Fiction » Science fiction

Sub-categories: Adventure | General | Short stories | Apocalyptic | Space opera | Utopias & dystopias | Military | Hard sci-fi | Steampunk & retropunk | High tech | Cyberpunk 
The Prince: Lucifer's Origins
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 81,270. Language: English. Published: October 22, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
(4.50 from 6 reviews)
Prince Victor Venture IX is a twelve year old prince who has successfully avoided his call to serve. All is not as it would appear. Palace intrigues, conspiracies and lust for power pervades the Kingdom while the ancient species, the Xenon, desperately try to prevent further atrocities upon the realm's own citizens.
Rogue Event
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 24,840. Language: English. Published: November 7, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(4.50 from 6 reviews)
Rogue Event is a collection of six integrated science fiction short stories (novella) presented in under a hundred pages. The story arc looks at the approach of a massive rogue planet hurtling past our solar system from five very different perspectives. The year is 2137 and Earth is united into one global organization. While collision is not possible, danger on a global scale is probable.
Heliodor
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 18,750. Language: English. Published: April 8, 2016 by Mocha Memoirs Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
Malfric sees through the eyes of the dead – literally reliving their last moments as if they were his own. This ability is highly sought, and highly priced which is why the unscrupulous Captain Finch hires him to find the murderer of a nobleman and the whereabouts of a valuable artifact.
Of Æther and Æon (Short Story)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,690. Language: English. Published: August 8, 2010 by Blue Moose Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Romance » General
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
In the midst of war, a beautiful young officer finds love aboard an airship. (Author of the critically acclaimed novel AVALON REVISITED, O. M. Grey takes the reader on a Steampunk journey through tragedy and romance. Perfect for a lunchtime reading escape... when you don't have time for an entire novel.)
Eternity's End
Series: Star Rigger Universe. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 212,280. Language: English. Published: December 10, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
Star pilot Renwald Legroeder undertakes a search for the legendary ghost ship Impris and her passengers and crew—whose fate is entwined with interstellar piracy, quantum defects in space-time, galactic coverup conspiracies, and deep-cyber romance. Nominated for the Nebula Award—a novel of the Star Rigger Universe, from the author of The Chaos Chronicles.
The Alpha Centauri Project (Thinking Worlds)
Price: Free! Words: 45,550. Language: English. Published: December 27, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
Special contribution by Nikola Danaylov - "The Alpha Centauri Project" is a transhumanist novel about emerging technologies, set in a near future populated by humans and digital beings. Suspense and action, but also a fascinating travel into the impacts of Artificial Intelligence on our civilization, leaving us face to face with the morals of a world that one day we might share. Script available
Alien Abduction
Series: The Alcantarans, Book 2. Price: Free! Words: 126,530. Language: English. Published: March 21, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
Ron Calvin, Tik Michi and Gusissi 'Gus' Ugde Ghaolh were kidnapped from their home planets and forced to work as slave laborers. Using their special talents, they opened and learned to fly an ancient Alcantaran space ship the Bugs found floating in space. They escape and the adventures begin as they learn secrets of the ancient ship. Alien Abduction is the first in the series The Alcantarans.
Ovolution and Other Stories
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 38,770. Language: English. Published: June 6, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
A collection of short stories for the Science Fiction connoisseur. If you’re looking for fun, surprises, and thought-provoking satire, read these stories. Originally published in 2011, this second edition of Ovolution and Other Stories contains 9 original stories and 4 flash fiction pieces released from my story vault, all written in the tradition of R. A. Lafferty and Douglas Adams.
The Key
Series: The T'Sula Mir Chronicles, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 140,650. Language: English. Published: September 24, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
Earth is a fabled planet long lost to the invading Ta'Reeth. With humanity scattered amongst the stars, there is little hope for survival, much less peace. That is until T'Sula Mir, a Bakeeron woman trained by monks in the ancient fighting arts of her home is thrust into the heart of the struggle. Only T'Sula has the ability to bring peace to a galaxy ravaged by generations of war.
Imperfect Weapon
Price: $1.75 USD. Words: 167,710. Language: English. Published: November 12, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Adventure » General
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
The universe contains an infinite diversity of sentient life forms. The Sallows intend to rectify this. Genocide is their business; slaughter and mass destruction their entertainment; thus they have developed their ultimate Warrior. A blend of blood and machine it looks humanoid but is driven by programming. The only problem is he is just a kid and like any kid, he's got a bit of an attitude.
Cows!
Price: $5.32 USD. Words: 37,900. Language: English. Published: February 4, 2012 by Fishcake Publications. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
Cows are trying to take over the world! But how would these normally docile creatures do such a thing? Only Jimmy Tatley from Golthwaite and sheepdog companion Flossy can find out to stop them in time and save everyone from becoming bovine slaves. Of course, they get a little help on the way from some unusual characters, the Avians and those mysterious agents ‘The Masters’.
Accident Man
Price: Free! Words: 1,970. Language: English. Published: May 6, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
What if making accidents happen was your job. If you liked this short story please check out Shane's new full length novel Apocalyptica - Rogue Memories!!!
Destiny Unhinged
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 73,310. Language: English. Published: June 11, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
Vanessa's world turns upside down when her mind and body pull her towards Max, a dead alien king who speaks of her destiny as his queen, while her heart pulls her towards Toby, a guy who will stop at nothing to protect her.
Perfection Unleashed
Series: Double Helix, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 87,670. Language: English. Published: June 23, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
PERFECTION UNLEASHED is a multiple award-winning novel, the first in the DOUBLE HELIX series. Danyael Sabre's hard-won normal life is shattered when Galahad, the perfect human being, escapes from Pioneer Laboratories. The first era of the Genetic Revolution was peaceful; the second is headed for open war, with Danyael--a reluctant but powerful alpha empath--trapped at its heart.
Right to Life?
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,600. Language: English. Published: June 28, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Futuristic, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
Matthew and Kristine Smith are both staunchly pro-life, but the results of genetic testing on their unborn baby may change their minds. Could sacrificing this one child save the lives of millions of people?
Desolation Boulevard
Series: The Feeder Chronicles, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 133,960. Language: English. Published: July 22, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
In a dystopian future, humans huddle together and fight the zombie-like feeders, who rule the night. A group of young people are thrown together in this post-apocalypse world and must learn to become warriors, despite the destruction all around them.
Witherspork
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,420. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
In this short by Ben Ditmars, Jeff Witherspork has spent his whole life being different. The other kids made fun of his strange last name and that was the least of it. They never knew about the doors opening on their own or the paths appearing out of nowhere. He kept it completely secret, until adulthood when a mysterious email arrived, throwing him into an elaborate mystery with others like him.
Snow Wonder
Price: Free! Words: 2,950. Language: English. Published: September 16, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
A science-fiction horror, about a survey team on a distant planet, who encounter some very startling and mysterious snow.
A Plain Jane Book Two
Series: A Plain Jane, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 82,250. Language: English. Published: October 10, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Fantasy » General
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
Book Two of A Plain Jane.... A sci-fi space opera with a dash of romance, action, and mystery, A Plain Jane follows Jane as she travels the galaxy desperately trying to find out who she is, where she's from, and what she's really capable of.
A Crack in the Wall
Price: Free! Words: 2,930. Language: English. Published: October 16, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
Newt Run is a town that shouldn't exist, a town of artists, drug dealers, miners and steam. It’s a town at the center of a broken universe, and broken universes have the bad tendency to fall apart. In this tale, a crack in the wall of his apartment leads a man into nightmare.