Fiction » Science fiction

Sub-categories: Adventure | General | Short stories | Space opera | Apocalyptic | Utopias & dystopias | Military | Hard sci-fi | High tech | Steampunk & retropunk | Cyberpunk 
Epsilon
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 68,010. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2014 by Metahuman Press. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
Athena. Bagheera. Flint. Air Raid. Beauty. Thief. Devil Boy. Solid. Wave. These are the men and women of Epsilon, the teachers and students of the Eastman Academy. But in the wake of their mentor's death, the team must rebuild, even as a greater threat looms on the horizon. In a new full length novel set in the Quadrant Universe, meet the strange heroes of a new world-changing team!
A Question of Faith (Harlem's Deck 9)
Series: Harlem's Deck. Price: Free! Words: 6,560. Language: British English. Published: October 31, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
In the aftermath of the fight, Elliot looks back down the road that led to Jaret's election as Mayor. Harlem's Deck goes introspective, with glimpses into the brother's past and a look at the nature of the shallows. For fans of Peter F.Hamilton, Iain M Banks and Jon Courtney Grimwood.
Molten Heart
Series: Molten Heart Saga, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 32,440. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Her heart will never be safe Forty years after the middle- east dropped bombs on her country, Skye's community are now just starting to rebuild. But a new danger threatens their utopia. Her name is Skye Montgomery. Welcome to her world.
The Moment of Truth
Price: Free! Words: 5,510. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2014 by A Conspiracy of Authors. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
There is something decidedly strange about the new family in Treeview -- the ones with the odd haircuts, pointed teeth and strange attraction to vegetables. Life has gotten odd since they arrived and now it's up to three local ladies to take care of the problem! The short story is followed by a preview of the first chapter to the novel Beware the Wrath of Bunny Hopper.
Die Auster Küste von Texas
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,010. Language: German. Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
Innovative Denker in Texas hat dazu beigetragen, in dieser ära des Wohlstands und des Fortschritts einläuten. Je näher Menschen bekommen ein Ziel, jedes Ziel, desto mehr Mängel scheinen sie zu finden. Die Fehler kann real oder nur eingebildet sein. Das ist die dunkle Seite der Perfektion.
Fractime Equilibrium (Part 6)
Series: The Fractime Saga. Price: Free! Words: 22,250. Language: American English. Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi
(5.00 from 1 review)
When John Mackinac discovers a single surviving derelict machine ship near the center of the galaxy, the ship's AI gambles on a bold plan for another chance to conquer the multiverse. It begins with destabilizing the Higgs field and pushes all humanity to the brink of annihilation unless John Mackinac along with the crew of the Family's new timeship can find it. (ver 2.0)
Fractime Shadows (Part 5)
Series: The Fractime Saga. Price: Free! Words: 22,280. Language: American English. Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(5.00 from 1 review)
John Mackinac and Scott learn the machine's first officer has escaped and now commands forces threatening humanity from its own past. With the help of a forsaken part of the Family, John and Scott journey back over 65 million years to the Cretaceous Period in a daring attempt to stop an alternative evolutionary path for Earth’s humanity. (ver 2.0)
Fractime Legend (Part 4)
Series: The Fractime Saga. Price: Free! Words: 28,380. Language: American English. Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(5.00 from 1 review)
John Mackinac learns that the creation of a space-time rip threatens the multiverse with increasing instabilities, dangerous paradox loops and disastrous changes to the Family’s past and future. Mackinac and Scott travel over a billion years into the past to the center of the Milky Way, to discover the truth behind the legend, stop the impending rip and restore the Family’s timeline. (ver 2.0)
Fractime Prophesy (Part 3)
Series: The Fractime Saga. Price: Free! Words: 41,490. Language: American English. Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(5.00 from 1 review)
With allies in adjacent universes facing certain defeat, John Mackinac and Scott uncovers an ancient machine ship, hidden between universes that is intent on destroying all organic life but has recruited humanity to win its Universal War. John and Scott must somehow destroy the ship to save the rest of humanity before the machines can escape. (ver 2.0)
Fractime Sojourn (Part 2)
Series: The Fractime Saga. Price: Free! Words: 23,090. Language: American English. Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(5.00 from 1 review)
When John Mackinac stumbles upon a means to stop the enemy entering his universe involving the reversal of the Earth’s magnetic poles, an ancient and secretive society, the Family, comes to the NGA’s aid in this seemingly impossible feat. The Family, citing an archaic legend, enlists John to their cause claiming he is the key to ending the Universal War. (ver 2.0)
Fractime Symmetry (Part 1)
Series: The Fractime Saga. Price: Free! Words: 49,710. Language: American English. Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(5.00 from 1 review)
The NGA's Agent Scott enlists John Mackinac’s help in unravelling the truth behind a time-inconsistent artifact (TIA) discovered on the island of Martinique in 2052. Using technology developed by a top-secret NGA research group, Mackinac and Scott trek across the multiverse to discover if the TIA proves terrorists also have this technology. (ver 2.0)
Tristar!
