia, whose creation and conflict revolves around the enchanted waters of an ancient pool. The global struggle surrounding the pool and the redemption of the characters tragically affected by it is the main theme in the series.
Blackmark (The Kingsmen Chronicles #1): An Epic Fantasy Adventure Sword and Highland Magic
Series: The Kingsmen Chronicles. Price: Free! Words: 189,080. Language: English. Published: June 25, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » Dark
(4.71 from 7 reviews)
A nation's most elite warriors vanished overnight. War devouring the survivors, fanned to fury by a shadowy cabal. This dark and gritty sword and sorcery series from award winning author Jean Lowe Carlson explores a complex world of treachery, passion, sex, and magic. Readers who enjoy Game of Thrones, Outlander, the Kingkiller Chronicles, or the Wheel of Time will love this fantastic adventure.
The Promised Ones; Guardian War 1
Price: Free! Words: 114,060. Language: English. Published: June 24, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
"A compelling and well-paced story that made me eager for the next volume." Javin Cox has a special ancestry which makes him the ‘One’ (or maybe One of Two) who can save all the races in the galaxy from being snuffed out. The problem is he knows nothing about it. And the Guardians who are supposed to watch over things can’t tell him anything because they’ve got troubles of their own.
Remnant Pages Spearhead
Price: Free! Words: 140,150. Language: English. Published: June 15, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
(4.00 from 1 review)
"They are beyond redemption... Death is a mercy... when you fight the Fallen, you fight to kill...", that is the old mantra. For so many years have the soldiers of Lanston stood against their Fallen brothers that the one isn't quite complete without the other. Bold new developments send the conflict spiraling out of its comforts, accompanied by a betrayal of the greatest order.
The Alchemist's Children: Panacea
Price: Free! Words: 146,030. Language: English. Published: June 12, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi
Fourteen-year-old Callen Thorne is a brilliant hacker who has been battling cancer for the last ten years. When his family's mysterious legacy comes knocking, he and his sister, Ania, are pulled into a desperate quest to save their dying mother. Unknown to Callen, a cure also awaits him, buried deep, in a secret location surrounded by horrors that he can scarcely imagine.
The Ring of Eman Vath
Series: In the Land of Aeon. Price: Free! Words: 159,810. Language: English. Published: June 8, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » General
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
A classic epic fantasy tale that examines modern questions of morality and belonging. In the style of "A Wizard of Earthsea" and Robert Jordan's "Wheel of Time" series.