Fiction » Science fiction

Sub-categories: Adventure | General | Short stories | Space opera | Apocalyptic | Utopias & dystopias | Military | Hard sci-fi | High tech | Steampunk & retropunk | Cyberpunk
The Game
Price: Free! Words: 78,070. Language: English. Published: August 22, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(4.78 from 9 reviews)
The Matrix/ Ender's Game meets The Hunger Games ... What if, instead of traditional schools, children learned by participating in a virtual reality simulation, one that allowed them to experience, "life" from birth to death - multiple times? What if one player, on his final play, could change the world forever...?
Free-Wrench
Series: Free-Wrench, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 62,290. Language: English. Published: July 16, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk
(5.00 from 1 review)
Beyond the islands of Caldera the world is a vicious place. A terrible calamity has poisoned the land. Those too ruthless or stubborn to die have crafted steam-powered mechanical wonders and taken to the sky. Yet somewhere in that wretched land there is a cure for a dire disease. With the eccentric crew of an airship called The Wind Breaker, Nita Graus means to find that cure, whatever the price.
Wolves of the Northern Rift
Series: Magic & Machinery Series. Price: Free! Words: 96,700. Language: English. Published: March 10, 2015 by Clean Teen Publishing, Inc.. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Sherlock Holmes meets the world of magic! When magic invaded a world on the brink of its industrial revolution, the Inquisitors were formed to keep the magic at bay. Inquisitor Simon Whitlock is sent to the frozen tundra to investigate a report of werewolves. Though skeptical, he quickly learns that the werewolves aren’t the only magical threat to the kingdom.
The Amplified: Book One In The Amplified Trilogy
Price: Free! Words: 52,230. Language: English. Published: September 22, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Christian » Futuristic
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
15-year-old Mari Quillen is about to become invincible. Just like everyone else. Perfect for those who enjoyed Divergent and Ender's Game, The Amplified is the first in a clean three book series that explores a society where no one has to make any effort as long as they know the right thing to say.
Ghosts of Tsavo
Series: Society for Paranormals, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 56,550. Language: English. Published: February 14, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk
(4.00 from 1 review)
Armed with Victorian etiquette and a dead husband, Beatrice Knight arrives in colonial Kenya desperate for a pot of tea. She’ll need more than that if she’s to unravel the mystery of the Ghosts of Tsavo without being eaten in the process. She must endure all manner of inconveniences while surviving the efforts of her safari guide to feed her to the lions. What is a ghost-chasing widow to do?
Qualify
Series: The Atlantis Grail. Price: Free! Words: 207,320. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014 by Norilana Books. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
Nerd, geek, and awkward smart girl Gwen Lark must compete against other Earth teens, including high school crush Logan Sangre, in order to Qualify for interplanetary rescue from an asteroid apocalypse, in this high-octane dystopian thriller from a Nebula Award Finalist, in the vein of DIVERGENT and THE HUNGER GAMES. Now optioned for development as a feature film series and/or TV series.
The Bionics
Series: The Bionics, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 84,500. Language: English. Published: January 30, 2015 by Clean Teen Publishing, Inc.. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
(3.50 from 2 reviews)
Blythe dreams of following in her father’s footsteps and joining the military, until a terrible attack forces her to abandon her plans. Instead, she enrolls in a mysterious government program — but after emerging as part machine, she is cast out by a damaged and fearful nation.
HADRON Dark Matter
Series: HADRON, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 85,990. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
In this first devastating book of the HADRON series, a small group of citizens take control of their own destinies when Earth's relatively tranquil existence is shattered by a new reality... our galaxy is a hostile, unforgiving place. Can we survive a collapsing civilization before our true enemies even arrive? Find out now by grabbing your free copy of HADRON Dark Matter today!
Dark Thoughts
Series: Refuge. Price: Free! Words: 59,720. Language: English. Published: March 14, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi
Can love redeem a monster? The Refuge is home to the most violent beings in the universe. Kralj, its leader, reigns over the remote outpost with terrifying ease, ruthlessly squashing any rumors of rebellion, killing anyone who breaks his rules. Primitive, deadly, powerful, he’s a monster, scarred both on his face and his soul. He has never met a being he couldn’t control. Until he meets her
Releasing Rage
Series: Cyborg Sizzle. Price: Free! Words: 58,440. Language: English. Published: August 19, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Half Man. Half Machine. All Hers. Rage, the Humanoid Alliance’s most primitive cyborg, has two goals—kill all of the humans on his battle station and escape to the Homeland. The warrior has seen the darkness in others and in himself. He believes that’s all he’s been programmed to experience. Until he meets Joan.