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 26,010. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Stan desires to publicly prove his college professors wrong. To do this Stan and his friends must build the Tristar, the first interstellar spaceship! Obessing over a girl doesn’t help. Little do they know she is the key to making it all happen.
Dreamworlds 9: Journeys and Gates
Series: Dreamworlds. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 55,830. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Science fiction » General
The time of reckoning had come for Nakama World The rules are changing and the truth behind the Green Men must come to light. And for Colin, there is a time of reckoning Of a different sort This time, the stakes are far, far higher than anyone thought
Worlds of the Lords
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 111,540. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk
Councilor Kenton and his family have fought hard to create a lasting peace between Bladesmen and humans. Despite the unparalleled power of the City's defenders, rebel Lords still refuse to submit and instead cling to the warlike ways of their past. Even if these rebels should finally fall, the human world remains under the control of hostile Bladesmen Lords who have kept their own people enslaved.
Commemoration Voyage
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 25,040. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Science fiction » General
When Alvin White arrives at the colony world of New Washington, he merely intends to Commemorate the life of his uncle who fell on one of the world's battlefields. But not everyone is willing to let him do that, and he'll need all the help he can get from friends old and new to carry out his duty.
The Labors of Ki'shto'ba Huge-Head: Volume Six: The Revenge of the Dead Enemy
Series: The Labors of Ki'shto'ba Huge-Head, v.6. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 90,910. Language: Australian English. Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
As the Quest for the Golden Fungus makes its way westward, the Champion of Peace must confront an old foe before certain prophecies can be fulfilled, bringing the Labors of Ki’shto’ba Huge-Head to an unexpected and tragic end.
City of the Lords
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 129,800. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk
Kenton and the last humans find themselves refugees in a new world after a flight from their Bladesmen enemies. The existing inhabitants of this world aren't willing to let the humans live in the peace they crave. Caught between untrusted allies and overpowering foes, Councilor Kenton finds himself forced to choose between his people and his wife as the last humans fight to survive.
سائنس فکشن - نمود سے پہلے
Price: Free! Words: 2,040. Language: Urdu. Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi
یہ کہا نی شما لی ا مریکہ کی سر زمین کی ہے-عہد، گزشتہ سے بھی پہلے کی-قصَہ شروع ہوتا ہے ایک ایسے ملزم سے جو انسانی تا ریخ کے پہلے اجلاس میں نا دانستہ طور پر کچھ ایسی حرکات کر بیٹھتا ہے جو کہ حکا مِ اعلی کی ناراضگی کا سبب بن جا تی ہیں-اس پر مقَدمہ چلایا جاتا ہے- لیکن یہ ملزم اصل میں کسی اور روپ میں تو نہیں؟
Window in the Sky
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 198,630. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
With Baltan at peace, Mother asks Sally for help. Two Szzzyyyxx ships are lost. Sally plans a rescue mission and discovers a world that defies understanding. With a machine established in eternity, The Szzzyyyxx have gone to Earth in the 1960s where they help a rogue KGB agent to capture the world. But his power opens a door to something worse. Sally and her crew must defeat an ancient evil.
Lord of the City
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 97,610. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk
Scribe Kenton lives in the last human refuge. All he has ever known is the omnipresent threat of the Bladesmen, the eternal foes who trapped the few remaining humans over a century ago. Now the City is running out of the only resource that can keep its enemies at bay. Kenton is sent out on a desperate mission to find a weakness in the Bladesmen's defenses.