Fiction » Fantasy » Epic

Beast's Beauty
Price: Free! Words: 6,000. Language: English. Published: April 6, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Everyone has a beast hidden inside of them. What will it take to release Faith's inner beast?
Moonlit
Price: Free! Words: 330. Language: English. Published: April 5, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Halcyon and Celestine are just your normal, average twins. Or so the thought, when a strange women in a purple dress shows there world in turned upside down. They now have to journey into there magical homeland the Otherworld.
Rusted Memory: A Wanderer's Tale
Price: Free! Words: 11,930. Language: English. Published: April 3, 2014 by Dragon's Gold. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Cursed by the gods to wander until the end of days, never knowing the bond of friendship, the strength of family or the comfort of coming home, Morovio discovers he is not alone in his divine punishment. There is another, an impossible relation who's come to exact vengeance for the very blood that flows through his veins.
Hiroshima, Golden Messenger
Series: Hiroshima Collection, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 9,920. Language: English. Published: March 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
For too long Hiro lived alone. With a curse that killed anyone whose name he learned he had a good reason for solitude. His life had become plain, but that was before a piece of paper threw his world out of balance. Now, the mystery of Hiroshima threatens to reveal itself as Hiro struggles to keep it hidden and keep safe a young girl desperate to befriend him.
The Golden Cage (A Dance of Dragons #0.5)
Series: A Dance of Dragons. Price: Free! Words: 13,310. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes a fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Graceling, and Game of Thrones. Princess Leena is keeping a dangerous secret, she has fallen in love with a soldier and it would mean both of their lives if the king ever discovered their affair. But Leena will risk it all to be with the man she loves—her heart, her life, and her freedom.
Bearcub (The Elemental Wars)
Price: Free! Words: 14,810. Language: English. Published: March 22, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Bearcub wants to join the Militis - the holy knights who both worship and protect the Arbor. But when he stands up for one of his competitors, he risks his chances of joining the order. Bearcub has to decide what is most important to him - his future or his honour. What choice will he make? A Prequel Short Story to the Epic Fantasy Heartwood (Book 1 of The Elemental Wars).
Another Side of Destiny
Series: Tales from the Lands - Epic Fantasy Series. Price: Free! Words: 6,900. Language: English. Published: March 20, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(4.00 from 1 review)
Emily has a secret she dare not tell her husband, one she won't even confide to the shades of her parents. For Emily desires a gift more precious than charms, and more valuable than silver. But to make it hers, Emily must challenge fate. A short-story, of fate and destiny, from the Lands of the Sweet Waters.
Lights in the Dark
Series: The Second Realm, 7.1. You set the price! Words: 6,610. Language: English. Published: March 8, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
The Gifted of Vessit have no reason to love Chag Van Raighan, so when the last of his friends leaves the town, they waste no time locking him up. But Vessit will be at the centre of the coming war with the Separatists, and every Gift, no matter how minor, will be needed in the town's defense.
Ninja Vs Samurai (Part 1)
Price: Free! Words: 18,440. Language: English. Published: March 5, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
It has been twenty long years since the Dark Shogun’s victory at the Great War. The Dark Shogun now rules the country with absolute power. Some say he is invincible. Some say he is a God. Only a handful of Samurai clans remain. Only a handful of Kensei warriors remain. But not for long...
The Majat Testing
Price: Free! Words: 9,770. Language: English. Published: March 3, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(5.00 from 1 review)
As a Keeper in training, Egey Bashi makes it his priority to discover hidden talents and help people fully realize their abilities. But when he rescues a boy with a Majat-level talent for weapons, Egey Bashi is thrown into events where his own resolve to be a Keeper will be sorely tested. A 7,000-word story set in the world of the Majat Code, a distant prequel to "Blades of the Old Empire".
Orphin's Pride
Price: Free! Words: 8,470. Language: English. Published: February 26, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(5.00 from 1 review)
Lost in the excitement of his first day back with his best friend Thomas, Nik finds himself on an adventure that will change his life. The only question is whether or not he can forgive those around him and grow into the young man who this kingdom needs for it to survive.
The Dragon, the Wizard & the Great Door (Guardians of the Dragon Realms)
Price: Free! Words: 12,350. Language: English. Published: February 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Thousands of them died in the war. The survivors fled to the four corners of the lands. Some few escaped to the frozen wastes of the far north where they bide their time and plot their return. Such a hard life requires sacrifice. There are things that must be done without. But when a great plague settles in and the dying begins anew two must sacrifice themselves for the good of the many.
Cuentos de otros mundos
Series: Cuentos de otros mundos, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 10,890. Language: Spanish. Published: February 13, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Sabemos científicamente que no hay otro mundo donde vivan los seres humanos, pero intenta esta vez imaginar que existe la posibilidad de encontrar un mundo de aventuras. We know scientifically that there isn't another world where humans live, but this time try to imagine that there is the possibility of finding a world of adventure.
The Short Stories of Mithradel: The Birth of a Talliance
Price: Free! Words: 2,110. Language: English. Published: February 8, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
(5.00 from 1 review)
The Short Stories of Mithradel: The Birth of a Talliance is a short story of the Talliance line came to be amongst the war torn world of Mithradel.
A Magic Broken
Price: Free! Words: 19,970. Language: English. Published: February 7, 2014 by Castalia House. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(4.00 from 1 review)
A Magic Broken is a fantastic tale of ruthlessness, courage, and deceit. Set in the epic fantasy world of A Throne of Bones, the novella tells the story of Captain Nicolas du Mere, an exile fleeing the death of his rebel lord, and Lodi, son of Dunmorin, a brave dwarf seeking to rescue his fellow dwarves from slavery. Their dangerous paths meet, but in a manner that is anything but predictable.
The Winds of Change
Price: Free! Words: 9,880. Language: English. Published: February 2, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(5.00 from 1 review)
Years after the world has experienced a cataclysmic breaking, a retired Paladin finds that a all-but-extinct race of monsters has made their way back into the land in order to hunt him down.
Hablando de Volar
Price: Free! Words: 13,220. Language: Spanish. Published: February 2, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Siempre estaba hablando de volar. No realmente, claro, tú y yo sabemos que es imposible volar, sino hacerlo de una forma más metafórica, menos literal y más romántica. Volar con las palabras, con la escritura en general…
When I Don't Need My Eyes to See
Series: The Second Realm, 6.3. You set the price! Words: 8,400. Language: English. Published: February 1, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
The only way to defeat the Separatists requires Rel to follow Rissad and Taslin into the future. He trusts neither the Gatemaker nor the Gift-Giver, but he's out of options. Before he confronts the perilous crossing through the Lost Realm, though, Thia drops a bombshell that gives him every reason to return safely - if he can return at all.
The World of Broken Dreams.
Price: Free! Words: 4,750. Language: English. Published: January 28, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
The beginning of a new world, as they would say. For this kid, Tyler, is just figuring out what he was put on Earth to do. Save a world who has been torn and sucked the life out of. He needs to learn how to use his gift to fight evil and save this world.
The Dragon Wizard (Dragon Adventure Series: Book Three)
Price: Free! Words: 12,910. Language: English. Published: January 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(5.00 from 1 review)
Dragons have lived in secrecy for over a thousand years, patiently waiting for the return of a Dragon Wizard. It was prophesied that he could lead them out of the darkness and into the new age. Splinter believes she has found the one with power, but as he ignores his destiny, the prophecy that foretold of the age of dragons is in jeopardy of going unfulfilled. Ages 7-14+