Fiction » Science fiction

Sub-categories: Adventure | General | Short stories | Space opera | Apocalyptic | Utopias & dystopias | Military | Hard sci-fi | High tech | Steampunk & retropunk | Cyberpunk 
Two Journeys
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 136,810. Language: English. Published: June 21, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Adventure » Action
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Two Journeys is Clemens P. Suter’s first novel. Alan is the sole survivor of a global pandemic. Stuck in Japan, he has to decide to wait for rescuers that may never arrive, or to travel home through an empty world. Choosing the latter, he sets out on a journey across the Asian continent. With dangers lurking around every corner, Alan has to battle both nature and his inner doubts.
The Labyrinth
Series: The Mages of Sacreth. Price: Free! Words: 19,010. Language: English. Published: July 31, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Science fiction » General
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
This fantasy novella tells the story of a young wizard who participates in a magical competition that goes fundamentally wrong, pitting him and his fellow competitors against a deadly maze in a desperate struggle for survival. The novella is a prequel to the full-length novel Of Spells and Demons.
Slave Ship of Space
Price: Free! Words: 3,630. Language: English. Published: August 2, 2010 by Jekkara Press. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Science fiction » General
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Gerald’s political enemy asks for help and she can’t refuse. The Senator’s party girl niece is missing, and she wants her back. Bulays and Ghaavn are undercover again but this time they are the masters, and the Omega Twins Zed and Zee are the slaves. They’ll need all of their talents and an old acquaintance to get out of this one alive. A series planetary romance. Bulays and Ghaavn #19
A Bitch in Time (The Right Bitch series #1)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,220. Language: English. Published: August 7, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Science fiction » General
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
With her handler, Shiba patrols her territory for illicit magic. But Shiba has just lost her lifelong partner, and his replacement doesn't trust he--and he doesn't want to, for he's just lost his own partner. With nasty illicit magic sneaking across the border, what's a bitch to do? Of course, the real question is, will she do it in time...
Bitch Bewitched (The Right Bitch Series #3)
Price: $1.49 USD. Words: 5,300. Language: English. Published: August 8, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Science fiction » General
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
As a linehound, Shiba protects the borderlands from spellrunners--but she never thought she'd be protecting her puppies from their magic!
My Last Day
Price: Free! Words: 5,450. Language: English. Published: August 11, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Police chase SHORT STORY - in the future with flying cars. It's police Captain Matt Selznick's last day on the job, and he's going to make sure he ends his career on a high note. Rather than ending with a customary day at the desk, he goes out in the field impersonating a criminal transporter to pick up a bad guy and bring him in for questioning. Sounds simple right? If only it had been.
Fully Guaranteed
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 25,700. Language: English. Published: August 24, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
The major companies had bought, absorbed, or closed down the competition. Guarantees were worthless, spare parts unobtainable, and complaints enthusiastically ignored. Joe Public could do nothing, until along came a Trojan Horse. It offered a way out of being ripped off, and who could resist that? There is always a price to pay if you accept something for nothing.
The Vagabond Storyteller
Price: Free! Words: 3,810. Language: English. Published: December 10, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Professor Graham Higgins unearths a fantastic story of a storyteller who joined a travelling show and told tales of metal ships and "horseless carriages which move with the speed of the wind". He also claimed to be from the United States of America, a century before that name was even used. Will the professor track down the truth and is he ready for what it might mean for him?
Pilgrims
Series: Science Fiction ยท Apocalyptic. Price: Free! Words: 550. Language: English. Published: December 29, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Science fiction » General
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Pilgrims travel to a time honored place to pray for the ancients to return.
The Battle for Terra Two (Biofab 2)
Series: The Biofab Wars, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 61,700. Language: English. Published: December 30, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech, Fiction » Science fiction » Military
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Earth is saved, the insectoid biofabs defeated by Terrans and a Kronarin starship. But renegade biofabs have fled to an alternate Earth, breeding back to strength, readying a counterstrike. Biofab War hero John Harrison is sent to destroy their nest before The Hatching. It won’t be easy—on this twisted Earth he’s a rebel, on the run from the 4th Reich. (Tor Books 1986. Revised 2010.)
Ghost Fleet
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 104,080. Language: English. Published: January 19, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Military
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Military Science Fiction / Space Opera Lieutenant-Commander Mart Britlot wants to save the human Confederation from the Tlartox by enlisting allies that no one else believes in; Tlartox Admiral Tlomega desires to destroy the Confederation in retribution and thus restore her people's dignity; and the Tlartox underground conspirators—well, no one knows what they want, but everyone will find out.
Prey
Price: Free! Words: 5,980. Language: English. Published: January 19, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Science Fiction short story. Krin Tlento finds herself on the run from the bulls of the barendi herd she was hunting. Her radio sabotaged, she has but one option: to face death with honor, as befits one of the People of Tlar, with her fangs in the throat of a barendi bull. In the unlikely event she should survive, her second priority is to retake her ship from the mutineers who left her to die.
Wetweb
Price: Free! Words: 80,470. Language: English. Published: January 30, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Meet Franklin Tempo, a man who lives in a world where organics and technology are interconnected. In this world people are entertained by remotely connecting to actors. In this world, veteran soldiers take control of scared recruits. This is Franklin's chronicle. In this book Franklin describes his world as he uncovers the forgotten origin and then the cataclysmic end of the WetWeb.
On Top of the Dead
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 9,110. Language: English. Published: February 2, 2011 by WMG Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Benny Slade came out of his vault one December afternoon to find the world changed. Something had instantly killed almost everyone in the city, including his two employees. The death wasn’t limited to just the city. The event had killed almost all the humans on the planet. Benny had to figure out how to survive in a city full of dead bodies. And maybe help build a new future for humanity.
The Legend of Ivan
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 82,910. Language: English. Published: February 25, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
He is the destroyer of worlds and the terror of a galaxy. He has started wars and slaughtered millions. He is a man, an alien, a robot, and the devil himself. His strength can move mountains, and all tremble at his name. He is a gladiator, a scientist, a poet, a lover, and a master spy. His actions are legend. He is Ivan.
Loss Leader
Price: Free! Words: 8,780. Language: English. Published: March 4, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Science fiction » General
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
After many delays and last-minute setbacks, the first colony ship leaves planet Earth for a distant star. Join the crew as they discover all is not as it seems... Originally published in Andromeda Spaceways #3
Courtesan
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 71,780. Language: English. Published: March 6, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
She needed a ship to escape pursuers; he a companion on a trip to the stars. The bargain seemed straightforward, but neither told the other everything. Jaswinder Saroya, hyperspace physicist, on the run from parties unknown who may wish to bury her research and her along with it signs on with Johannes Yrden, Family Trader and starship pilot, as a Courtesan in order to escape.
City of Light
Price: Free! Words: 6,340. Language: English. Published: March 7, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
The fortress-city of Pingwot, besieged for six centuries, has attracted the Universal Church's attention by flaunting pre-apocalyptic technology. The inquisitor they send may be faced with damning its entire population to save mankind.
Riders of the Three-Toed Horse
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 12,060. Language: English. Published: March 11, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
A wild and woolly thrill ride. An explorer finds himself the subject of a terrifying chase through a harsh desert landscape, pursued by fiends from forgotten eons!
The Music of Secrets
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 54,910. Language: English. Published: March 19, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
In the tradition of Alex Garland and Iain Banks comes The Music of Secrets, the debut novel by David Halpin. A compelling mystery with subtle science fiction undertones, The Music of Secrets is a literary tale of desperation and hope, of what is real and what can be imagined, and of what happens when we forget the difference.