Fiction » Science fiction

Sub-categories: Adventure | General | Short stories | Space opera | Apocalyptic | Utopias & dystopias | Military | Hard sci-fi | High tech | Steampunk & retropunk | Cyberpunk 
Intelligent Design II: Apocalypse
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 46,920. Language: English. Published: October 22, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
(4.50 from 6 reviews)
Hidden planets, preexisting advanced civilizations, coexisting hominid species, and new revelations have all led to the end of days. Whether by twist of fate or by the hands of the Originators, the Jovian planet is about to ignite into a sun. Apocalypse picks up from where the award-winning Intelligent Design: Revelations leaves off, with more answers that are far darker than the questions.
The Prince: Lucifer's Origins
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 81,270. Language: English. Published: October 22, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
(4.50 from 6 reviews)
Prince Victor Venture IX is a twelve year old prince who has successfully avoided his call to serve. All is not as it would appear. Palace intrigues, conspiracies and lust for power pervades the Kingdom while the ancient species, the Xenon, desperately try to prevent further atrocities upon the realm's own citizens.
Rogue Event
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 24,840. Language: English. Published: November 7, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(4.50 from 6 reviews)
Rogue Event is a collection of six integrated science fiction short stories (novella) presented in under a hundred pages. The story arc looks at the approach of a massive rogue planet hurtling past our solar system from five very different perspectives. The year is 2137 and Earth is united into one global organization. While collision is not possible, danger on a global scale is probable.
Moon Dreams
Price: Free! Words: 180,030. Language: English. Published: August 19, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech, Fiction » Science fiction » Military
(4.50 from 6 reviews)
In the third decade of the twenty first century stagnation is driving the world to the brink. Into this world a pair of idealistic inventors introduce a technology that will give mankind the solar system, but will the forces of good or the powers of repression take hold of the technology and shape the future to their desires.
Malfunction
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 7,840. Language: English. Published: May 27, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
(4.50 from 6 reviews)
A time paradox story. Following a devastating explosion in a pioneering new energy system, its creator is taken several hours back in time by a mysterious tramp, to prevent the critical malfunction. Then things take a sinister turn...
How I Saved Humankind
Price: Free! Words: 1,900. Language: English. Published: December 21, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
(4.50 from 6 reviews)
Armageddon. There are as many stories about how it will happen as there are cultures on Earth. What if it started to happen, and then, just as startlingly, stopped? And how would you respond if someone told you he was responsible for stopping it? Here’s a thought: have a seat; grab a cup of coffee or tea; and settle back to listen to his story. Then decide.
Kill Them Wherever You Find Them
Price: Free! Words: 139,480. Language: American English. Published: January 6, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(4.50 from 6 reviews)
The Israeli spy agency, the Mossad, has uncovered actionable intelligence regarding an daring terror strike against the State of Israel and large Jewish population centers in major cities around the world. "The Project," already in development for several years, will be Israel's response to this newest and most deadly of threats to its very existence.
Shards
Price: Free! Words: 15,180. Language: English. Published: January 31, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Science fiction » General
(4.50 from 6 reviews)
Craig Martin travels a dangerous land that demands survival of the fittest. He meets Lou Benton who is a tough woman, and together they set out to go west, hoping for a better life. He knows of a valley on the Colorado river if they can reach it, but that is thirteen hundred miles away into the unknown. ****Please give the book a written review**** Thanks. The author.
Discipline
Price: Free! Words: 10,320. Language: English. Published: December 7, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
There's no joy in coming of age for Lexi. As a illegitimate third-born daughter, she knew the day only held exile from her clan-hold. Outside the walls of her home, there is only the unforgiving desert under the stationary sun of her world. Exile is a thin euphemism for death.
Eternity's End
Series: Star Rigger Universe. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 212,280. Language: English. Published: December 10, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
Star pilot Renwald Legroeder undertakes a search for the legendary ghost ship Impris and her passengers and crew—whose fate is entwined with interstellar piracy, quantum defects in space-time, galactic coverup conspiracies, and deep-cyber romance. Nominated for the Nebula Award—a novel of the Star Rigger Universe, from the author of The Chaos Chronicles.
The Alpha Centauri Project (Thinking Worlds)
Price: Free! Words: 45,550. Language: English. Published: December 27, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
Special contribution by Nikola Danaylov - "The Alpha Centauri Project" is a transhumanist novel about emerging technologies, set in a near future populated by humans and digital beings. Suspense and action, but also a fascinating travel into the impacts of Artificial Intelligence on our civilization, leaving us face to face with the morals of a world that one day we might share. Script available
Alien Abduction
Series: The Alcantarans, Book 2. Price: Free! Words: 126,530. Language: English. Published: March 21, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
Ron Calvin, Tik Michi and Gusissi 'Gus' Ugde Ghaolh were kidnapped from their home planets and forced to work as slave laborers. Using their special talents, they opened and learned to fly an ancient Alcantaran space ship the Bugs found floating in space. They escape and the adventures begin as they learn secrets of the ancient ship. Alien Abduction is the first in the series The Alcantarans.
Ovolution and Other Stories
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 38,770. Language: English. Published: June 6, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
A collection of short stories for the Science Fiction connoisseur. If you’re looking for fun, surprises, and thought-provoking satire, read these stories. Originally published in 2011, this second edition of Ovolution and Other Stories contains 9 original stories and 4 flash fiction pieces released from my story vault, all written in the tradition of R. A. Lafferty and Douglas Adams.
Lux 1.2 Call to Arms
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 37,140. Language: English. Published: September 4, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Science fiction » General
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
The second book in the Lux series. *** As America falls, the survivors begin to build an army to fight against the corrupt government of Senator Angine, while the Lux experiment with their abilities and try to come to terms with what they are.
The Key
Series: The T'Sula Mir Chronicles, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 140,650. Language: English. Published: September 24, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
Earth is a fabled planet long lost to the invading Ta'Reeth. With humanity scattered amongst the stars, there is little hope for survival, much less peace. That is until T'Sula Mir, a Bakeeron woman trained by monks in the ancient fighting arts of her home is thrust into the heart of the struggle. Only T'Sula has the ability to bring peace to a galaxy ravaged by generations of war.
Imperfect Weapon
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 167,700. Language: English. Published: November 12, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Adventure » General
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
The universe contains an infinite diversity of sentient life forms. The Sallows intend to rectify this. Genocide is their business; slaughter and mass destruction their entertainment; thus they have developed their ultimate Warrior. A blend of blood and machine it looks humanoid but is driven by programming. The only problem is he is just a kid and like any kid, he's got a bit of an attitude.
Cows!
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 37,610. Language: English. Published: February 4, 2012 by Fishcake Publications. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
Cows are trying to take over the world! But how would these normally docile creatures do such a thing? Only Jimmy Tatley from Golthwaite and sheepdog companion Flossy can find out to stop them in time and save everyone from becoming bovine slaves. Of course, they get a little help on the way from some unusual characters, the Avians and those mysterious agents ‘The Masters’.
The Deliverer
Series: The Marenon Chronicles, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 97,610. Language: English. Published: March 5, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
The only way to get to Marenon is to die, and Silas Ainsley has just arrived.
Accident Man
Price: Free! Words: 1,970. Language: English. Published: May 6, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
What if making accidents happen was your job. If you liked this short story please check out Shane's new full length novel Apocalyptica - Rogue Memories!!!
Destiny Unhinged
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 73,310. Language: English. Published: June 11, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
Vanessa's world turns upside down when her mind and body pull her towards Max, a dead alien king who speaks of her destiny as his queen, while her heart pulls her towards Toby, a guy who will stop at nothing to protect her.