Fiction » Fantasy » Epic

The Castrofax
Price: Free! Words: 95,830. Language: English. Published: November 8, 2014 by Writer's Edge Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » General
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Gabriel never expected Princess Robyn to show up at his manor after word of her sudden disappearance. Because of his remarkable talent in wielding the elements, however, he is appointed her protector until she can take the throne, but word of his magical power slowly spreads to untrusting ears. Imprisoned because his abilities constitute a threat, Gabriel fights for his freedom...
The Land Behind the Veil series
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 193,140. Language: American English. Published: November 7, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
Kriss Erickson's highly acclaimed, "Land Behind the Veil" series in one volume (well, the first 3 books; she may write more):
Drachar's Demons
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 109,680. Language: British English. Published: November 7, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Drachar, banished by his own people, forges an unholy alliance with the demons. They demand one hundred thousand souls and only all out war will deliver so many and Drachar must seek allies. Meanwhile his people, the Eldric, must learn to counter the growing threat. Only the bravest sorcerer dare summon a demon, let alone learn to defeat one for failure will result in their soul eternally damned.
Brightwill
Price: Free! Words: 64,150. Language: English. Published: November 7, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Naze the Great Wizard finally tells his students and fellows about his exploits with his long lost brother, Riv. Riv, the outcast, the Thief of the Enduring Light, the Slasher Goblin, is an unexpected sibling to Naze the Wizard. What the Great Wizard reveals is a tale of bold misadventure and a people facing extinction. No one will see him the same way again.
Walt of Ether
Price: $3.25 USD. Words: 38,570. Language: English. Published: November 6, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
It's the first week of summer vacation and Walt is ready to spend it getting caught up on comics and sleep. Little does he know that his chance encounter with an unexpected visitor, will draw him into hidden worlds overflowing with magic, myths, and legends, which threaten to turn his quiet summer of illustrated fantasy into a wondrous journey into adventure.
Another Tiring Day of Magic
Price: Free! Words: 2,630. Language: English. Published: November 6, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Alice is a witch at the esteemed Aero Magic Academy and spends her days of solitude up high in the clouds. Inept and lacking confidence; Alice must be strong to endure constant teasing and bullying from her classmates and apathetic teachers. When will these sad days come to an end?
The Carrier - Episode Four
Series: The Carrier Chronicles. Price: Free! Words: 14,760. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Jacob deals with the return of Chev and the possibility that Teanne is lost to him. A revelation from the Queen of Aelia about Chev and Teanne’s journey raises more questions about the Head Elder and Jacob realises he needs to learn the truth behind why they were sent. The queen, upon learning of the stones return, knows that her lifelong obligation has been set in motion.
Wildman's Wildmag #3
Price: Free! Words: 20. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Graphic novels & comics » Superheroes
The third, FREE issue of Wildman's Wildmag contains the final excerpts from Son of Zeus and The League of Idiosyncrasy, along with a comment on how dangerous mammoth cloning is!
The Golden Ring
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 46,790. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Book 4 of the Books of Rings Series, The Golden Ring, recalls the half-elf, Jarran’s, journey from Thorshold, the land of the dwarves, to Alfheim, the ancestral home of the elves and then to Jotunheim, the land of the giants.
Dragon Choir
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 91,920. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(5.00 from 1 review)
When the days stretch and the land bakes, dragons will again scour the sky. A city of bones and a city of gold plot against each other while the rebellion gathers strength. A young man is caught in a tempest of intrigue that will forge a new era of freedom, or forever scar the land. He must discover the secret of the Dragon Choir to save his father and end the stranglehold of an unforgiven nation.
Alien Manifesto
Series: Adventures of the Human Thomas Scott. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 86,680. Language: English. Published: November 4, 2014 by Crimson Cloak Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
After his release from the Special Forces, Thomas Scott finds himself doing a heist with a group of former Special Forces operatives turned rogue. That fateful night, Tom's life is changed forever when he is approached by an alien, Snarth, who has come to recruit him. Aliens of all sorts await Tom on his adventure, as well as love, friendship and new enemies around every corner.
The Explorers (English Edition)
Series: The Explorers (English Edition), Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 218,210. Language: English. Published: November 3, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Adventure » Action
NaNoWriMo 2014 book. Last updated 2014-11-24 05:37:54
Goal reached!
"When the world's fate is at stake… a new breed of warriors will come…" Note: This book is the English Edition. Read the long description for more details.
Dream Storm Sea
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 84,690. Language: English. Published: November 3, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
Enchantress Hiresha saved their lives. They rewarded her with imprisonment. She vows to escape their narrow-minded judgment, even if she has to cross a sea flourishing with monsters and magical storms.
The Road between Gods and Monsters
Series: The Book of Five Worlds. Price: Free! Words: 82,360. Language: English. Published: November 3, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Adventure » General
NaNoWriMo 2014 book. Last updated 2014-11-27 05:15:02
Goal reached!
Split up in the World of Sophoi the members of the Foreshadow of Balance work to find each other. They will fight the Fury of Medraza, Cyclo the Wicked and the Black Queen's deadly personal guard, the Valkurn. On the way, young Dylan James will find out exactly who is on his side and who is against them as he walks the road between Gods and Monsters.
Curse of the Riftborn
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 81,970. Language: American English. Published: November 3, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » General
NaNoWriMo 2014 book. Last updated 2014-11-17 22:22:41
Goal reached!
A serial killer has reigned free in the city of Ebria for longer than anyone could remember. Some claimed it to be a vengeful spirit seeking justice in a city of corruption. Others say it's a powerful undead, practitioner of magic, or worse yet...both. There are rumors it's one person and others saying it’s an entire cabal.
Lore of the Underlings: Episode 7 ~ Ho-man Holds Court
Series: Lore of the Underlings. Price: Free! Words: 6,240. Language: English. Published: November 2, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Lore of the Underlings continues. In this episode: John Cap wakes up in a circus-like ring, a courtroom where trial is about to begin. But just whose trial? Now that's the question. Meanwhile, a quirky clerk named Ho-man hits him with punch lines he doesn't expect as a comically tragic warm-up act.
Thornbear
Series: Champions of the Dawning Dragons. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 109,810. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » General
Gram lives in the shadow cast by his father, the late-Dorian Thornbear. Struggling to find his place in a world where men of might and main no longer seem necessary, he must make his own mark. Within Castle Cameron, Gram faces both love and tragedy. His choices will define him and serve to remind others of his family’s legacy, and the reason only a fool threatens those a Thornbear protects.
Dawson's Law
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 13,280. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2014 by Pro Se Press. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
What happens when a human being finds himself on an electric pole in the midst of a storm one moment and in a completely different world facing beasts like none other the next? And when he discovers that the body he now wears is not his own, but that of an alien warrior, does he lose his mind or fight to survive?
The Labors of Ki'shto'ba Huge-Head: Volume Six: The Revenge of the Dead Enemy
Series: The Labors of Ki'shto'ba Huge-Head, v.6. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 90,910. Language: Australian English. Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
As the Quest for the Golden Fungus makes its way westward, the Champion of Peace must confront an old foe before certain prophecies can be fulfilled, bringing the Labors of Ki’shto’ba Huge-Head to an unexpected and tragic end.
The Silver Key (A Dance of Dragons #1.5)
Series: A Dance of Dragons. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 22,120. Language: American English. Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes the second companion novella to the thrilling A Dance of Dragons series—perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Kristin Cashore, and Tamora Pierce! Taking place parallel to the events in THE SHADOW SOUL, read Leena’s side of the story as she teams up with Jinji to save Rhen’s life and seeks to escape her father’s hold once and for all.