Fiction » Science fiction

Sub-categories: General | Adventure | Short stories | Apocalyptic | Space opera | Utopias & dystopias | Military | Hard sci-fi | High tech | Steampunk & retropunk | Cyberpunk 
2016 Young Explorer's Adventure Guide
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 119,890. Language: English. Published: November 23, 2015 by Dreaming Robot Press. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
The Universe keeps getting bigger! The adventure continues in this second collection of science fiction short stories for middle grade readers. From a future that could be right around the corner, to cultures that stretch what it means to be human, the common thread of our stories are the girls and boys who take action, solve problems, and become the leaders of tomorrow. Welcome Young Explorers!
The Brutus Code
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 118,520. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
Tommy is a Central Systems Postal Service captain tasked with returning the deads letter to their senders. A malfunctioning casket awakens a young woman frozen for sixty-three years. Without any memories of her past, her presence ignites an adventure that brands them as rogue, pits them against pirates and sees them chased across the galaxy by programing code from her distant past.
The Iron Swamp
You set the price! Words: 118,950. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Abandoned by the world, he waited. Bitter and angry he returned. The Iron Swamp would not forget him again.
Arthurian Time Crisis - Part I - Magician
Series: The Occasion Mists, Book 8. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 236,250. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Fantasy » Historical
Merlin has always been in the service of King Arthur but the Merlin that now confides in Arthur is not the real Merlin. The one true Merlin is locked away, held prisoner by those who have great and mystical powers and now, as these fearsome enemies strive to take over the lands, the imposter Merlin must serve both his own and Arthur's interests or simply die and allow the Earth to be lost forever.
Tales of the U.S.D: In the Shadows of Angels
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 133,120. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Military
A Sci-fi story following a space-faring empire's soldiers as they face the trials and storms against their society.
Within The Heart Of Time - Part I - Unknowing
Series: The Occasion Mists, Book 7. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 180,320. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
On a mission to save the Earth, Flack has no idea of who he is, what he is, or how he got here and yet, somehow, he must put together the pieces of a puzzle he does not know exists and, if he fails, then so too does the Earth!
Cost of the Hunt
Series: Age of Secession. Price: $3.49 USD. Words: 105,330. Language: British English. Published: November 21, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
A bounty hunter with a long, deep past interwoven with that of the Red Empire of Mars and its many challengers dares to dream that he can have his birth-right after centuries of denial. He accepts the contract, and will lead the hunt, looking for something only he could ever find. His payment will be the return of some of what the True Emperor took from him.
Heart of the Nebula
Series: Gaia Nova, Book 4. You set the price! Words: 107,900. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Science fiction » Military
To save his people from the brutal Hameji, James McCoy must lead them on an exodus deep into the Good Hope Nebula. But the temptation to trade freedom for security has never been greater, and the greatest threat to their future may come from within.
Feed the Machine (Post Apocalypse Science Fiction)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 107,950. Language: American English. Published: November 19, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Feed the Machine... or die. Welcome to Cago. A small town protected by three electrified fences, the people within eke out an existence scavenging in the Scour, the wasteland of ruined junk and twisted metal that is all that remains of the old world. They are forced to feed the Machine to fulfill their yearly quota or be ripped to pieces by the silver mechanical bugs that live within it.
Stranded in a Foreign Land
Series: Unknown Visitors, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 121,680. Language: American English. Published: November 19, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi, Fiction » Science fiction » General
“Never Leave Anyone Behind” is a familiar refrain for American Servicemen. A crew is incapacitated in a strange land and a hostile government tries to capture them and steal their resources. What if you’re not a member of the military? Do you put you and your family’s lives at risk to help those who can’t help themselves, especially for those who may never reward you or who may not even survive?
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 100,290. Language: English. Published: November 18, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk
Legend meets Leviathan in this gritty steampunk fiction by debut author Sophia Elaine Hanson. Charged with fear, heavy with heartbreak, and stitched with unexpected moments of joy, Vinyl is perfect for fans of Cinder and Divergent. The first in a trilogy, Vinyl is a story of loyalty, passion, trauma, and the extraordinary power of music.
