Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary

Touching Madness
Series: River Madden. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 93,870. Language: English. Published: June 23, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Adventure » Action
(4.75 from 4 reviews)
Light bulbs talk to River Madden; God doesn't. When the homeless schizophrenic fractures a dimensional barrier and accidentally steals a million dollars, everyone from the multiverse police to the local crime boss—and an eight-foot tall demon—is after him. Can he dodge them long enough to prevent the destruction of three dimensions? If he does, will the light bulbs stop singing off-key?
A Small Company of Pilgrims
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 75,650. Language: English. Published: September 25, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
This novel is a blend of fantasy, Jungian psychology, Buddhism and naturism. The journey follows a real path called the Camino Francés – the French Way – of the Camino de Santiago. Every town, village, hostel, café and geographic feature that the cast of characters passes are real places. However, the characters on the journey are fictions.
I Bring the Fire Parts I, II, & III & In the Balance
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 250,830. Language: English. Published: December 3, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
When Amy Lewis prays for a savior, Loki Norse God of Mischief and Chaos isn’t who she has in mind. Loki can’t resist Amy’s summons, but he can insist she help him outwit Odin. This box set contains the first three installments of I Bring the Fire plus In the Balance, and is perfect for fans of The Dresden Files and Terry Pratchett.
A Fall of Water: Elemental Mysteries Book Four
Series: Elemental Mysteries/Elemental World, Book 4. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 116,600. Language: English. Published: June 2, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
(5.00 from 8 reviews)
Still grieving from their loss in the far East, Giovanni Vecchio and Beatrice De Novo discover that for them, all roads really do lead to Rome. But nothing is quite as it seems in the Eternal City.
One More Genie
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 49,890. Language: American English. Published: February 15, 2015 by Hypo To Helio Books. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
(5.00 from 1 review)
Marvin Harper, a good genie-master like Aladdin, and Marvin's genie Fatima must battle against evil genie-master Vinnie and evil genie Kharmesh. Meanwhile, Hakeezib, the Chief of the Blue Tribe of Djinn, schemes to start the long-prevented Djinn War. This is the sequel to THREE MORE WISHES: BE KIND TO YOUR GENIE.
Eternal Destiny
Series: Diamond Peak, Book 4. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 114,550. Language: English. Published: October 2, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Visionary & metaphysical
Intrepid traveler Ariel Malony and demon slayer Nick Walker face their deepest fears and their greatest challenge as they search for the Master Demon who holds the key to the future of mankind. Slay him and the world goes free; fail, and it falls irrevocably into violence and chaos. The journey is extraordinary, the enemies are deadly and the ending is mind-blowing.
Mammoth
Price: $3.00 USD. Words: 2,290. Language: British English. Published: September 10, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
Natalie considers her muscles to be the biggest. That's until she meets Skye...
Silas Robb: Of Saints and Sinners
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 74,840. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
Silas Robb is an ancient demon summoned by the Vatican to protect humanity from the strengthening forces of the supernatural realm, known as “The Pale”. There is only one problem. Silas doesn’t particularly care for humans and prefers sex, drugs and rock and roll to saving humanity.
Phred, the Cute Little Bunny Rabbit. A Tale of Fear and Horror
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 21,660. Language: English. Published: October 8, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
When Phred persuades Jason to take him out of school for the weekend, Jason doesn't realize that Phred likes to give the orders. Jason finds out a little too late, and his life in the burbs becomes Wonderland. Phred's goal: to put humans in their place, in harmony with the rest of the planet.
Art & Apparitions
Series: Miss Kitty Mysteries. Price: $4.00 USD. Words: 107,330. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
A ghost client with a referral from the Youngest Sinister Fate. So, when hasn't Sazzy been in over her head taking on an impossible case?