The Survivors
Series: Life After War, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 449,510. Language: English. Published: February 28, 2012 by Cloud 9 Publications. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
(4.20 from 5 reviews)
Post-Apocalyptic Survival "War was uglier than we’d imagined. The Draft was reinstated, taking our men and boys. Within days, stores had nothing on the shelves; people began to starve. Hospitals closed due to lack of space and medicine. Police stopped answering calls, stopping coming to work at all. Topside production faded as communications became spotty. Then the power went off…"
The Phoenix Conspiracy
Series: The Phoenix Conspiracy, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 121,180. Language: English. Published: May 12, 2011 by Lee Sanders. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
(4.64 from 14 reviews)
Calvin, an intelligence operative, is sent to eliminate a dangerous traitor. But as he chases his prey across the stars, he realizes they are both pawns in a shadowy chess game that threatens humankind everywhere. If he is to uncover the conspiracy he must confront, and embrace, the darkest elements of the galaxy. And throw himself, his career, and everyone he loves into the line of fire.
The Green Knight (Space Lore I)
Price: Free! Words: 93,150. Language: English. Published: January 9, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
Two grisly acts, occurring in different parts of the galaxy, both lead to the same spot. What unfolds is the stuff of galactic legends.
The Cyborg's Secret Baby
Price: $0.99 USD. (Free!) Words: 56,160. Language: English. Published: September 25, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi, Fiction » Science fiction » Military
A fierce cyborg warrior and his curvy human female share a no-longer-so-little secret. Stealth, a K Model cyborg, knows his passion for Zebrina, the commander’s human daughter, is forbidden, yet he can’t resist the curvy female. He craves her touch, cherishes her sounds of pleasure, would do anything to keep her safe.
The Emperor's Edge
Series: The Emperor's Edge, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 105,950. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(4.73 from 52 reviews)
Imperial law enforcer Amaranthe Lokdon is good at her job: she can deter thieves and pacify thugs, if not with a blade, then by toppling an eight-foot pile of coffee canisters onto their heads. But when ravaged bodies show up on the waterfront, an arson covers up human sacrifices, and a powerful business coalition plots to kill the emperor, she feels a tad overwhelmed....
The Survivalist (Frontier Justice)
Price: Free! Words: 61,220. Language: English. Published: May 24, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
To stay alive, Deputy Marshal Mason Raines must forage for food, water, and gasoline while outgunning those seeking to take advantage of the apocalyptic anarchy. In a world now populated by escaped convicts, paranoid mutants, and government hit squads, his only hope to save mankind's last survivors is to enforce his own brand of frontier justice.
Prototype D
Series: Prototype D Series. Price: Free! Words: 108,580. Language: English. Published: August 31, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Science fiction » General
Des is the first robot created with a full range of human emotions. His reasoning skills and thought processes will make it so no human will ever have to step foot on the battlefield again. But when Des realizes his true purpose—to help destroy the Outlanders—he suspects that the real enemies might not be the people he was built to destroy, but those who created him.
Balanced on the Blade's Edge (Dragon Blood, Book 1)
Series: Dragon Blood, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 75,320. Language: English. Published: March 28, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk, Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
(4.73 from 11 reviews)
Sardelle Terushan wakes from three hundred years in a mage stasis shelter, only to realize that she is the last of the Referatu, the sorcerers who once helped protect Iskandia from conquerors. Their subterranean mountain community was blown up in a treacherous sneak attack by soldiers who feared their power. Everyone Sardelle ever knew is dead, and...
Ravenous (Book 1, The Ravening Series)
Series: The Ravening, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 70,530. Language: English. Published: June 3, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
(4.80 from 5 reviews)
When I find myself suddenly alone in a world that was alive only moments before, I flee into the streets of my town in search of my family. I'm almost captured by the monsters hunting me until Cade steps in to rescue me. As our situation becomes even more perilous, I find myself struggling to come to terms with my terrifying new reality, and my growing love for Cade. Young Adult
Spinward Fringe Broadcast 0: Origins
Series: Spinward Fringe, Broadcast 0. Price: Free! Words: 180,030. Language: English. Published: August 2, 2009. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
(4.63 from 60 reviews)
In the darkest region of explored space sits a bright beacon; Freeground Station. Serving as a supply and trading post it is home to a select number of human beings that will take a desperate chance to make a difference in their end of the galaxy. - Contains the entire First Light Chronicles Trilogy. A Space Opera Adventure enjoyed across the globe by all ages. [Final Revision]