The Krakow Klub
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 128,120. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Power vs power. The Krakow Klub has taken the White House, thereby controlling the US military; arguably the most potent military force on the planet. John Scott has the power to stop the takeover – but he is loathe to sacrifice the lives of innocent citizens and soldiers. The Krakow Klub is a battle between those who crave power and an individual who has absolute power - but fears to use it.
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 147,640. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
While on a routine orbital mission, Captain Raymond Greye and the crew of the spaceship Endeavor pass through what appears to be a temporal anomaly. On the other side, Endeavor’s crew discovers a strange world in the place of their own. Now the crew find themselves on a trajectory into the unknown that will reshape a world for all eternity. That is, unless Greye can somehow set things right.
Eden's Ore - Revelations
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 105,460. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
The Horsemen have spread their corruption, targeting the Church of Humanity's highest orders. As Gabriel's life hangs in the balance, Nate and Claire must scramble to awaken him before the Church falls. An alliance with the Spheres provides a single hope. To destroy the corruption, they must travel into the dark zones - areas abandoned by the civilized world - and hunt down the source.
Sunrise Saga - Evoluzioni
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 104,950. Language: Italian. Published: November 17, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Screenplays » Sci-Fi
L'umanità è relegata sottoterra da centinaia di anni in uno scenario post-apocalittico. Due giovani amici decidono di abbandonare le loro case per intraprendere un viaggio alla ricerca della verità. Iniziano così un'avventura irta di pericoli, fronteggiando una società violenta e spietata. Ma dalla loro parte avranno amici e compagni di viaggio davvero unici.
Crimson Mercury Part 4: Realization
Series: Crimson Mercury. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 105,620. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi, Fiction » Science fiction » General
Felix is gone! Now I'm stuck here with his brother, Wolfgang, pregnant and in need of the alien touch and blood. I don't know how I'm going to survive this without him. This next two years is going to be the worst two years of my life. I don't want to be stuck here with Wolfgang as a constant reminder of what I've lost. Felix and I have been through so much together but this just may break me.
Worlds of the Timestream: The Throne, Book 2: Rea's Blood or Navy Girl
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 260,800. Language: English. Published: November 15, 2015 by Writers Exchange E-Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Military
Rea's Blood continues the alternate history enmity of the long-lived two Qayins, and of Amy Rea, adopted daughter of Samadeya-Qayin, the ally of the Almighty. It follows Amy's career from her post-Academy appointment as second officer to the Royal Army Naval Corps frigate Boudicca, her rapid promotion to commodore, then Vice-Admiral, and finally Admiral of the Orange aboard Victory.
The Zimmer Insurgency
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 101,910. Language: Canadian English. Published: November 15, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
The Zimmer Insurgency is a novel about global insurrection. Set 150 years from now, in a futuristic world with high-speed maglev travel and reanimated extinct species, Kayla Zimmer, a political dissident, wages war against the corrupt government of the Republic of Panamerica. Set in the course of 24 hours, she seeks to hijack an interstellar ship and forge her own path in a new world.
Future Prometheus: The Series
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 177,820. Language: English. Published: November 14, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
In the tradition of dystopian science-fiction, the Future Prometheus - The Series compiles five novellas into on full-length epic of a world where the science we know today has warped into masterful and terrifying ways. Covering the span of one hundred sixty years, a pandemic has killed nearly all men, women have established military matriarch, and the rise of androids threaten all of humanity.
Stargate SG-1 & Atlantis - Points of Origin - The Travelers' Tales Volume 2
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 106,090. Language: American English. Published: November 12, 2015 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Open the gate... From Ronon’s pre-culling days on Sateda to Colonel Carter’s first weeks in command of Atlantis, from the fallout of George Hammond’s encounter with SG-1 in 1969 to strange goings-on in Minnesota, Stargate: Points of Origins brings you another fantastic collection of stories from across the Pegasus and Milky Way galaxies. So come step through the gate!