Fall of Angels: The Complete Trilogy
Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 252,720. Language: English. Published: May 4, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
Don’t miss out on this special edition heart-pounding trilogy that pushes the boundaries between good and evil and what one is willing to do to save the person they love. Includes the entire Fall of Angels series: BRANDED, FORSAKEN, VINDICATED, and novelette, AFTERLIFE.
Mothership Zeta: Issue 5
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 32,140. Language: English. Published: November 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
The fifth ezine from the popular podcast production company, Escape Artists, Mothership Zeta offers speculative fiction that has a focus on fun.
The Siren
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 81,700. Language: English. Published: October 14, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
All the missing victims of North Carolina’s deadliest serial killer have been found, all except Rachel Smith. When the FBI produces a photo proving Rachel is alive and well in Texas, one case is closed but another one is opened. Either this is a case of mistaken identity or there are more people than just Sloan Jordan and Warren Parish who seem to walk the earth without a soul.
Interzone #266 (September-October 2016)
Series: Interzone Science Fiction and Fantasy Magazine. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 59,010. Language: English. Published: September 12, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
The September–October issue of Interzone contains new science fiction and fantasy by Tade Thompson, Georgina Bruce, Ray Cluley, Aliya Whiteley, and Malcolm Devlin, with cover art by Vincent Sammy and all the usual features and reviews of the latest books and films.
The Force of Wind: Elemental Mysteries #3
Series: Elemental Mysteries/Elemental World, Book 3. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 85,490. Language: English. Published: March 4, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
(4.89 from 9 reviews)
Join Giovanni Vecchio and Beatrice De Novo as they travel to a hidden island on the far edge of China and seek the help of an ancient immortal court. Can they weave their way through the tangled web of centuries-old alliances and ruthless feuds to find what they’ve been looking for? Friends will be revealed, enemies will find them, and a dangerous secret will come to light.
The Wizard and the Warlord (Wardstone Trilogy Book Three)
Series: The Wardstone Trilogy, Book 3. Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 155,620. Language: English. Published: June 23, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
(3.00 from 1 review)
The Wizard and the Warlord, brings the elves, dwarves, giants, and the dragons into the story again as our heroes, led by High King Mikahl and the great wizard Hyden Hawk, are forced to fight for the fate of the Kingdoms. This time, they do so against the horrid creature that Gerard Skyler has become, and the powerful legions of demon-beasts that he commands.
A Knight of the Sacred Blade
Series: The Tower of Endless Worlds, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 95,500. Language: English. Published: June 2, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
(3.00 from 1 review)
ARRAN BELPHON is the last Knight of the Sacred Blade. With his homeland destroyed and no other hope, he embarks on a desperate quest to find the one man who can defeat the darkness. A quest that will take him into the darkness of the TOWER OF ENDLESS WORLDS...
Body Switches
Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 82,120. Language: English. Published: September 24, 2014 by Unicorn Productions. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
(5.00 from 1 review)
There’s a witch on the loose and she can turn our lives upside down. Samantha enjoys toying with us and she switches bodies at will. That’s the challenge Johnny & Marian, Ciaran & Harith and Pat & Babs have to deal with. Three novellas with a common denominator: Samantha the witch! Enjoy this humorous tales of body switches.
Hitherby Dragons #1: Jack-o'Lantern Girl
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 33,710. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Nonfiction » Inspiration » General self-help
A modern fantasy novella proposing solutions to such pressing problems as labyrinths, excess firewood, and suffering, as well as a brief explanation of the principles of resurrection, the construction of angels, and the structure of the monster's wings.
On a Clear Winter Night: An Irin Chronicles Short Story
Series: Irin Chronicles. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 13,270. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
A special holiday short story for readers of the Irin Chronicles. Join Ava, Malachi, and all their friends for Midwinter holidays in Prague. The Irin might not celebrate Christmas, but that doesn't mean Ava has to give up on the holidays. With her children on the way, nothing will stop the newest Irina from celebrating with her growing family. On a Clear Winter Night is set after the The Secret.