Fiction » Fantasy » Urban

The Ritual of Illusion
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 19,170. Language: English. Published: September 1, 2016 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
A sinister love letter to the movies, acclaimed author Richard Christian Matheson’s The Ritual of Illusion is a novella of modern fear about where stars truly come from. Oscar-winning film siren, Sephanie Vamore, meteors to iconic fame … but like cinema itself, nothing is as it appears. The fifty witnesses to her mythic ascent and bizarre fate are film royalty … many based on Hollywood glitterati.
Outfoxed
Series: Furred, Feathered, and Fanged, Book 3. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,580. Language: English. Published: September 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
All Alex Ford—head of the Occult Animal Welfare department—wants is a quiet day at work. Just one day without a pack of werewolves or dragon smugglers adding to his overwhelming stack of paperwork. But all bets are off when a kitsune shows up…pursued by a pack of demons. Alex and his team find themselves thrown into a deadly game of cat and mouse. One where the mouse doesn’t play by the rules.
Goon Squad #12
Series: GOON SQUAD. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,330. Language: English. Published: August 22, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Nadiya Kysla aka PUPPET GIRL approaches the end of her first year with the GOON SQUAD. In that time she has fought organised crime, nearly died at the hands of an angel, faced off against an ancient serial killer, and found real friends, even if one’s a corpse, one’s a werewolf, and one’s a robot.
Summer Sword
Price: Free! Words: 9,440. Language: English. Published: August 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
"To those that see the sky and can not fly, I feel this wind for them." An otherworldly friendship is forged under stress and fear. Wyatt, a recently unemployed camper, is looking for an escape from responsibilities. Thunder Born is a wind esper looking to escape from those who want to murder him. Together they start something surpassing both of them.
Time out from the World (To Walk the Path 28)
Series: To Walk the Path. Price: Free! Words: 960. Language: British English. Published: August 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
Timo accompanies Ikari as the Nym keeps his appointment with the Arc's dolphins, and a visitor from the stars.
Love beneath the Stars (To Walk the Path 27)
Series: To Walk the Path. Price: Free! Words: 740. Language: British English. Published: August 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
They've won the war but he lost his lover to the new found path now open once again to the immortals of the Arc. So what will become of Rivan Fehr? Wouldn't you like to know...
Blood & Booze: Two Urban Fantasy Stories
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,850. Language: English. Published: August 14, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
Two dark fantasy stories. The first set on the edge of the ending world, the main character desperate to save her friends from the destruction. And the second during the roaring 20s, with a character who craves more than just whiskey.
Green Toes
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 10,810. Language: English. Published: August 10, 2016 by Less Than Three Press LLC. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » General, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
Laura left her boyfriend in their rural town to move to the city in the hope that her bisexuality wouldn't be so invisible. She's found the queer scene but is finding it difficult to connect to anyone there, and there are things she misses about her home. The only thing that feels right is her magic hiking boots, which make plants grow wherever she walks...
Ars Magna: Talisman
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,420. Language: American English. Published: August 6, 2016 by Artifice Comics. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
An emerald dragon and a stone golem. These are not the companions Sheila Torrance expects to make within the Australian city of Pacific City, yet as she finds her life at risk from the machinations of the Christmas family, Sheila must learn how to understand the mystery of the statuettes in order to rescue her young cousin from the terror of Fenris! Recommended for fans of Harry Potter & Pokémon.
A House off the Road
Price: Free! Words: 6,100. Language: English. Published: August 5, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
When Staff Sergeant Ben Reuben's best friend, along with four other American solders, are kidnapped a few days after the D-Day invasion, Ben volunteers to rescue them. But this was no ordinary capture; the Nazis are waging an occult war, summoning an evil creature far more powerful than human soldiers or weaponry. Ben and the mysterious demon hunter Ambrose must rescue them before it's too late.
Sky Ghosts: The Night Before (Urban Fantasy series for adults)
Price: Free! Words: 13,720. Language: English. Published: August 2, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Adventure » Action
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
Sky Ghosts: The Night Before is a short standalone story, serving as a free preview to the Sky Ghosts series. A crossover between Urban Fantasy and Action Comedy, it features a strong female protagonist and her best friend, on a mission to destroy an enemy gang.
Beast - An OUTER HELLS Dark Urban Fantasy (The Tome of Testaments Book 2)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,850. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
Explosive and savage, BEAST is the second entry in THE TOME OF TESTAMENTS, a 26-part dark urban fantasy series of short fiction that will keep you at the edge of your seat… and your sanity.
Adversary - An OUTER HELLS Dark Urban Fantasy (The Tome of Testaments Book 1)
Price: Free! Words: 12,460. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
Thrilling and violent, ADVERSARY is the first entry in THE TOME OF TESTAMENTS, a 26-part dark urban fantasy series of short fiction that will keep you at the edge of your seat… and your sanity.
Magic Transfusion
Series: Katrina and Lachlan. Price: Free! Words: 5,450. Language: English. Published: July 27, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
How hard is it for a witch to transfuse magic into werewolves who despise him? Would the werewolf who likes, perhaps loves him, let him?
Ask Annie: When Annie met Silas
Price: Free! Words: 6,500. Language: English. Published: July 27, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
This is a story of when Annie met Silas, the soon to be love of her life, and about how she opens his eyes to a whole world of magic and mystery just on the other side of the street. This is not a traditional romance, but has the makings of one if the stars align just right and nothing eats them between now and their wedding day. Ask Annie, she has all the answers.
The Most Recent Madame Fortuna
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,000. Language: English. Published: July 26, 2016 by WMG Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Carol grew up with the carnival and its attractions. Like the fortune teller: Madame Fortuna. Now Carol runs carnivals and their employees, including Madame Fortuna. When the screaming begins, Carol doesn’t need a fortune teller to predict trouble. She can do that all on her own. Fixing the problem, however, might take a magic touch. Part of Fortune Tales, an Uncollected Anthology.
Into Focus (Focus Series Book 1)
Price: Free! Words: 15,550. Language: American English. Published: July 26, 2016 by Fritzen Media. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Into Focus, the first entry in the Focus urban fantasy series, sends readers head-first into a world of wizards, shapeshifters, and terrorist plots.
Tramps & Thieves
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 5,900. Language: English. Published: July 23, 2016 by Thunder Valley Press. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
She tells fortunes for a living like her mother before her. She’s just another working stiff, but don’t mistake her for a con artist. Her magic is real. She’ll read your tea leaves or your aura, or predict your future from a deck of cards. Just don’t insult her, and above all else, don’t threaten her. Because remember – her magic is real, and she knows how to use it.
Storming the Precinct (To Walk the Path 21)
Series: To Walk the Path. Price: Free! Words: 4,510. Language: British English. Published: July 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
Timo and the dragon Michka lead the assault on the shores of Incarnate.
Beneath the Precinct: Reprise (To Walk the Path 19)
Series: To Walk the Path. Price: Free! Words: 6,320. Language: British English. Published: July 18, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Adventure » Action
While Rivan and Galairel go to confront the Congregate's merchant aristocracy, Kelsaro leads her band of revolutionaries on a raid beneath the Imperial Precinct.