Fiction » Science fiction

Sub-categories: Adventure | General | Short stories | Apocalyptic | Space opera | Utopias & dystopias | Military | Hard sci-fi | High tech | Steampunk & retropunk | Cyberpunk 
Pink Water
Series: The Cloud Brothers, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 60,390. Language: English. Published: February 1, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » General
(4.25 from 4 reviews)
An alien's booby trapped wormhole hurls Trevor, Russell, and an icebreaker with its motley crew into deep space. If that wasn't bad enough, the wormhole goes wrong, stranding them inside. Somehow or another they have to escape, because if they don't, the world will drown in Pink Water.
John Gone
Price: Free! Words: 100,820. Language: English. Published: February 25, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Adventure » Action
(4.25 from 4 reviews)
After finding a mysterious wristwatch buried in the sand, sixteen-year-old John suddenly finds himself teleporting farther and farther away from his home each day when the hands strike 3:14. Unable to deactivate the device or remove it from his arm, John must do what he can to survive when its dangerous creator comes looking for his lost invention. John Gone is Book One of The Diaspora Trilogy.
Uncontainable
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 13,690. Language: English. Published: April 16, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(4.25 from 4 reviews)
In the not-too-distant future, a man is hired by a secret Government agency to be a mole in a high-tech ghosthunting team. What will he discover, and what is it that is Uncontainable? A novellette of 13,000 words.
Lacuna
Series: Lacuna, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 76,370. Language: English. Published: April 18, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Military, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(4.25 from 4 reviews)
"Never again attempt to develop this kind of technology." It is with these words that an unknown alien attacker destroys the Earth cities of Tehran, Sydney and Beijing. Fifty million people die... and nothing is ever the same again.
Zombie Crusade Snapshot: Ontario
Price: Free! Words: 13,000. Language: English. Published: September 6, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Horror » Undead
(4.25 from 4 reviews)
As a bizarre zombie pandemic sweeps across North America, residents of a large island on Lake Huron prepare to isolate themselves from the rest of the world.
Contingency
Price: Free! Words: 50,660. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
(4.25 from 4 reviews)
Contingency is a story set thousands of years in the future. The human Imperium, whose dominance was long taken for granted, suddenly finds itself resting on pillars of sand as unexpected occurrences rise to challenge the order and status of the galaxy.
Twas A Good Day To Die
Price: Free! Words: 2,580. Language: English. Published: December 1, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
(4.25 from 4 reviews)
On Christmas day, a man sits, contemplating his life and how the things outside, the indescribable horrors, will soon break through his defences. But this is of no concern to him, for his now miserable life and the hand of fate that has forced him to commit an act so terrible, weigh constantly on his mind. Short horror/Sci-fi (ish) story. Please read and review. Artwork: Robert Thomas Strickland
Sam & Samantha
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 162,460. Language: English. Published: January 31, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(4.25 from 4 reviews)
Banished from earth by enemies, seventeen year old Samuel Mac finds life on the fringe includes exquisite females and inspiring friends . When he discovers that the dire ‘edan lagronte’ prophecy, the time of great killing, is all too real Samuel feels obligated to warn Earth. Unfortunately, due to the most minor of misunderstandings, Samuel is now known as the Pirate Samuel Mac
A Summer in Amber
Price: Free! Words: 115,890. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: April 23, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk
(4.25 from 4 reviews)
A young physicist is dispatched to a remote Scottish estate to secretly decipher the fragments of a manuscript that may hold the key to restoring the solar storm ravaged 21st century. Once there he finds whispers of a reincarnated wizard, strange forces linked to an eerie laboratory said to be a gate to the Otherworld, and a girl. A classic science fiction novel of adventure and romance.
Yoikes
Series: The Cloud Brother's Short Stories. Price: Free! Words: 9,030. Language: English. Published: May 26, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
(4.25 from 4 reviews)
Alf and Bert, security, play with an experimental gadget that transports them back to the twelfth century. Frightened to tamper with history, they tread carefully–at first. Unable to withstand the challenge, they end in a tournament, fighting with knights, the threat to history forgotten…
As Far As I Know
Price: Free! Words: 900. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
(4.25 from 4 reviews)
The world ended and only one man was left. What would you do if it were you?
Armilus: It was the best of times. It was the End of Times.
Price: Free! Words: 76,970. Language: American English. Published: October 6, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(4.25 from 4 reviews)
What if the Armilus, the Anti-Christ, Al-Masīḥ ad-Dajjāl are not just folktales, but digital creatures living in our computers and smartphones with the primal urge of all lifeforms to be fruitful and multiply? What if the price of their service to us is our dreams, our independence, our relevance? What if Bowman's novel isn't just a clever thought experiment? — Franklin Stone, Eschatologist
At First, You Hear The Silence
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,480. Language: Canadian English. Published: January 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(4.25 from 4 reviews)
At thirteen, Philippe can see his father trapped in a world of secrets and silence, a world with no place for honesty or courage. But when the walls of that world fall apart, and something from outside breaks in, the silence becomes a warning shout... and Philippe will be tested in ways his father could never imagine. This is a dark modern fantasy, suitable for Young Adult to Adult readers.
Peace Warrior
Series: Peace Warrior, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 76,710. Language: English. Published: July 9, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Military
(4.22 from 9 reviews)
Six hundred years after his death, SFC Grant Justice is re-animated by a team of scientists. Grant awakens to a civilization that has abolished war. A civilization that has outlawed violence and cherishes Peace above all else. A civilization that has been enslaved by an alien race called the Minith. Grant is humankind’s final hope against the alien menace. He must be… the Peace Warrior.
Birdie Down
Series: Rebellion, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 63,900. Language: English. Published: February 19, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
(4.22 from 9 reviews)
The Outer-Rim rebellion stumbles into its second day - and in the wrong direction. Can it survive a third?
Rook: Allie's War Book One
Series: Allie's War, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 151,640. Language: English. Published: January 9, 2011 by White Sun Press. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
(4.21 from 19 reviews)
Allie Taylor wears a tattooed H on her arm, like all humans in San Francisco. In her version of a gritty, modern-day Earth, human explorers discover a second race called seers, creatures with magical powers who look a lot like humans. Now seers live mostly as slaves and a sexy, bossy, ex-Nazi seer tells Allie she got tagged wrong, and belongs with him. For fans of The Matrix and Sarah Conner.
Sisters Of Glass
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 163,660. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2009 by Elderberry Press, Inc.. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi
(4.20 from 10 reviews)
"A Sci Fi page turner… sensitively drawn synthesis of desire, beauty, horror… thoughtful, terrifying view of the future." National Public Radio ••• "...genuinely gripping …entertaining combination of hard-boiled action, futuristic romance and speculative fiction." Publishers Weekly
When Earthlings Weep
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 97,580. Language: American English. Published: June 21, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
(4.20 from 10 reviews)
Mickey Thorn has horribly frightening and realistic nightmares. When he awakes, the nightmare's grip still affects him to such a point that he can't tell the difference between the nightmare he was just having and reality. Mickey knows he is suffering from night terrors... much worse than regular nightmares. What if, instead of bad dreams, this is real? Are monsters actually visiting him during th
Ancient Awakening (The Ancient)
Price: Free! Words: 58,020. Language: English. Published: March 31, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Horror » General
(4.20 from 5 reviews)
Hell comes home to Jersey. Seven ancient demons known as the Fallen have awakened in New Jersey. Fortunately for Mike and Ann, so has the one man who can stop them, Joseph Miller. Trapped in a hospital filled with mythical monsters, only together can they unravel the mystery of the Cursed and escape with not only their lives but their very humanity.
Delightfully Twisted Tales: Fire, Fangs and Brimstone (Volume Two)
Price: Free! Words: 3,940. Language: English. Published: April 7, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Science fiction » General
(4.20 from 5 reviews)
An old demon gets caught up in the bureaucracy of hell, a little girl is chosen to dance for fire-breathing goddesses, a hellhound finds a loving home, and a werewolf dabbles in the online dating scene. This delightfully twisted collection of four short stories is easily devoured in one sitting and will leave you hungry for more.